Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    STrix z370 F temp sensor readout completely WHACK

    I dont understand some of the total whack values being readout of the motherboard temp sensors

    see value on sensor #5 is completely insane also jumps back to 0 or even negative values a lot
    sensor #7 is also impossible thats 10 degrees below ambient temperature

    in the bios also the rear case fan is not readout basically all fans are 0 , the cpu fan shows 900rpm (which is the corsair hydro i suppose).

    screen was made during some artifical system load by running Microsoft Malicious Software Removal Tool.

    I dont have AI SUITE 3 installed because its a broken piece of garbage.

    System is on Windows 10 64bit Enterprise all updates installed
    BIOS is the one provided via inBIOS update over Internet (not the last bios on the website but the one that u also get from EZupdate)


    See the screenshot:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.jpg 
Views:	14 
Size:	128.8 KB 
ID:	71569
    Last edited by TheInfidel; 02-13-2018 at 08:22 PM.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Carbonicdk PC Specs
    Carbonicdk PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Strix Z370-E Gaming
    ProcessorIntel i7-8700k
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG STRIX GTX1080TI O11G GAMING
    Sound CardSchiit Modi 2 Uber
    MonitorAsus MG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960Evo
    CaseFractal Design Define R6 - Tempered Glass
    Power SupplyCorsair Professional Platinum Series AX860
    OS Windows 10 64bit

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    143

    Is it the same in HWiNFO? That's what I use and shows my temperatures just fine.
    Just to rule out weird Corsair software behavior.

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    14 C on sensors cant be true


    BIOS displaying no fan speed on rear fan i dont get it ..this system was built by pros. The cable management is superb , its inside a Fractal Design S i really dont think they connected anything wrong, and the fan controls seem to work )

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture3.JPG 
Views:	6 
Size:	238.8 KB 
ID:	71571
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture2.JPG 
Views:	2 
Size:	104.6 KB 
ID:	71572
    Last edited by TheInfidel; 02-13-2018 at 08:46 PM.

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Interesting. Corsair just rolled out an update as we speak via auto update feature

    Now its looks more reasonable but theres one sensor displaying 0 degrees and im asking myself basically the same question? Can this be trusted . lol
    It is noteworthy that its not the same sensor(s) HWINFO is displaying at 14 C . So maybe sensors are not existing at all or totally borked or both softwares are unable to function correctly with it ? Seems a lot like a BIOS issue to me.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture4.jpg 
Views:	5 
Size:	127.4 KB 
ID:	71573
    Last edited by TheInfidel; 02-13-2018 at 10:16 PM.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Carbonicdk PC Specs
    Carbonicdk PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Strix Z370-E Gaming
    ProcessorIntel i7-8700k
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG STRIX GTX1080TI O11G GAMING
    Sound CardSchiit Modi 2 Uber
    MonitorAsus MG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960Evo
    CaseFractal Design Define R6 - Tempered Glass
    Power SupplyCorsair Professional Platinum Series AX860
    OS Windows 10 64bit

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    143

    Ah right, I see I have the same two sensors at 14 degrees that I missed the first time around:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	asus.jpg 
Views:	70 
Size:	132.0 KB 
ID:	71578
    Tried finding some information about it and apparently it's quite common. It's apparently just the chip that measures temperatures that have 2 unused spots for sensors which then gives a fake reading.

    So, nothing to worry about on that front.
    Ps. Nice to see people agreeing with me on AI SUITE 3 being more trouble than it's worth ^^

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    12000 max rpm reported on your fan? HOLY MOLY ^^

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Carbonicdk PC Specs
    Carbonicdk PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Strix Z370-E Gaming
    ProcessorIntel i7-8700k
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG STRIX GTX1080TI O11G GAMING
    Sound CardSchiit Modi 2 Uber
    MonitorAsus MG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960Evo
    CaseFractal Design Define R6 - Tempered Glass
    Power SupplyCorsair Professional Platinum Series AX860
    OS Windows 10 64bit

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    143

    Quote Originally Posted by TheInfidel View Post
    12000 max rpm reported on your fan? HOLY MOLY ^^
    I have a NZXT Kraken X62 connected, it is connected to the CPU fan connector but it's just so the motherboard see's there's a fan connected. The value as such is irrelevant and the correct value is reported further down in the application.

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Hmmm

    Temp.#7 is showing 127"C on full CPU load,but in idle 0"C,maybe there is no sensor connected at number 7 and it's software fault?-I bought this PC few weeks ago and din't really test it much.Maybe I should talk to support really.
    Also temp: at number 8 seem to be always 50"C ...sometimes it was 49"C.( load or idle).
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos weard-motherboard-temperature.jpg  


  9. #9
    ROG Enthusiast Array Lightbringer PC Specs
    Lightbringer PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Prime X370-PRO
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700x
    Memory (part number)GSkill Trident Z RBG F4-3200C14D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix GeForce GTX1080TI-O11G
    Sound CardCreative Soundblaster Z
    MonitorAsus ROG PG279Q 68,6 cm
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO MZ-V6E500BW Internal Solid State Drive (500GB)
    Storage #2Crucial MX300 2TB SATA 2.5 Inch Solid State Drive - CT2050MX300SSD1
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15 SE-AM
    CaseFractal Design Define r5
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-650KM3 X650 80 Plus Gold
    Keyboard Asus ROG Claymore
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius 2
    Headset Beyerdynamic DT-990 Pro / ModMic
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliathus Gaming Mouse Mat- Small (Speed Edition)
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z506 5.1
    OS Windows 10 Home Edition
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC68U AC1900 Black Diamond Dual-Band WLAN Router
    Accessory #1 Asus PCE-AC68 PCIe WLAN Card

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    60

    Quote Originally Posted by vadvas View Post
    Temp.#7 is showing 127"C on full CPU load,but in idle 0"C,maybe there is no sensor connected at number 7 and it's software fault?-I bought this PC few weeks ago and din't really test it much.Maybe I should talk to support really.
    Also temp: at number 8 seem to be always 50"C ...sometimes it was 49"C.( load or idle).
    Hey Vadvas,

    take a look HERE

    You might be affected by the same issue.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •