PDA

View Full Version : RealBench Hwbot Edition - Insights and Discussion



AkaNe0
02-26-2016, 08:01 AM
Download link
(http://url.hwbot.org/2as4t9h)
RealBench Hwbot Edition Leaderboard (http://hwbot.org/benchmark/realbench_hwbot_version/)

Guide and insights (http://rog.asus.com/468912016/overclocking/guide-realbench-hwbot-edition-v2-43/)

56009

AkaNe0
02-26-2016, 08:09 AM
We've been working with Nodens and Hwbot to create an additional edition of RealBench called "RealBench Hwbot Edition".

The new features are:

Login with Hwbot.org account
RealBench leaderboard on Hwbot.org
See current competitions running on Hwbot.org


To have more info regarding the benchmark, have a look at the Guide and Insights article (http://rog.asus.com/468912016/overclocking/guide-realbench-hwbot-edition-v2-43/).

This version is in Beta and we will have a Beta competition running (http://oc-esports.io/#!/round/rog_realbench_beta) from March 4th to April 11th.

If you have any bugs to report or suggestions, don't hesitate to share it here.

Have Fun!

Arne Saknussemm
02-26-2016, 08:38 AM
Could I make a suggestion. When you select the stress test or the benchmark the selected option is dark and the other highlighted in red...which seems counter intuitive...at least to me....would think this was better the other way round?

AkaNe0
02-26-2016, 09:05 AM
Noted for next version improvement, it make sense!

Nate152
02-26-2016, 05:14 PM
Hello Akane@Asus

I just installed Realbench Hwbot Edition and when I try to run it I get this message.

Edit: After clicking more info and run anyway I didn't get the message again. Realbench is telling me I need to enable HTEP to upload my score and asks me to log in with my user name and password. I enabled HTEP and it won't let me upload my score. Is this because it's in beta and the competition hasn't started yet and do I have to make a separate account for HWBOT?

56021

56022

mirzet1976
02-27-2016, 12:19 AM
By me this version crashes, when it finished all benches and I click with mouse on Upload it crashes.
And this "normal" version V2 2.43 works perfect. http://rog.asus.com/realbench/show_comment.php?id=11979

Nodens
02-29-2016, 11:21 AM
Hello Akane@Asus

I just installed Realbench Hwbot Edition and when I try to run it I get this message.

Edit: After clicking more info and run anyway I didn't get the message again. Realbench is telling me I need to enable HTEP to upload my score and asks me to log in with my user name and password. I enabled HTEP and it won't let me upload my score. Is this because it's in beta and the competition hasn't started yet and do I have to make a separate account for HWBOT?


That's just Smartscreen being as useless as it is :P RB has some anticheating protections that may trigger false positives to bad security software that use the silly rule of "if the executable is encrypted and I can't analyze it, it's malware unless I've whitelisted it". Nothing to worry about, we had false possitives with a couple of AV software before and they whitelisted it eventually.

Now regarding HPET, it is a rule of HWBOT that due to the RTC clock bug with Windows versions 8+, in order to submit any score with those Windows versions the timer used to time the benchmark must be HPET as it's not affected by the bug. This is why this version of RB, checks for that and informs you how to enable it. If it still doesn't let you upload after you enabled HPET it means that it's not really enabled.
Did you follow the directions it gave you to the letter?
Namely:
a) Make sure HPET is enabled in the UEFI
b) Run this command in a command prompt with ADMIN access: "bcdedit /set useplatformclock true"
c) Reboot.

If you did all that and it still gives you that message, open an admin prompt again and do "bcdedit /enum"
It will show you something like this:



Windows Boot Loader
-------------------
identifier {current}
device partition=C:
path \WINDOWS\system32\winload.efi
description Windows 10
locale en-US
inherit {bootloadersettings}
recoverysequence {3b09a8d8-5301-11e3-80aa-c8600017ecb3}
recoveryenabled Yes
isolatedcontext Yes
flightsigning Yes
allowedinmemorysettings 0x15000075
osdevice partition=C:
systemroot \WINDOWS
resumeobject {3b09a8d6-5301-11e3-80aa-c8600017ecb3}
nx OptIn
bootmenupolicy Standard
useplatformclock Yes


Notice the "useplatformclock" value, it must be "Yes". On the "Windows Boot Loader" section where its "identifier" field has value {current}. That means it's the one currently booted as you may have more than one if you're dual booting or have done upgrade installations-sometimes the windows installer messes up)


By me this version crashes, when it finished all benches and I click with mouse on Upload it crashes.
And this "normal" version V2 2.43 works perfect. http://rog.asus.com/realbench/show_comment.php?id=11979

I need more information. A screenshot for starters :)

Nate152
02-29-2016, 07:39 PM
Thank you Nodens

It probably didn't let me upload my score because I haven't signed up for HWBOT or created an account. Anyway I just want to say HPET was enabled, I used the command prompt to enable it like it said to do. I didn't think much of it at the time but later on I went to play far cry 4 and performance was bad, very stuttery and cpu usage went up to 50% and I didn't know why. I reinstalled the game and NVidia drivers and it didn't help. Reinstalling windows fixed it (HPET is disabled by default) and as I was reinstalling windows it dawned on me that enabling HPET is what caused the bad performance. So just a little word of caution to anyone who enables HPET, be sure to disable it before playing any games. :)

mirzet1976
02-29-2016, 08:21 PM
I need more information. A screenshot for starters :)

Here, two screen shots one from this not modified ver 2.43 and this is uploaded to RealBench Leaderboard - and second HWBOT 2.43 screen but not uploaded because crashes when I click on the menu, and I'm registered on HWBOT http://hwbot.org/user/mirzet1976/

Version for RealBench and uploaded - http://rog.asus.com/realbench/show_comment.php?id=11979

56098


HWBOT version but can't upload

56099

CPU and GPU is under water.

Nodens
03-01-2016, 08:23 AM
Thank you Nodens

It probably didn't let me upload my score because I haven't signed up for HWBOT or created an account. Anyway I just want to say HPET was enabled, I used the command prompt to enable it like it said to do. I didn't think much of it at the time but later on I went to play far cry 4 and performance was bad, very stuttery and cpu usage went up to 50% and I didn't know why. I reinstalled the game and NVidia drivers and it didn't help. Reinstalling windows fixed it (HPET is disabled by default) and as I was reinstalling windows it dawned on me that enabling HPET is what caused the bad performance. So just a little word of caution to anyone who enables HPET, be sure to disable it before playing any games. :)

Well that does not stand for every game. It depends a lot on the game engine and hardware configuration. The majority of games perform better under HPET because it offers higher resolution timer. Still some engines do not like it though as it really depends on what and how they're using timing code. In any case you can always disable it after benchmarking via "bcdedit /set useplatformclock false" :)



Here, two screen shots one from this not modified ver 2.43 and this is uploaded to RealBench Leaderboard - and second HWBOT 2.43 screen but not uploaded because crashes when I click on the menu, and I'm registered on HWBOT http://hwbot.org/user/mirzet1976/


Unfortunately neither of those are of any use to me. I only need one screenshot, of the HWBOT version, exactly the moment it has crashed for you.

mirzet1976
03-01-2016, 09:59 AM
Well then I need to capture video because it can not capture with screen shot, because hwbot just disappears when I click on the menu after the test is completed.

Nodens
03-01-2016, 12:53 PM
You mean that RB window disappears and RB just terminates without any error message whatsoever?
If that's what you mean, try these:

1)Downlaod fresh copy and extract to new folder
2)Check event viewer for errors pertaining to RB or anything that may seem related.
3)Disable your AV software and try.

mirzet1976
03-01-2016, 01:17 PM
Yes, that's the issue and only with hwbot edition it just dissapears from screen with out message when I click on Menu. I gonna download it again and run it.

AkaNe0
03-07-2016, 08:27 AM
In order to test the Current competition function and upload functions, we created a First Beta Challenge on OC-esports. You can access the competition page here (http://oc-esports.io/#!/round/rog_realbench_beta).

If you find any bugs, or improvements suggestions, don't hesitate to share here.

bootmeup
03-09-2016, 01:19 AM
Hi, when I try to run this version, it will get error after it complete. I tried to redownload it and still get the same error.

Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: RealBench.exe
Application Version: 0.0.0.0
Application Timestamp: 569d124d
Fault Module Name: Qt5Core.dll
Fault Module Version: 5.3.0.0
Fault Module Timestamp: 53750479
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Offset: 00000000000ae2cf
OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Information 1: a5dd
Additional Information 2: a5dd7d2ef2909a4585e49495438be749
Additional Information 3: 9b92
Additional Information 4: 9b921576247dfb0a5a03d6a5d80b66e7

It seem to get this error when I go try to move the mouse to log on, so I log in 1st and then it gave the same error when I moved the mouse.

I can and have run the other version find with no errors.

I could not post the other day because it said I was to new, so i sent mail and enter this info in that mail. Not sure he they let you know, so I am posting the error.

I even tried to copy that dll from the working version and it still got the same error, but not sure if I rebooted.

mirzet1976
03-18-2016, 09:24 PM
It seems that with this hit only AMD CPU. For me, the same is happening on the FX-8320 and here at @bootmeup with the APU A10-7870K same thing.

c0V3Ro
03-27-2016, 07:00 AM
It seems that with this hit only AMD CPU. For me, the same is happening on the FX-8320 and here at @bootmeup with the APU A10-7870K same thing.


Same happening here :(
Test runs fine but as soon as I login to upload a window pops and says system needs to close the app. No error code.
:(
If I make the login first than as soon as the test ends the windows pops. Making impossible to upload the result.

Running win10x64 home single language version 10.0.10586.0.
All other benchs like firestrike xtreme, geekbench3 run fine.

bootmeup
03-31-2016, 09:32 PM
I just try to run it again, taking a break from blender, so I have the memory set at only 1866MHz. Two of my sticks don't like 2400MHz and I need all 32GB running blender (for the higher poly mesh) and I didn't feel like turn off the computer and removing two sticks of memory and changing my profile in the bios to set the memory to 2400MHz.

Igot screen print of error, I think it caused when the program try to make the result file to upload, but I don't know. But you see right after I log on and it showed I was log-on on the program and then it popup the error.

My little AMD APU and with no video card still score great, I think in the other version of realbench it is like the 3rd or 4th top AMD score 77962 link...

http://rog.asus.com/realbench/show_comment.php?id=12369

and

http://hwbot.org/submission/3152770_


now see if I attach the print screen right.....heheh

DeathRabit
04-09-2016, 12:51 PM
Ok I run this on Win 7 and Win 10 on both this software crash when I try upload results :(
Win 10 results 56769
Win 7 results 56770

jab383
04-09-2016, 11:03 PM
So I went to submit to the HWBOT challenge, but Realbench won't let me.

The run was good, at least for non-stressful levels, and produced these scores. The trouble is that the "Login", "Upload" and "Save Upload File" are all grayed out and do not function.

56783

Any help here? I'm willing to try running again tomorrow.

Note that the mother board is not the M8E in my sig. In fact it's not an ASUS board. Real bench did not identify it. I tried the CPUZ in the directory under Realbench and it worked fine identifying the motherboard. One feedback is that for Realbench to be an HWBOT benchmark it has to accommodate all motherboards.

Jeff

Menthol
04-12-2016, 11:05 AM
jab383,
very good score, not sure why it is grayed out for you, have you tried logging in before you run the benchmark, not sure if that is required but I log in first before I run it just to be sure

jab383
04-14-2016, 06:53 PM
Thanks for the tip, Menthol. Do you mean logging in through a browser for through the Realbench window?

Menthol
04-14-2016, 10:11 PM
The login using realbench using you hwbot account

AkaNe0
04-15-2016, 01:25 AM
Thanks for joining the RealBench First Beta Challenge. With all your feedback, we are going to be able to improve the benchmark, especially the upload functions. Here is a quick resume of the elements:
- Resolve the HPET issue
- Make it possible to submit a score twice from the application (currently after one submit the submit function is disabled)
- Allow saving data-files so people can submit scores later in time

Nodens
05-05-2016, 08:01 PM
Hi everyone. Sorry for the slow responses but I was away and with Easter and all..

Users running AMD CPUs please run the CPU-Z version that is INCLUDED with RB and make a system report in TXT form.
Not sure if the new forum allows attaching a txt file on your post, if not use pastebin and pass the link to it in your post.
I saw some of you are using localized versions of windows. Before you do the above try this:
Make sure you extract and run RB in a directory that is not under a path that contains non latin characters. For example try extracting
to C:\RealBench and see if it works. Just checking to see if there's a localization issue involved.


@jab383: You are running regular version and trying to connect to HWBOT. This will not work. You need to download the proper version.

cekim
06-13-2016, 03:05 PM
HPET issue doesn't seem to want to resolve on my machine. Encoding dies immediately on BW-E platform. Encoding in 2.43 (non-HWBOT) and everything else I can throw at it work just fine, but I get an encoding error right away despite having set the HPET enable as instructed by the HWBOT 2.43 application. There is no setting to enable it in the RVE bios, so I'm not sure what else I might need to do?

Menthol
06-14-2016, 01:25 AM
You'll probably have to wait until Nodens is around again, he is the Mastermind behind this application

cekim
06-14-2016, 09:12 PM
You'll probably have to wait until Nodens is around again, he is the Mastermind behind this application
Or install win7? I saw an HWBOT score online with a 5960x, so I know it must be possible, but...

Menthol
06-14-2016, 10:47 PM
Every new CPU generation Nodens updates the App, last time was for Skylake, I posted in the RB Challenge with a 5960, I thought you were referring to your 6950X

cekim
06-15-2016, 12:45 AM
Every new CPU generation Nodens updates the App, last time was for Skylake, I posted in the RB Challenge with a 5960, I thought you were referring to your 6950X
sorry, typo, I was... 6,9,5,0 -> 5,9,6,0 The did that on purpose to show how little you gain right? ;)

My HPET issue is with the 6950 and I saw at least one 6950 result online, so I think it _can_ be done, though it appears that that the RB suffered the same issue that my non-HWBOT did which was that it would run, but could not submit results because it errors at the end with "failed to parse system information" because cpuz needs to be updated.

cekim
06-24-2016, 08:29 PM
HPET is not good mojo... I forgot to disable that and thought Nvidia had gimped me. Shiny new 1080s ran BF4 like an iphone. Turned HPET off and we were back in business. Whatever is requiring HPET needs to die tragically in a fire.

Nodens
08-01-2016, 12:30 PM
New version that fixes support for new platforms and HPET detection on newer platforms will be up shortly.

Also HPET requirement is HWBOT's due to the bug in Windows 8+ that allows you to cheat in the scores unless HPET is the timer used. Nothing we can do about that until Microsoft bothers to fix this. Since we're now at Windows 10 and still affected by this issue, I doubt they care to do anything about it though.. So for competitive benchmarking on Windows 8+ you're stuck with HPET.

Regarding BF4 and HPET, it's not HPET's fault. It's the BF4 engine's.

AkaNe0
08-02-2016, 07:05 AM
RealBench HWBOT Edition 2.44 has been updated and can be download directly here (http://url.hwbot.org/2as4t9h).

Visit RealBench HWBOT Edition leaderboard (http://hwbot.org/benchmark/realbench_hwbot_version/)

Changelog:
- Broadwell-E support
- Bugs fixed for login and upload scores
- Enable saving of report files for later uploading

meankeys
08-02-2016, 07:28 AM
Thanks guys :)

bootmeup
09-08-2016, 11:44 PM
downloaded and try the newer version 2.44 and 1st try it crash when I try to log-on after the test. 2nd try I log-on 1st and then ran the test and it crash after it completed and got info.

save 2 image so i could scroll the crash box info for you.

59344

59345

bootmeup
09-09-2016, 02:22 AM
not sure how to send the cpu-z text file, so i will paste it here.

Guess I will not paste it here, as it over 20000 or whatever it said.

also have the rbr file that will not work if i try to submit upload it to hwbot... 20160909011024.rbr Do I need to convert it to a txt file for it to work?

C:\apps\HWBOT_RealBench is where its installed

59346

bootmeup
09-09-2016, 02:47 AM
Also the normal version RoG realbench runs and upload fine....

http://rog.asus.com/rog-pro/realbench-v2-leaderboard/?ipage=481&view=2

http://rog.asus.com/realbench/show_comment.php?id=15730

IMAGE EDITING:
143936
VIDEO ENCODING:
83190
OPENCL:
24569
KSamples/sec:391
HEAVY MULTI-TASKING:
78128
SCORE:
77541

59347

I have a better score also, but that was just a test run I did earlier today, just to make sure it was still working.

old one at 77962
http://rog.asus.com/realbench/show_comment.php?id=12369

bootmeup
09-09-2016, 03:33 AM
I found that pastebin .... for the cpu-z text, but at my normal setting now.



http://pastebin.com/P21D7AsJ

Arne Saknussemm
09-11-2016, 09:21 AM
New Open CL drivers for running on CPU https://software.intel.com/en-us/articles/opencl-drivers ;)

LucikMucik
11-27-2016, 06:47 PM
I really need help with this ******* HPET setting.

When I have enabled this HPET my Image editing score is around 140-150k. When I disable it, my score is 200-220k.
Can you tell me, how can I compete in this benchmark when it's so f****d up?

Thanks

Menthol
11-27-2016, 07:16 PM
Use Windows 7 64bit

LucikMucik
11-27-2016, 07:39 PM
Can't. VIII Extreme and Tt Core X9 don't have USB2 for installing from flash disk and I don't have DVD Rom.

AkaNe0
03-17-2017, 07:17 AM
Announcement

For Nodens, it's not easy to take care of two different versions at the same time. We are looking into only make one version (the regular ROG version), but include an HWBOT submission button on the submission page once you uploaded you score to ROG. Not sure yet what will be the schedule time to have the feature ready.

By now, please use the new 2.54b version available on the RealBench thread (https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?43233-Realbench-v2-Discussion-Thread-Download-Links).

Arne Saknussemm
03-17-2017, 10:30 AM
One for the Nodens on his Linux throne
In the land of Greece where the keftedes lie
One RealBench to rule them all, one RealBench to find them
One RealBench to bring them all and on HWBOT bind them
In the land of Greece where the dolmades lie

AkaNe0
03-17-2017, 10:31 AM
One for the Nodens on his Linux throne
In the land of Greece where the keftedes lie
One RealBench to rule them all, one RealBench to find them
One Realbench to bring them all and on HWBOT bind them
In the land of Greece where the dolmades lie

I think Nodens is going to like your Poem Arne, Hungry!

Arne Saknussemm
03-17-2017, 10:44 AM
Hungry!

Heh...actually yes :o