PDA

View Full Version : Problem with driver rog front base !!!



Clay07
05-19-2016, 10:04 AM
Hi guys, i have a problem !

When i try to install drivers of my controller, i have a messagge: " Fail To Install IO Driver" .. so the process don't work.

I have restore my SO , before of this the ROG Front Base worked fine.

My BIOS is at last version and all drivers ( from the site asus ) are compatible.


How can i fix this problem?!

Thank u all

caqo1971
08-17-2016, 08:23 PM
I think that that error is when you try to update the firmware. I have the same issue. If you installed ROG connect, uninstall it, and try again. Latest firmware and driver on Front base support site is V51.

startekselva
04-21-2017, 04:01 PM
same issue still showing same error in windows 10 pro failed to install IO Driver

startekselva
05-20-2017, 03:45 PM
Finally after lot of research found a solution uninstall ROG CONNECT,ROG CONNECT PLUS,FRONT BASE DRIVER reboot the machine FIRST
1.Install ROG CONNECT PLUS DRIVER-SETUP.exe after installation it will ask to reboot the machine after reboot
2.Installl ROG CONNECT DRIVER-AsusSetup.exe Dont install setup.exe after installation reboot the machine
3.Install FRONT BASE DRIVER-AsusSetup.exe Dont install setup.exe it will show ROG Front Base - Fail to install IO driver after installation reboo the machine now everything works like a charm

reply your comments

Renikz
05-26-2017, 09:11 PM
Install ROG CONNECT PLUS
http://dlcdnet.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/accessory/ROG_Front_Base/ROGConnectPlus_1_00_32_for_Win8_8_1_10.zip?_ga=2.3 1244027.553920297.1495658390-1766760239.1486834652

Install FRONT BASE DRIVER
http://dlcdnet.asus.com/pub/ASUS/misc/utils/FRONTBASE_10128.zip?_ga=2.31244027.553920297.14956 58390-1766760239.1486834652

ROG CONNECT DRIVER
where to download ?

samlian
07-27-2017, 07:56 AM
I think one is setup.exe and other asussetup.exe, but i try all and nothing, after turn off power supply e install w10 creator it not work, not time not cpu frequency show

Renikz
01-28-2018, 06:10 PM
how to fix the problem
The name of the failing application: WBoxTT.exe, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x00000000
The name of the failing module: KERNELBASE.dll, version: 10.0.16299.15, time stamp: 0x2cd1ce3d
Exception code: 0x0eedfade
Offset error: 0x001008b2
ID faulting process: 0x1b60
Start time faulting application: 0x01d398552373c528
Path faulting application: C:\Program Files (x86)\ASUS\Front Base Driver\WBoxTT.exe
Path faulting module: C:\WINDOWS\System32\KERNELBASE.dll
Report ID: 9b69249f-e82c-4705-9c30-3ab936cbbf7f
The full name of the failing package:

Code_Frenzy
01-30-2018, 06:30 PM
This is linked with the latest Windows update that is also causing problems for AISuite V3 users. Try installing the latest updated BIOS if one is available for your motherboard. I had the exact same problem but have now got my FrontBase working again. He is a snippet from my post on page 60 of the AISuite V3 thread (I'd provide a direct link of the option wasnt broken!!!!)...

For those still experiencing issues with either AI Suite or ROG FrontBase on a Z170 mobo these are my system settings which appear to be fully functional at the moment...
BIOS version - 3703 just update tonight (3504 also worked but does not include updated CPU microcode)
Motherboard - Maximus VIII Hero Alpha
CPU - i7 6700K
AI Suite 3 version - 3.00.10
DIP 5 version - 1.05.11
FrontBase firmware - V57
FrontBase driver - 1.01.28
ROG Connect Plus - 1.00.32

I don't know if AISuite is required as I didn't need it before the update but I've since installed it whilst trying to fix this latest FrontBase issue.

Renikz
02-03-2018, 04:30 PM
Motherboard - ROG STRIX Z270E GAMING
CPU - i7 7700K
AI Suite 3 version - 3.00.13
DIP 5 version - 1.05.13
FrontBase firmware - V57
FrontBase driver - 1.01.28
ROG Connect Plus - 1.00.32
win 10 1709
the problem remains

Code_Frenzy
02-05-2018, 09:34 PM
Motherboard - ROG STRIX Z270E GAMING
CPU - i7 7700K
AI Suite 3 version - 3.00.13
DIP 5 version - 1.05.13
FrontBase firmware - V57
FrontBase driver - 1.01.28
ROG Connect Plus - 1.00.32
win 10 1709
the problem remains

You've not mentioned the version of BIOS you're currently running? It's there an update for it?
I basically uninstalled everything and started from scratch with mine. In the following order....

BIOS update
FrontBase driver
FrontBase firmware (re-flashed just for the sake of it)
ROG Connect
Audio suite (Sonic Studio)


From memory I think the clock and fan speeds started to work after updating the firmware. The audio section of the display and the ability to change speaker volume and fan speeds only came after installing ROG connect.

Renikz
02-06-2018, 12:01 AM
1203

Code_Frenzy
02-06-2018, 07:14 AM
That's currently the most up to date.
Only thing I can suggest is uninstalling the drivers, FrontBase, ROG Connect and possibly Sonic Studio and then try reinstalling.
Past that I think you will need to report the problem to ASUS Tech support to make them aware that there is still an issue following the Windows update. Good luck with that though!!

Renikz
02-06-2018, 09:29 PM
reinstalling drivers and software already was. on older versions of Windows has worked, error after upgrade on 1703. Coordinates where to go can you tell?

Code_Frenzy
02-07-2018, 09:40 PM
As a very last resort you could try a full CMOS reset (I believe it does more than the"reset to defaults" BIOS option). But be warned you will lose any overclock settings etc.
If that still doesn't work, which to be honest I'm not very hopeful it will, then your next best option is to contact your local ASUS Tech support and raise a help desk ticket.

Most of the responses that you'll get here are from fellow users that have also experienced problems using the FrontBase. You rarely get a moderator assisting with FrontBase questions as I believe a bit of black magic is required and a great deal of luck or persistence to get a fully functional FrontBase working with the latest couple of generations of ASUS motherboards. Of course this is just me expressing my own personal opinion on the matter, I'm sure there are plenty of working FrontBases out there, somewhere?

Renikz
02-07-2018, 09:52 PM
Developers can check and guarantee work on Mat z270 and Windows 10 1703??