PDA

View Full Version : New temperature source for Fan Xpert 3



ArrrOuuuG
08-18-2015, 11:20 PM
After unsuccessful inquiry in another PDF I'll try to get any answers here ,,,

So the question is - Is there a way, for the fans that are controlled by some Temperature source, to be controlled by my VGA temperture.

So in basics, I'd like to add GPU temp as a source in the "Source" option. I've noticed that Fan Xpert 3 can "read" the Asus VGA temp, so now my only concern is - how to get that GPU temp onto the Source menu.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/640x480q90/540/tIVMMZ.jpg (https://imageshack.com/i/f0tIVMMZj)

I'm trying to change this setting because my CPU/MBO temp is hovering around 40C mark, but my VGA is about 50-60C and there isn't enough fresh air sucked into the case from my H100i GTX fans. Some pics here (http://imageshack.com/a/img912/1272/lOrpFK.jpg) and here (http://imageshack.com/a/img911/1019/l2ZekZ.jpg).

Btw, I have an Asus Z97I-PLUS motherboard, Intel i3-4360 CPU, Asus GTX680 DC2O VGA, Corsair H100i GTX cooler, and the fans that I'm trying to control are 4-pin PWM type.

Thanks for your help and ideas in advance :)

Cheers

Slion
06-07-2016, 11:48 AM
I too would like to use GPU temp as source.

ankhazam
06-08-2016, 08:03 PM
Definitely want that GPU temp source!