PDA

View Full Version : Unable to properly parse system specs



Yomommassis
02-03-2017, 03:42 AM
Hello All,

I recently was gifted a second hand Rampage IV Extreme, the person was upgrading their setup to be "more future proof"
Long story short I have my rig all built, upgraded, updated, overclocked and stable but now that I'm trying to run benchmarks my computer doesn't seem to recognize my MOBO or BIOS while in the OS

It's a ASUS Rampage IV Extreme with the latest 4901 BIOS (I know because I placed the purchase for the MOBO myself as well as updated the BIOS myself)

CPU-Z and RealBench are unable to recognize my MOBO or BIOS
RealBench shows the MOBO information as blank, CPU-Z shows the Manufacturer as a weird symbol

What is weird is this only started happening after I downloaded RealBench and started benchmarking, before that my OS use to be able to recognize the MOBO/BIOS

----------------------------

Wed Feb 1 2017
22:47:35


Image Editing: 205210
Time: 24.794

Encoding: 195721
Time: 48.988

OpenCL: 77065
KSamples/sec: 1923

Heavy Multitasking: 188297
Time: 51.939


System Score: 151160



----------------------------

Is this a common issue? is there a fix for this?

Thank you

Yomommassis
02-03-2017, 04:31 AM
HA so this happened
I turned off all of my overclocks and restored default settings in my BIOS
tried downloading a bunch of different versions of CPU-Z but they all showed the same issue
So I thought I'd open AI Suite II to see what it showed in the motherboard information and yeeeeeeeeeah
62332

Yomommassis
02-03-2017, 04:44 AM
CPU-Z is giving error 0x102 (258)

AI Suite II is giving error
"Access violation at address 06c8cB03 in module 'SystemInfo.dll'. Read of address 00000057."

Yomommassis
02-03-2017, 06:18 AM
After some troubleshooting I uninstalled AI Suite II, but was unable to reinstall the software because the setup would crash instantly
I reflashed the BIOS, after the reflash CPU-Z no longer spit out errors, AI Suite II installed with no issues and then AI Suite II system information now shows the correct motherboard/BIOS information

Also RealBench now shows the correct motherboard information

I hope that helps anyone else who had the same issue