PDA

View Full Version : Asus G752 GC054T vs RB71-HiD1 differences?

kingrich10
11-16-2016, 11:49 AM
Does anyone know the difference between the model numbers in the title?

I can't see any differences in spec, both are VS models and come equipped with a i7 6820HK, 1070, 32GB etc..

Is it an older chassis? Older motherboard?

I'm about to take the plunge and upgrade my 770m Asus, but before I do I'd like to know what it is I'm buying.

bonoman66
11-17-2016, 05:39 PM
Does anyone know the difference between the model numbers in the title?

I can't see any differences in spec, both are VS models and come equipped with a i7 6820HK, 1070, 32GB etc..

Is it an older chassis? Older motherboard?

I'm about to take the plunge and upgrade my 770m Asus, but before I do I'd like to know what it is I'm buying.

Hi, I've just bought the GC054T version (being shipped don't physically have it yet).

I'm no expert & I am open to correction but here is what I've seen or think I know based on what I've looked at during my own search for the model I eventually purchased.

Apologies if I have any of this info wrong - just use it to double check etc..

The RB71 is the Asus part of the model number. The -HiD1 is a sub reference given to the configuration by the seller HiDevolution.

I think the GC054T is aimed at the European Markets, not sure about the RB71 - it might be for non European Market (Maybe USA/Canada).

The GC054T comes with 32GB RAM (importantly for me, preconfigured as 2 X 16Gb modules preinstalled, so leaving 2 user accessible slots under the back cover free for me to easily add another 32GB - without having to dissemble the whole laptop to get at modules under the keyboard etc..).

The RB71 comes with half that RAM - 16GB.

The GC054T comes with Intel i7-6820HK CPU but the RB71 comes with i7-6700HQ.

The GC054T comes with 512GB PCIe SSD and a 1TB HDD but the RB71 only comes with a 1TB HDD (it has no PCIe SSD).