PDA

View Full Version : Need Help Updating Drivers for the G73JH Notebook Series

ghagan1131
12-15-2011, 05:24 PM
Hello all,

I have owned this amazing notebook for about a year now. I am a first year college student and had someone in my class tell me that if I haven't updated my drvers yet, well than it will increase my perfomance ten-fold, I assumed that for non-computer people like myself they might have an automated drivers page,, however I was not able to find anything but this.
http://support.asus.com/download.aspx?SLanguage=en&p=3&m=G73Jh&hashedid=8je5Ot4HBnKOdT81
which, while extremely helpful, all I notice is about 80 downloads, I tried downloading the latest bios one than I see I have to flash it just to make it work? Can someone please take a few minutes to let me know how I go about doing all these drivers? Can I just download the latest ones or am I suppose to have all of them? Also if you could let me know how I do this bios flash would be appreciated. I have done some reading and most I do not understand... Thanks so much if you are taking the time to read this, I have enrolled into CIS in college, but we have not learned about this kind of stuff yet,

Thanks,
Graham

ghagan1131
12-15-2011, 05:32 PM
I will call asus support when I get home but they always have hard time helping me over phone unless I get USA guy, so I have tried forums first just fyi

BrodyBoy
12-15-2011, 07:49 PM
Here are instructions for BIOS updating (borrowed from JR's Drivers threads). Do no use any of the other BIOS update methods, as they have a higher risk of failure.

The Safer Method to Flash a System BIOS

Format a USB drive to FAT32 format.

Download the new BIOS and unzip it to the USB drive.

Remove USB drive after you're certain the file transfer is complete.

Restart your notebook and while the ASUS logo is on the screen press F2 a few times to enter the BIOS setup.