Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    CPU-Z 1.83 won't show memory info

    CPU-Z 1.83 and earlier versions won't show memory timing information on "Memory" tab. Does anyone know why this is happening and how to fix it?

    Asus Rampage VI Extreme
    Core-i9 7980XE
    G.Skill Trident Z RGB - 64 GB - (8GB X 8) - F4-3200C14Q2-64GTZR
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos 2018-02-14 (3).jpg  

    2018-02-14 (4).jpg  

    2018-02-14 (2).jpg  


  2. #2
    ROG Member Array Lubna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    It works for me. I would download the portable version of cpu-z

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	memoria.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	75.5 KB 
ID:	71639

    Place the memories in this order

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	memoriaDDR4.jpg 
Views:	4 
Size:	42.2 KB 
ID:	71640
    Last edited by Lubna; 02-15-2018 at 03:08 AM.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    258

    BTW you might like this app better than CPUz:
    https://www.hwinfo.com/

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array G75rog PC Specs
    G75rog PC Specs
    MotherboardR VI Apex
    ProcessorI9-7900X
    Memory (part number)64GB Gskill Trident Z
    Graphics Card #1AMD Radeon VII EKWB water block
    Graphics Card #2Waste of PCI lanes in NVME environment
    Sound CardStock
    MonitorLG 34" Ultra Wide3440x1440
    Storage #14ea 960 Pro 2TB, 2ea 970 Evo 2TB
    Storage #21ea 960 Pro 1 TB, 1ea 970 Pro 1TB
    CPU CoolerEKWB CPU, Swiftech Res/pump, 400mm Rad
    CaseThermaltake View 91
    Power SupplyNZXT Hale 90 1200W
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Razer Ouroboros
    OS W10 64 1809, 1903, Ubuntu Linux
    Network RouterNetgear R9000 + 4ea R9000 AP's, 10 Gb Switch
    Accessory #1 Hyper M.2 X16 V2
    Accessory #2 10GB network via Intel 550 Nic
    Accessory #3 2 10GB Asustor NAS 7000 series

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    272

    ROG CPUz 1.79 works fine here.

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    I'm starting to wonder if I have a defective Asus Rampage VI Extreme motherboard or if possibly the motherboard needs to be completely reset by clearing the RTC data. I've tried unplugging power supply and clearing CMOS with the "Clear CMOS Button". I've tried downgrading BIOS to version 1004 with same results. Several sensors in HWInfo such as the CPU Wattage and the memory timing info in CPU-Z are not showing correct info. Also, in AIDA64 Extreme 5.95, the program will crash every time after 3 seconds when I run a memory stress test. Windows does not crash, only the AIDA64 Extreme program. Memory tests fine when using MemTest86.

    Does anyone have any ideas of what is causing this to happen? Also, is there a way to clear the "Real Time Clock" without removing the battery on this motherboard? Battery seems to be hidden under the plastic armor which looks like I would have to remove motherboard out of case to get to it.

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array GEEKCPA PC Specs
    GEEKCPA PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    Processori9 7900X
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance RGB 64 GB
    Graphics Card #1Strix 1080Ti OC
    Graphics Card #2Strix 1080Ti OC
    Storage #1Intel PCIe X4 Optane 900P
    Storage #2Samsung 960 Pro X2
    CPU CoolerEKWB Mono block
    CaseTT View 71TG
    Power SupplyEVGA 1300 G2
    OS Windows 10 64-bit
    GEEKCPA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    44

    I just updated two older computers to 1.83 from 1.81. It doesn't show RAM information on either PC now, but did on 1.81. One computer is running Windows 7, the other is still on XP. I bet its an update bug.

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    I did a test install of an earlier version of Windows 10 (version 1703). That fixed the problem with CPU-Z 1.83. All memory timing info came back.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •