Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    AI SUITE 3 not working (ASUS RAMPAGE V EXTREME)

    When I try to access most features in AI Suite 3 I get the error:

    "Access violation at address 07024B6B in module 'dip4.dll'.
    Read of address 00000330"

    It also gives an error on startup, something like "Name Unknown".




    Dual Intelligent Processors 5 is version 1.05.13
    I'm on Windows 10 64bit

  2. #2
    ROG Junior Member Array RavageSoul PC Specs
    RavageSoul PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Extreme
    Processori7 5930k
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Ripjaws F4-2800C16Q-16GRk
    Graphics Card #1R9 Fury X
    MonitorAsus VG248 144hz
    Storage #1Plextor M.2 120gb
    Storage #2WD 1TB HDD
    CPU CoolerCM Nepton 280L
    CaseCorsair 760T
    Power SupplyCM V1200 Platinum
    Keyboard Corsair k70
    Mouse Asus Spatha
    Mouse Pad ROG pad
    OS Win 10 64bits
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC5300

    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    my ai suite runs well, but i can't control my fans, any one know if i can install the ai suite from the newest Rampage mobo?

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Quote Originally Posted by AdamTouhou View Post
    When I try to access most features in AI Suite 3 I get the error:

    "Access violation at address 07024B6B in module 'dip4.dll'.
    Read of address 00000330"

    It also gives an error on startup, something like "Name Unknown".




    Dual Intelligent Processors 5 is version 1.05.13
    I'm on Windows 10 64bit
    If you go to Asus Support for your motherboard , download and install the newest version of the complete AI Suite. Then download and install The new DIP 5 that should be on the download section for your motherboard.
    I am sure that you will find everything to work correctly. DIP 4 has been superseded by Dip 5 just in the last week because of Windows 10 update.

    Good luck

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array mikex999 PC Specs
    mikex999 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Z370 F-Gaming
    Processori7 8700k
    Memory (part number)CMK16GX4M2E4000C19R
    Graphics Card #1Zotac 1080 Amp! Extreme
    MonitorDell S2716DG
    Storage #1Samsung 970 evo 512gb
    Storage #2Samsung 950pro 256
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i Pro
    CaseFractal Design Define TG
    Power SupplyBe quiet straight power 750w
    Keyboard Corsair K70 Platinum Rapidfire
    Mouse Corsair Vengeance m95
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterAsus RT AC88U

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    40

    this ai suite is really dogsht. Can 't understand why asus made great hardware but crap software

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    When launching Setup.exe in "AI_Suite_III_3.00.13_DIP5_1.05.13" it gives error message twice saying "CreateProcess failed (193)" before opening the DIP5 installer.

    The issue started after upgrading, I was running an 1-2 year old version without issue earlier.

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    35

    Quote Originally Posted by AdamTouhou View Post
    When launching Setup.exe in "AI_Suite_III_3.00.13_DIP5_1.05.13" it gives error message twice saying "CreateProcess failed (193)" before opening the DIP5 installer.

    The issue started after upgrading, I was running an 1-2 year old version without issue earlier.
    Anyone ever figure out how to get this to work in windows 10?!?!?

    STill never runs and after getting a 3090 my fans jump to 100% for no reason

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •