PDA

View Full Version : G751 - Tips & tricks? + Questions I need answered! Im new

Zaedric
07-30-2015, 05:12 PM
Hello,

I am new to the forums and hope to contribute at sometime.
I am a new owner of the Asus G751JY and what led me to buy this beast of a machine is basically... just a beast!
I have owned desktops and laptops in the past and this is the biggest purchase out of them all so, I would like to ask some questions as I am fairly new to the gaming tech community.

1. Are there any tips and tricks I need to know of this laptop or of some features that asus provides for it?

2. I have read some threads saying I am able to increase my screens maximum hz (60hz default) using nvidia control panel and can someone tell me the difference of being able to do this versus, if i were to buy the g-sync 75hz G751 model? (Is it safe to do this? Are there any prerequisites before doing it?

3. As soon as I got my laptop, I immediately updated all the updates needed for windows 8.1 then I upgraded to windows 10 after that. (Have also installed the latest Nvidia drivers using the control panel) Everything seems perfect and running but seem curious because there must be one flaw to this, so wondering what drivers that majority people have had to fix or change so that I may know if i need to do the same

4. I am hoping this laptop will last me for a very long time and thus need to know how frequently I need to clean this laptop and how to go about in doing so.

5. I have played League of Legends recently and have noticed some screen tearing (Resolution was on medium high [felt delicate so I reduced the graphics for now]) how do I fix this? Will this occur in other games?

6. Are there any applications/programs that'll benefit me and the laptop that you recommend me to download?