PDA

View Full Version : undervolting the cpu on a G751jt



Carl Fredrik
02-03-2016, 01:42 PM
Hi.
I want to get the moust out of my cpu without harming the laptop so what i have done so far is putting all multipliers and the procecors cathe ratio slider to max. This is working fine and isent even concidered oc, i just put the cpu to its stock settings.
What im wondering now is if i should try lovering the Dynamic cpu and procecors cache voltage to reduce heat but stil having the laptop runing at this settings . I do want to oc the gpu also so keeping the laptop cool is going to be of importance.

I tryed the GPU TWEAK to oc the gpu but it dont seem to work with the latest nvidia drivers, do anyone have any experience with theEVGA softvare?

My idle on cpu is 58 and full load 82. i did a test with firestrike and it gave me almoust 200 Points more with the multipliers set to max.

Have a good day.

toronto699
02-03-2016, 02:12 PM
This Rog'er {Dreamonic} May be helpful in OC , u can find his post in the forum
http://www.voltground.com/haven/forums/5/

Edweird
02-03-2016, 02:16 PM
Set the voltage offsets to -75mV to begin with. It works at -85 for me, but crashes after 1-2 hours.

Use MSI Afterburner for overclocking is my advice. I use it and have no problems at +135MHz to core and +324MHz to memory.

Temps are fine, can't say anything about scores.

Carl Fredrik
02-03-2016, 02:19 PM
This Rog'er May be helpful in OC , u can find his post in the forum
http://www.voltground.com/haven/forums/5/

yes at least with the GPU, he dont seem to oc CPU thou. Thanks for responding.

Carl Fredrik
02-03-2016, 02:45 PM
Set the voltage offsets to -75mV to begin with. It works at -85 for me, but crashes after 1-2 hours.

Use MSI Afterburner for overclocking is my advice. I use it and have no problems at +135MHz to core and +324MHz to memory.

Temps are fine, can't say anything about scores.
ok i will test msi afterburner then :-). Did you also maxed out your multipliers? And do you use latest nvidia driver with the msi afterburner?

Edweird
02-03-2016, 03:14 PM
Yes and yes.

Carl Fredrik
02-03-2016, 04:40 PM
Yes and yes.
Thank you wery mutch for the help. mutch appreciated :-).

warryabel
02-03-2016, 04:49 PM
ähm there is one thing...somewhere i read that on max multi instabil sytem. i can confirm that my system was instabil with x37 -50

Carl Fredrik
02-03-2016, 05:51 PM
ähm there is one thing...somewhere i read that on max multi instabil sytem. i can confirm that my system was instabil with x37 -50
al chips performs different.

warryabel
02-03-2016, 05:56 PM
why you open this tread when you a expert? try and error is my best friend beside google

hexaae
02-04-2016, 12:12 AM
To undervolt CPU use Intel Extreme Tuning Utility official tool.
BUT BEWARE! It's a very dangerous tool (of course) and you may not be able to boot even into the BIOS in some (bad) circumstances...