PDA

View Full Version : ram upgrade in stock ram without taking the laptop apart?



chappmaster
04-22-2016, 12:24 AM
is it possblie to slide a ram stick in the small hole behind and get it in the slot with out taken the laptop apart i feel like one could fit in there all it needs is get it in the slot and push down on it

has anyone tried this before

Clintlgm
04-22-2016, 01:38 PM
Let us know how it works out. I don't think anyone has tried this yet so you will be the first to document it.

chappmaster
04-23-2016, 02:04 AM
ok just tried it the ram stick is to big to fit in the small hole :( so had to put the 2 sticks in the back that i can get to least the ram i got is same voltage and same timing and speed as factory one in it