PDA

View Full Version : Windows 10 Anniversary update (64 bit, Pro edition) on G751JL startup problem



nemerdekel
09-29-2016, 03:08 PM
After a reboot, the above mentioned OS does not launch the programs on the startup list. I included a screenshot with the problem. I even tried to reinstall the whole OS, same problem. Any one else with this ?
The ones marked with "Not Measured" are the ones that are supposed to start but they do not.
59599

Buggsy
09-29-2016, 04:22 PM
Do you have User Account Control turned on?

nemerdekel
09-29-2016, 04:47 PM
Do you have User Account Control turned on?

I have it exactly like you have on the picture:
59602

Buggsy
09-29-2016, 05:04 PM
Ok, good. When you say you did a reinstall, did you do a clean install, an in-place reinstall, or using Windows 10 feature to reset the PC?

It's hard to think that this would persist through a clean install. I get the sense that it's possibly a permissions issue. Take one app like Himachi and examine the folder's permissions. System, for example, should have full control. Maybe for fun, add "everyone" to the list and give it full control.

nemerdekel
09-29-2016, 05:08 PM
Ok, good. When you say you did a reinstall, did you do a clean install, an in-place reinstall, or using Windows 10 feature to reset the PC?

It's hard to think that this would persist through a clean install. I get the sense that it's possibly a permissions issue. Take one app like Himachi and examine the folder's permissions. System, for example, should have full control. Maybe for fun, add "everyone" to the list and give it full control.

It was an in-Windows 'clean install'. I did not want to bother to do a full format and a clean install, but it seems like it's my only resort. Will come back with feedback tomorrow.

nemerdekel
09-29-2016, 05:12 PM
It was an in-Windows 'clean install'. I did not want to bother to do a full format and a clean install, but it seems like it's my only resort. Will come back with feedback tomorrow.

59603

Buggsy
09-29-2016, 07:13 PM
Sorry, I have Windows 10 on a lot of PCs, but it's not old enough that I've had to format and start over yet. I like the idea of that option though, but clearly it's not as good as like on a smartphone.

JustinThyme
09-30-2016, 04:30 AM
Please help me to understand your problem.
Your screenshot shows nothing out of the ordinary.
For disabled items it shows none and for other is says not measured as in it didn't measure any system impact when that item loaded. I'm sitting here looking at mine and what is enabled says not measured but every process that is enabled is in fact running.

Here is Ccleaner highlighted and shown running with the exact same thing you are showing. Its working 100% I do believe you are chasing a ghost!

59612


59613


59614

nemerdekel
09-30-2016, 07:39 AM
First Image shows how it's supposed to work (it only strats them when I do a shut down istead of a restart, and sometimes shutting down also has the problem, but not too often) 2nd image shows how it actually happens, the programs sometimes show an impact sometimes they just say not measured but in none of the situations they actually start up. I even tried to give it some time a few minutes or a few hours does not matter.
59619
59620

PudgeamusPrime
09-30-2016, 09:27 AM
[QUOTE=nemerdekel;610470]First Image shows how it's supposed to work (it only strats them when I do a shut down istead of a restart, and sometimes shutting down also has the problem, but not too often) 2nd image shows how it actually happens, the programs sometimes show an impact sometimes they just say not measured but in none of the situations they actually start up. I even tried to give it some time a few minutes or a few hours does not matter.
59619


Hey, Try this.

Hold windows button and press R

Type msconfig

On the general tab (The first tab), Select normal and reboot.

If that doesn't work, do the same thing but select selective start and check all the boxes and reboot.

Qosmio
09-30-2016, 12:05 PM
After a reboot, the above mentioned OS does not launch the programs on the startup list. I included a screenshot with the problem. I even tried to reinstall the whole OS, same problem. Any one else with this ?
The ones marked with "Not Measured" are the ones that are supposed to start but they do not.
59599

Hello, That was Microsoft fault. Yesterday ,they gave a new patch through windows update . That is fix it.

nemerdekel
09-30-2016, 03:47 PM
Hello, That was Microsoft fault. Yesterday ,they gave a new patch through windows update . That is fix it.

it works now 4 out of 5 times. Truly they are the ones who did something wrong, Never had this before the anniversary update.

nemerdekel
10-01-2016, 06:38 AM
it works now 4 out of 5 times. Truly they are the ones who did something wrong, Never had this before the anniversary update.

Nevermind, does the same thing again 0 out of 5

JustinThyme
10-01-2016, 10:22 AM
ItI just noted mine did change after an update however my few start up items are loading just fine and work just as before I'm not one to leave a bunch of crap running in the back ground. Are you sure they are not loading or just not showing up there.

nemerdekel
10-02-2016, 05:27 PM
ItI just noted mine did change after an update however my few start up items are loading just fine and work just as before I'm not one to leave a bunch of crap running in the back ground. Are you sure they are not loading or just not showing up there.

Yeah, I've checked and they don't work. Had no time to do a reinstall yet, will be come back with feedback when I can.

nemerdekel
10-09-2016, 12:23 PM
A full format and a clean install fixed this issue, along with some others.