Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array alidarkstone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Cool STRIX Z370-I and 8700K Overclock - Temps - Bios settings

    Hi everyone,

    How is my results


    *** Darkstone's Custom Watercool Setup ***

    Radiator : Alphacool Monsta 240mm (80mm thickness)
    Pump : Swictech MCP655 (D5 Speed Controlled)
    CPU Block : EK Supreme HF Nickel
    GPU Block : Barrow 1080Ti mini (GPU Block is not arrived.)
    Reservoir : Darkstone 140mm Reservoir (Türkiye'de tarafımdan üretilen ilk sıvı haznesi)
    Fans : Enermax D.F Storm 120mm X2 11.8h2o (Static pressure very high special radiator fans, have mode buttons)
    Fans : Phanteks 140mm x 2
    Fittings : Bitspower G1/4 1/2
    Tubing : Flex Primochill 1/2 3/4 (PetG Hard Tubes not arrived)
    Sleeve Kit : Phanteks Sleeve Kit
    Led Strip : Aliexpress W2618B 3 pin 60 led
    EK D-TOP Mod for Pump
    Barrow TOP Mod for Pump

    8700K @4.7ghz Bios Settings

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20180218_212029.jpg 
Views:	27 
Size:	172.0 KB 
ID:	71730
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20180218_212044.jpg 
Views:	21 
Size:	167.8 KB 
ID:	71731
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20180218_212100.jpg 
Views:	21 
Size:	163.4 KB 
ID:	71732
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20180218_212109.jpg 
Views:	15 
Size:	149.3 KB 
ID:	71733
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20180218_212216.jpg 
Views:	17 
Size:	138.8 KB 
ID:	71734
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20180218_212300.jpg 
Views:	16 
Size:	162.1 KB 
ID:	71735


    8700K 4.7Ghz Cinebench R15 5 Times results

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	8700k 4.7ghz 5times cinebench R15.jpg 
Views:	32 
Size:	444.6 KB 
ID:	71736


    I have a question : Why VID Value high ? Bios CPU Core Voltage manuel : 1.18v

  2. #2
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    To reduce the vid, use a lower llc. I'd also make sure the app I'm using for monitoring is up to date.

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array alidarkstone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Quote Originally Posted by Raja@ASUS View Post
    To reduce the vid, use a lower llc. I'd also make sure the app I'm using for monitoring is up to date.
    Did you mean Load Line Calibration? I was set to Level 7

  4. #4
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Yep llc= load line calibration. I noticed it was on level 7, which is why i suggested you reduce it. Level 7 will request high vid. Reduce it to reduce the vid. Also make sure the voltage monitoring software you're using is accurate.

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array alidarkstone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Quote Originally Posted by Raja@ASUS View Post
    Yep llc= load line calibration. I noticed it was on level 7, which is why i suggested you reduce it. Level 7 will request high vid. Reduce it to reduce the vid. Also make sure the voltage monitoring software you're using is accurate.
    I'm using HWMonitor Pro and CoreTEMP latest version. 2 software same results. Bios setting LLC : Level 7 . I can reduce level 2-5 . Thanks i will share new results

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array alidarkstone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Quote Originally Posted by Raja@ASUS View Post
    Yep llc= load line calibration. I noticed it was on level 7, which is why i suggested you reduce it. Level 7 will request high vid. Reduce it to reduce the vid. Also make sure the voltage monitoring software you're using is accurate.
    Not working LLC 6 * 5 * 4 * 3 * 2 * 1 only working LLC 7 1.18v bios, 1.2v cpu-z, 1.31v coretemp vid

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	8700k 4.7ghz 10minutes Prime95 2.66.jpg 
Views:	13 
Size:	662.0 KB 
ID:	71752

  7. #7
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Quote Originally Posted by alidarkstone View Post
    Not working LLC 6 * 5 * 4 * 3 * 2 * 1 only working LLC 7 1.18v bios, 1.2v cpu-z, 1.31v coretemp vid

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	8700k 4.7ghz 10minutes Prime95 2.66.jpg 
Views:	13 
Size:	662.0 KB 
ID:	71752
    What happens when you set a lower llc? Not working doesn't mean much on its own. Cpu-z should be accurate. I've never used coretemp to monitor voltages.

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array alidarkstone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Hi again,

    The Overclockers generally use HwMonitor and Core Temps app for track temps and Vid value. Two apps listed same values. Other users see low vid values. You can check google image results and youtube videos.

    I think Strix Z370-i motherboard have a bug in BIOS. I see too much VDROOP

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array raider89 PC Specs
    raider89 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus X Hero Wi-Fi Z370
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 8700K
    Memory (part number)CMR16GX4M2D3200
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 2080Ti XC Ultra
    Sound CardOnboard
    MonitorU3277PWQU AOC 32" 4k
    Storage #1500GB Samsung Evo 850 m.2
    Storage #21TB WD Sata HDD
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i v2
    CaseEVGA DG-87
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 850 G2
    Keyboard Razer
    Mouse EVGA SuperNOVA 850 G2
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG
    Headset/Speakers Corsair Void Wireless
    OS Windows 10 64
    Network RouterVerizon Wireless Tether
    raider89's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    Quote Originally Posted by alidarkstone View Post
    Hi again,

    The Overclockers generally use HwMonitor and Core Temps app for track temps and Vid value. Two apps listed same values. Other users see low vid values. You can check google image results and youtube videos.

    I think Strix Z370-i motherboard have a bug in BIOS. I see too much VDROOP
    I think CPU-Z is most commonly used.

    I would use 6 for the LLC imo as 7 will cause it to go way over what it needs, but you should check your load line settings under power management in bios.

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array Menthol PC Specs
    Menthol PC Specs
    MotherboardM 10 Apex / XI gene
    Processor8700K / 9900K
    Memory (part number)2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4266/2x2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4500
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2080ti / GTX 1060
    Sound CardSoundBlaster Ae5 / Onboard
    MonitorBENQ 32" 4K
    Storage #1Intel 900p 480GB/Samsung 960 Pro 1TB
    Storage #2Intel 750 1.2TB/Plextor 1 TB 2X 950 Pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i AIO / H1110i
    CaseCorsair 740 ? Lian Li Air
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i / AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair
    Mouse ASUS Strix
    Headset HyperX Cloud Alpha
    Mouse Pad ASUS
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906
    OS 10 X64 Pro
    Network RouterVerizon Fios
    Accessory #1 Intel Wifi BT pcie card
    Accessory #2 Red Bull
    Accessory #3 English Breakfast Tea
    Menthol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    241
    Posts
    4,547

    I have used one LLC setting for every board since R4E, LLC 5, you may just need to increase vcore a tiny bit to lower LLC, a little vdroop is a good thing

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •