PDA

View Full Version : Maximus IX Code light not working



robocopy
01-15-2017, 09:08 PM
Hi,
Got Maximus IX Code a couple of days ago.
Everything is working fine except for the light of the ROG logo.
I have tried the different light modes in bios and even Asus aura in windows.
Does it have a connection cable that could have popped out or something?

https://www.pixeltopic.com/image/uptjajlpgonmro/

//robo

leekimah
01-16-2017, 02:21 AM
Hi,
Got Maximus IX Code a couple of days ago.
Everything is working fine except for the light of the ROG logo.
I have tried the different light modes in bios and even Asus aura in windows.
Does it have a connection cable that could have popped out or something?

https://www.pixeltopic.com/image/uptjajlpgonmro/

//robo
Have you tried tweaking on the aura sync software?

Menthol
01-16-2017, 03:04 AM
Either the LED's are mounted directly to the board, no external wires,, or to the cover which would need a connection to the motherboard, not knowing myself I would check the bios very carefully for RGB options, then check the software as described above, then remove the cover and inspect it for a possible loose connection. After that update the bios if you haven't done so yet.

Please return and let us know how you get along with this board and your issue

Thanks

robocopy
01-22-2017, 03:19 PM
Hello again,
The problem is solved!
I removed the plastic shield covering the board.
I found out that one of the cables to the RGB light was not connected.
https://www.pixeltopic.com/image/ulpduypewesfg/

I just popped it in and now everything is working fine :)
https://www.pixeltopic.com/image/qbjuefmolcncme/

//robo