PDA

View Full Version : Disappointed with G751JT-CH71; Looking for Assistance

lectric
08-07-2015, 01:50 PM
Hello All.

I apologze for the lengthy post in advance, however the details are relevant.

A few months ago I purchased a G751 to allow me to game while I'm out of town for work. I've been a loyal ASUS customer for years and have always been very satisfied with their products. After much research, I settled on the 751.

Now, full disclosure here - I have not had an Intel-based rig since 2007, and I have no experience whatsoever with NVidia. In addition, I only play 2 games - World of Tanks, and have been testing Armored Warfare since the Alpha.

World of Tank's most recent patch has been seriously bug-laden, and is by far the worst patch that WarGaming has ever released, (and I've been playing since the closed Beta) especially for AMD based rigs. As such, the game has become unplayable on my main rig (9590, Crossfired 290X's, 32GB RAM, LC'd). WG admitted that the the patch was causing major issues on AMD based systems, and after several clean installs, CCC rollbacks, etc, the game still crashes for me almost every battle.

So, I decided to start using my 751JT. The only change having been made to it is the additioan of an 250GB EVO 850 which I have World of Tanks installed on.

Now, WoT is optimized for WG's Russian player base and their Gorbachev-era toaster like PC's. The client is heavily CPU relaint thanks to the BigWorld engine, or as we call it - BugWorld.