PDA

View Full Version : Fan Xpert 2 reacts to CPU load, not temperate



Karupt
08-31-2015, 04:39 AM
For example, If I fire up prime95 the fans spin up instantly, it doesn't wait for the CPU to get hot enough. I'm using a maximus VI hero on windows 10, but also had this problem on 8.1

InfernoStorm
08-31-2015, 06:57 AM
It's not a bug! I think most people that have used Fan Xpert before will know that ASUS has programmed their sensor reading to be quite different than the readings that you will get from other temperature monitor software. You just need to spend a little time to adjust the fan curve at different level temperatures and you should be able to get it working properly.

Karupt
08-31-2015, 03:08 PM
How is it not a bug? Clearly Fan Xpert 2 should be based on temperature, not CPU load. Everything the in the interface points to it being temperature based.

Nate152
08-31-2015, 04:57 PM
Hello Karupt

It sounds like fan xpert is working properly, when the cpu load increases so does the temp.