PDA

View Full Version : G.SKILL F4-3200C14D-32GVK CL14 (2x16GB kit) UNSTABLE with XMP



pasquale.spagnuolo
02-14-2017, 07:32 PM
***UPDATE***
FIXED!!! --> https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?90953-G-SKILL-F4-3200C14D-32GVK-CL14-(2x16GB-kit)-UNSTABLE-with-XMP&p=633460&viewfull=1#post633460
***UPDATE***

Hello guys, I need some help to make stable this memory with my configuration.
G.SKILL F4-3200C14D-32GVK CL14 (32GB kit, 2x16)
I tried all bios Default with only XMP enabled but the system crash when ROG RealBench Stress Test is running.

Because this kits are very expensive I would like to use them at the best specification they are capable, and they support XMP.

Following this guide at page.2 http://edgeup.asus.com/2017/01/31/kaby-lake-overclocking-guide/
they recommend to try to increase System Agent (VCCSA), and VCCIO voltages, do you think I need to tune some other parameter before touching this voltages?
Thanks for support.

http://www.gskill.com/en/product/f4-3200c14d-32gvk
62530


***UPDATE***
FIXED!!! --> https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?90953-G-SKILL-F4-3200C14D-32GVK-CL14-(2x16GB-kit)-UNSTABLE-with-XMP&p=633460&viewfull=1#post633460
***UPDATE***

Praz
02-14-2017, 07:36 PM
Hello

Or both kits stable using XMP when tested one kit at a time? If so manual tuning may be required as XMP is not valid for combined kits.

pasquale.spagnuolo
02-14-2017, 08:06 PM
Hello

Or both kits stable using XMP when tested one kit at a time? If so manual tuning may be required as XMP is not valid for combined kits.

What do you mean exactly? The kit I bought already include the two modules (32 GB total), I didn't bought them separately.

Praz
02-14-2017, 08:47 PM
Hello

Then follow the guide you previously linked to. Overclocking often requires one's hands to get dirty tuning for stability.

pasquale.spagnuolo
02-14-2017, 08:59 PM
Hello

Then follow the guide you previously linked to. Overclocking often requires one's hands to get dirty tuning for stability.

I just increase System Agent (VCCSA) and VCCIO voltages of one step, testing right now....

pasquale.spagnuolo
02-18-2017, 10:14 PM
I was able to stabilize the system with XMP enabled with this settings:

- CPU VCCIO Voltage = 1.7500
- CPU System Agent Voltage = 1.15000

62575