PDA

View Full Version : you rear line out impedance is equal to or higher than 110 ohms



marcelmaria
01-09-2017, 02:51 PM
Can anyone tell me if this message is normal?

you rear line out impedance is equal to or higher than 110 ohms
Enhancement level is set to Extreme

NB Ask for an accurate determination of the impedance volume on the remote control of the headphones to maximum.

I get when connecting me Logitech 2.1 speaker this message.

The Beta V6.0.1.7960 I have experienced various problems

No sound from speakers logitech me if I sound I got logitech speakers it just sounded like they were blown up.

Now through intel newer version downloaded now normal sound

version 6.0.1.7982

Only I keep this notification

you rear line out impedance is equal to or higher than 110 ohms
Enhancement level is set to Extreme

NB Ask for an accurate determination of the impedance volume on the remote control of the headphones to maximum.

System
Asus Maximus Formula Z270
Intel core i5k 7600
asus rog strix 1080

marcelmaria
01-09-2017, 04:31 PM
Nobody ?

marcelmaria
01-09-2017, 06:05 PM
Nobody can help me ?

JustinThyme
01-09-2017, 09:47 PM
Slow down a little, This is an enthusiast forum.
Im an electronics engineer and I dont understand what it is you are asking.........

marcelmaria
01-09-2017, 10:26 PM
Slow down a little, This is an enthusiast forum.
Im an electronics engineer and I dont understand what it is you are asking.........


Apologies for responding too exaggerated.

I will try my problem better handled to write.

After my PC to have built
I got on the old driver no sound from my Logitech 2.1 speaker set.

Through my skate headset (via USB connected) or sound. After a restart I got a sort of creaking sound from my headset.

Then continued to investigate. Got another sound from my speakers. This sounded as if the speakers were blown up.

Now with the new driver I did sound normally only do I get this message the reports of supreme fx.

You rear line out impedance is equal to or higher than 110 ohms (Here I am now worried about)

My home cinema is 6 ohms connected via our TV.

My PC with Logitech speakers to 110 ohms does not seem right.


Sorry for my bad english

marcelmaria
01-10-2017, 04:29 PM
Nobody ?

Kaelon
01-10-2017, 07:44 PM
Hi @marcelmaria -

Have you tried to plug in your Logitech speakers into any other audio sources to see if they still work? It almost sounds like the speakers, or the speaker connection to rear Audio Out, are broken.

Code_Frenzy
01-10-2017, 08:12 PM
I don't believe that your speaker is broken, so do not worry. I experience the same message with my Turtle Beach headset. It is caused because the headset has a volume control in-line. Maybe your speakers have something similar? It is just a notification that the audio output gain has been adjusted to match the detected impedance of your speakers. If you have an in-line volume control you could try setting it to its max before plugging the speakers in to see if the message persists.

Personally I would just ignore the message!

Dave359-WA
01-12-2017, 03:42 AM
I got the same message when I plugged in my Razer Tiamat 7.1 headset. clicked ok and everything seems to work with my sound and headset.

marcelmaria
01-15-2017, 10:12 AM
thank you :)

Rob Ainscough
05-06-2017, 04:30 AM
I'm having the same problem/message. I run the front speaker (green) line out into an external MOTU Ultralite audio mixer/interface line input and it triggers considerable noise/hum.

So tested my MOTU to make sure it was operating correctly by running a line in from a different PC using a different onboard audio chip and there was no hum or line noise.

So whatever the issue is, it appears to be an RealTek problem either at the hardware level or driver level. I do get audio output, but the line noise is horrible with lots of noise when CPU activity is high ... so I'm thinking the audio chip is defective or some other hardware issue with this motherboard.

I'm going to install a dedicated audio card tomorrow and see if that resolves the problem.

Rob

Nate152
05-06-2017, 09:14 AM
Hi guys,

With the impedance at 110ohms or higher, you'll want to set the amplify level in SupremeFX to Extreme.

Rob Ainscough
05-11-2017, 06:57 PM
Just wanted to provide an update:

The ONLY way I could remove the line noise problem was by going with an EXTERNAL USB based audio interface (in my case I went with relatively cheap focusrite 2i4) and disabled the onboard Audio.

Setting amplification level to "extreme" does NOT remove the line noise problem (i.e. any CPU or I/O activity and her the noise in my speakers).

I'm guessing there is some hardware problem (most likely grounding) with how Asus has implemented the Audio chipset in this Z270 motherboard. I've had several others contact regarding this specific issue, FYI.

Cheers, Rob.