Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Maximus Tweak

  1. #1
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array no1yak PC Specs
    no1yak PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Hero X I Wi-Fi/ Hero IX
    Processori9 9900KF/ i7 7700K both @ 4.7Ghz
    Memory (part number)Gskill F4-3200C16D / Corsair 2400 LPX
    Graphics Card #1Evga GTX 1070 SC ACX3 / Evga 1060 SC
    Sound CardEssence One DAC Muses edition
    MonitorEizo CG275W
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO Plus NVMe / 950 Pro
    Storage #2Samsung EVO 860 M.2 + 850 Pro 1TB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NHu-14S on both boards
    CaseCorsair 500D/ Corsair 450D
    Power SupplyEvga 650 P2
    Keyboard Cherry MX6
    Mouse Corsair M65
    Headset/Speakers Corsair SP2500 + Senn HD650 + HD 600
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64 1909

    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    122

    Maximus Tweak

    Hi,
    Can someone please explain what these settings do.
    Thanks in advance.



    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	180216102201.jpg 
Views:	8 
Size:	112.6 KB 
ID:	71663
    Last edited by no1yak; 02-16-2018 at 10:34 AM.

  2. #2
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    124
    Posts
    1,819

    The Tweak Modes are predefined presets for memory sub-settings and timings. Tweak Mode 1 is better for some module compatibility, Mode 2 is better for overclocking. Either can give better results depending on the memory configuration.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array no1yak PC Specs
    no1yak PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Hero X I Wi-Fi/ Hero IX
    Processori9 9900KF/ i7 7700K both @ 4.7Ghz
    Memory (part number)Gskill F4-3200C16D / Corsair 2400 LPX
    Graphics Card #1Evga GTX 1070 SC ACX3 / Evga 1060 SC
    Sound CardEssence One DAC Muses edition
    MonitorEizo CG275W
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO Plus NVMe / 950 Pro
    Storage #2Samsung EVO 860 M.2 + 850 Pro 1TB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NHu-14S on both boards
    CaseCorsair 500D/ Corsair 450D
    Power SupplyEvga 650 P2
    Keyboard Cherry MX6
    Mouse Corsair M65
    Headset/Speakers Corsair SP2500 + Senn HD650 + HD 600
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64 1909

    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    122

    Quote Originally Posted by Silent Scone View Post
    The Tweak Modes are predefined presets for memory sub-settings and timings. Tweak Mode 1 is better for some module compatibility, Mode 2 is better for overclocking. Either can give better results depending on the memory configuration.
    Thanks for taking the time to answer, have tried auto and both 1 and 2 , everything works fine on any setting so left it on auto.

  4. #4
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    124
    Posts
    1,819

    Quote Originally Posted by no1yak View Post
    Thanks for taking the time to answer, have tried auto and both 1 and 2 , everything works fine on any setting so left it on auto.
    For most people, that's enough. Benchmarking it can help, you'd need to check with something like AIDA's bandwidth benchmark to see the differences. In day to day workloads, you're not going to notice.

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Is this option avaliable to Rampage VI Extreme also?

    I can't seems to find this option under the same area as per the attached picture.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array meankeys PC Specs
    meankeys PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Apex / Maximus IX APEX / Rampage V EX V10
    Processor7920X / 5960X / 6950X / 7700K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z - 16GB
    Graphics Card #1Zotac 1080 Ti
    Graphics Card #2Zotac 1080 Ti
    Graphics Card #3ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 OC
    Monitor3 X ASUS V248Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro
    CPU CoolerCool Express SS
    Power SupplyThermaltake Tough Power Grand 1200W
    Keyboard Cyberus
    Headset Tittan
    OS Win 7 64bit
    Network RouterASUS
    meankeys's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    104
    Posts
    1,553

    Yes - I believe it's in the timing setting at the top of the page

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Quote Originally Posted by meankeys View Post
    Yes - I believe it's in the timing setting at the top of the page
    Is there something's wrong with my board? (Rampage VI Extreme)

    Because there is no such option in DRAM Timing,

    The option "Maximum Tweak" is not there,

    I am using the newest BIOS at this moment. (1102 x64)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •