PDA

View Full Version : Help With G751JT Storage Space?

tagger101
08-29-2015, 02:14 AM
I'd like to preface this post by saying I have NO experience with anything technical regarding computers whatsoever, so please cut me some slack if this is a dumb question.

I just recently bought my first laptop (and first gaming PC, 2 birds with 1 stone), the G751JT-DB73. I sprung for the model with the 1TB HDD + 256GB SSD combo for apparent speed and extra memory. However, I'm quite confused by the amount of memory it currently has.

Here's my confusion: I just purchased AC4:BF as a starter game (cheap, not bad, also physical copy) and installed it today. I've played it with no issues. Now, when I check how much memory I have left, my computer is saying my Disk Drive has between 1 and 2 GB left, and that I should try deleting things to make room.... Whoa, hold on, what??-(my reaction) There's no way one game is taking up over 1000GB. Also, when I launch the ROG Gaming Center, it says I still have 1060GB of "storage" left.

So... what's going on here? Apparently I can't install any more games because I have almost no "disk drive" space left, but I have over 1TB of "storage".... Anyone know what to do here? C'mon, help a clueless new PC user out.

Clintlgm
08-29-2015, 03:32 AM
I think maybe you have a 256 GB SSD that your OS is installed on and your secondary hard drive is 1 TB . Not sure why you would be running out of space on a 256 GB, I guess you should look at moving your data pictures documents etc to your 1 TB hard drive
Could you post a picture of of Disk Management so we can see what you actually have?
51388 Like this

tagger101
08-29-2015, 04:34 AM
How do I get to my disk management? Sorry, again, not familiar with this stuff at all.

JustinThyme
08-29-2015, 04:56 AM
How do I get to my disk management? Sorry, again, not familiar with this stuff at all.