PDA

View Full Version : Asus G751JL burning smell

Karl 0
11-03-2015, 01:31 PM
Hey guys, so yesterday i was working with my laptop and suddenly i noticed burning plastic smell. I freaked out and swiched of my laptop. When i wanted to turn it on again, i press the button but the screen is black, i moved a bit my lid and then it was fine. So this morning when i opened my lid and my screen is not working, all sounds is OK keyboard is fine as well. But i had to move a lid to fix a screen. Even the red writing doesnt work on the other side of my lid when screen is black.

I want to ask what is wrong? Something burned or what????

Thank you for your replys and sorry for bad english :)

vore01
11-03-2015, 02:04 PM
Yikes...that ain't good...............call asus asap. Is it new? Did you google this to see if this is a common problem?

Karl 0
11-03-2015, 02:16 PM
well i could not find anything similar to this...
i bought this laptop like 2 month ago only, and the problem is im studying abroad till new year, i cant give it to asus i need to work with it. im just asking maybe there is a solution, im not dum i know how to dissasemble a laptop, maybe anyone know a fast fix or i need to change the screen cable or something.

Karl 0
11-03-2015, 02:21 PM
Yikes...that ain't good...............call asus asap. Is it new? Did you google this to see if this is a common problem?

i bought this laptop like 2 month ago only, and the problem is im studying abroad till new year, i cant give it to asus i need to work with it. im just asking maybe there is a solution, im not dum i know how to dissasemble a laptop, maybe anyone know a fast fix or i need to change the screen cable or something.

sorry for spamming :D im new here

vore01
11-03-2015, 02:54 PM

sorry for spamming :D im new here