PDA

View Full Version : [G752VS] Starting Watch Dog Initialization???!!! - solved



D.V.D
12-06-2016, 11:28 AM
When i start up my laptop i see this for a few seconds...is really fast to see what it is...i had to make a movie with my phone..than make a screenshot to that paused frame...
Does anyone know what it is?...And how to get rid of it...
60819

cl-Albert
12-06-2016, 10:11 PM
Hi,

fyi.
Don't know much about it, but found this article below if you are running AVG antivirus.
https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/forum/windows_10-other_settings/starting-watchdog-initiation-on-black-screen/945df18d-3fb7-466b-90de-150bd0abfcd1?page=1

Hope it helps, but please let us know if it doesn't to see if others have better solutions. Thanks.

Armesis
12-07-2016, 10:06 AM
Some games, not to mention so many programs do run in the background permanently. When i installed AVG tune up utilities and saw what was running in the background i was horrified. Besides a bunch of bloatware and programs, Fallout new vegas and 7 days to die were also running in the background. Using the tune up tools, i disabled them (it will start normally when opened by the user). Maybe a similar program to disable it will help you? Also if you do end up purchasing tune up utilities, only do it when they have a 60% off sale. Give them your email address at the checkout then close the window. They would have assumed you got scared off by the price and will almost immediately offer you a discount coupon via email.

D.V.D
12-07-2016, 06:45 PM
Hi,

fyi.
Don't know much about it, but found this article below if you are running AVG antivirus.
https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/forum/windows_10-other_settings/starting-watchdog-initiation-on-black-screen/945df18d-3fb7-466b-90de-150bd0abfcd1?page=1

Hope it helps, but please let us know if it doesn't to see if others have better solutions. Thanks.

It was AVG...I installed avg once and had to uninstall twice..huh?...although, i haven't fallowed the steps in the link...just uninstalled(twice) via "Programs and Features" ...restart the laptop(twice)...changed to Avast...Thank you...it did help..problem solved...