PDA

View Full Version : ROG G751JY Sound with headphone problem



pka4916
09-22-2016, 04:05 PM
When I have my headphone plugged in, the sound is very loud, while the volume bar is very low.
so I change the volume 1 number and the sound goes to the correct setting. (like 20 vs 100) even though the bar says 20

Now when I watch a movie full screen and pause it and go back to windowed and then continue the movie the slider is on 20, but the volume is very loud again (max volume)

how to fix this, cause it's really annoying.

Thank you

pka4916
09-24-2016, 08:49 PM
Seems like it's happening with everything, even without headphone..
Are there any new drivers/software for it ?
All I see is one from 2015 on the Asus or realtek website

kingjezdi
09-24-2016, 09:51 PM
here:

7940
http://dlgbit.winfuture.de/cc27f5a6eb3b64537947ef3c71932163/57e6f55f/software/realtek/7940_PG449_Win10_TH_RS_Win8.1_Win8_Win7_WHQL.zip

Gps3dx
09-25-2016, 11:15 AM
which OS are you using ? ( win8/8.1/10/7 ? )
what audio driver version are you on ? where did you get it from ? ( is it official asus driver ) ?
what is your "movie app" that you complained this audio issue exist with ?

try to update the "movie app"...
make sure that app doesn't got a "volume normalization" or "volume enhancement" features ( e.i I know that with VNC you can raise volume to 200% ).
thus again, try to update the "movie app" or revert to older version and see if that issue exist there...

is this issue only limited to that movie app ?

pka4916
09-27-2016, 05:19 PM
Hi,
I was using the Realtek drivers that came with Asus, but updated last night to the latest ones.
I am using Window 10 pro 64 bits.
It's happening With all my programs (windows movie player / video player / power DVD)
it's playing a movie and when i pause it and minimize / do something else and go back to the movie, then the sound is all maxed..
the Volume bar is still set to like 20. and when I just touch the volume slider, then it goes back to the sound volume level that it was set too.
it happens with headphones and without head phones.

It's like the setting is not saved and restore to max volume or something like that. I can't find anything about it either :(

pka4916
09-30-2016, 04:51 AM
Anyone knows a solution.
Does nobody have this problem?
having the same problem on 2 of the same laptops of this model..

Sanctrum
09-30-2016, 02:01 PM
Very strange...
Just a guess: are you using some screen capturing software? Like MS Expression Encoder Screen Capture?
As this software is maxing up the volume while recording the screen video when audio is also recorded... but without moving the volume sliders.
Maybe something else is working in the background doing the same from time to time?

pka4916
09-30-2016, 09:25 PM
Hmm. All is installed is a plain windows currently and it's happening with that as well.