PDA

View Full Version : GTX560m heat issue?

Kerspoink
01-16-2012, 09:38 PM
Hello everyone,

I recently bought a G53SX-XA1, and I have a concern about the heat. While playing Star Wars: The Old Republic, my GPU sits around 86c degrees. Is this a normal temperature?

I am new to laptops, so I'm not sure if I should be concerned or not. The vents are clean and I have the laptop on a flat service.

Any advice is appreciated.

Kerspoink
01-16-2012, 10:21 PM
High all,

So is a GPU heat of 85 - 87c normal while playing? This is what my GPU is constantly at on just about any game I play.

I'm not too tech savvy, so any advice or feedback is appreciated.

Thanks!

HiVizMan
01-16-2012, 10:27 PM
Laptop GPU's get hot. That is about the same as what I get. Just make sure the surface is a flat firm surface. My wife likes to work with her laptop on her duvet. Gets toasty to the touch when she is not using the tray as it needs the gap for circulation.

Cheers and welcome to the forum.

fuzon1337
01-16-2012, 10:27 PM
If I'm not wrong that is the standard heat temp while you're playing games :) Perhaps other in this forum will step in and confirm it for you (and me).

If you feel it's high, you could blow some compressed air into the exhaust to the fans and see if a lot of dust is coming out :)
(It's good for the notebook to get cleaned there sometimes also) :)

EDIT: Since you're saying that your not a heavy tech guy, how is it with the latest drivers for your hardware? :)

Kerspoink
01-16-2012, 10:32 PM
If I'm not wrong that is the standard heat temp while you're playing games :) Perhaps other in this forum will step in and confirm it for you (and me).

If you feel it's high, you could blow some compressed air into the exhaust to the fans and see if a lot of dust is coming out :)
(It's good for the notebook to get cleaned there sometimes also) :)

EDIT: Since you're saying that your not a heavy tech guy, how is it with the latest drivers for your hardware? :)