Page 9 of 10 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 LastLast
Results 81 to 90 of 92
  1. #81
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array F0x135 PC Specs
    F0x135 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix Z370-F
    Processor8700K
    Memory (part number)F4-2400C15Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Strix 1080Ti
    Graphics Card #2Strix 1080Ti
    MonitorAgon AG352UCG
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo NVME 500GB
    Storage #2Samsung 860 Evo 500GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster ML240R aRGB
    CaseFractal Meshify C
    Power SupplyInWin C900 Platinum
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse Logitech MX Master

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    131

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ASUS View Post
    Thanks for reporting this issue. We will rectify this by the next update.
    You can update your keypad to version 1.03.00.
    Thanks MasterC. Looking forward to the next update!

    I pressed 'live update' and Armoury is saying i've got the latest; how do you update the Keypad version?

  2. #82
    ROG Member Array Kincaid PC Specs
    Kincaid PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus VIII Extreme [BIOS 3801]
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 6700K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z 32GB DDR4 3200 [F4-3200C16Q-32GTZB]
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2060 OC
    Sound CardASUS SupremeFX 2015 [on-board]
    MonitorSamsung SyncMaster PX2370
    Storage #1Samsung EVO 850 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung EVO 850 1TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro H100i v2
    CaseCooler Master Cosmos II
    Power SupplyPC Power & Cooling Silencer MK III 1200W
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Claymore [Red]
    Mouse Corsair M65 Pro RGB
    Headset Logitech G933 Artemis Spectrum 7.1
    Mouse Pad Razer Sphex v2
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z-5500 THX-Certified 5.1
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64, Linux Lite & Manjaro
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC5300
    Kincaid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Quote Originally Posted by F0x135 View Post
    Thanks MasterC. Looking forward to the next update!

    I pressed 'live update' and Armoury is saying i've got the latest; how do you update the Keypad version?
    In the Armoury settings do you have "Check for firmware updates" enabled at Startup? If not give it a shot. Then reboot. If that doesn't work try dropping back to Armoury 1.02.26 and do the same.

    I had a heck of a time getting my keypad firmware to update from 1.02.02 to 1.03.00. I used the methods listed above and finally was able to get Armoury to actually detect that 1.02.02 wasn't the latest firmware.

    NOTE: ASUS, please PLEASE deal with the fact that the reCAPTCHA you are using in the forums stopped working as of 2018-03-31. It's now 2018-04-02. reCAPTCHA nicely tells users to tell site owners to visit http://g.co/recaptcha/upgrade. I just wasted 10 minutes screwing around trying to get this to post and by all rights I shouldn't have been able to but I got reCAPTCHA to finally cough up a verification code through sheer force of will and repeatedly requesting a new one.
    Last edited by Kincaid; 04-02-2018 at 04:48 PM. Reason: Typos

  3. #83
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array F0x135 PC Specs
    F0x135 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix Z370-F
    Processor8700K
    Memory (part number)F4-2400C15Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Strix 1080Ti
    Graphics Card #2Strix 1080Ti
    MonitorAgon AG352UCG
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo NVME 500GB
    Storage #2Samsung 860 Evo 500GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster ML240R aRGB
    CaseFractal Meshify C
    Power SupplyInWin C900 Platinum
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse Logitech MX Master

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    131

    Quote Originally Posted by Kincaid View Post
    In the Armoury settings do you have "Check for firmware updates" enabled at Startup? If not give it a shot. Then reboot. If that doesn't work try dropping back to Armoury 1.02.26 and do the same.

    I had a heck of a time getting my keypad firmware to update from 1.02.02 to 1.03.00. I used the methods listed above and finally was able to get Armoury to actually detect that 1.02.02 wasn't the latest firmware.

    NOTE: ASUS, please PLEASE deal with the fact that the reCAPTCHA you are using in the forums stopped working as of 2018-03-31. It's now 2018-04-02. reCAPTCHA nicely tells users to tell site owners to visit http://g.co/recaptcha/upgrade. I just wasted 10 minutes screwing around trying to get this to post and by all rights I shouldn't have been able to but I got reCAPTCHA to finally cough up a verification code through sheer force of will and repeatedly requesting a new one.
    Huh, it's weird. Yes i did have the 'Check for firmware updates' ticked. I did the rollback like you said anyway but now the 'keyboard version' has disappeared off the settings menu!

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	armoury.JPG 
Views:	6 
Size:	60.4 KB 
ID:	72717

    As for the captcha, i have to refresh it at least once or twice to get it to show.

  4. #84
    ROG Member Array Kincaid PC Specs
    Kincaid PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus VIII Extreme [BIOS 3801]
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 6700K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z 32GB DDR4 3200 [F4-3200C16Q-32GTZB]
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2060 OC
    Sound CardASUS SupremeFX 2015 [on-board]
    MonitorSamsung SyncMaster PX2370
    Storage #1Samsung EVO 850 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung EVO 850 1TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro H100i v2
    CaseCooler Master Cosmos II
    Power SupplyPC Power & Cooling Silencer MK III 1200W
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Claymore [Red]
    Mouse Corsair M65 Pro RGB
    Headset Logitech G933 Artemis Spectrum 7.1
    Mouse Pad Razer Sphex v2
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z-5500 THX-Certified 5.1
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64, Linux Lite & Manjaro
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC5300
    Kincaid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Quote Originally Posted by F0x135 View Post
    Huh, it's weird. Yes i did have the 'Check for firmware updates' ticked. I did the rollback like you said anyway but now the 'keyboard version' has disappeared off the settings menu!

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	armoury.JPG 
Views:	6 
Size:	60.4 KB 
ID:	72717
    I see the 80% (keyboard) firmware listed in your image but no listing for the keypad firmware. Both should be listed, obviously. Why it won't even show the keypad is connected is beyond me unless it's not properly connected so it isn't being detected? I've found it rather easy to unintentionally cause a disconnection by moving my keyboard on my desk and not paying attention.

    Armoury II is a hassle that just doesn't seem to be worth it at this point and that's what's in your screenshot. Personally, I'd uninstall and go back to 1.02.26 from the Armoury download page and don't use the internal SW Update button because it'll make you update to Armoury v2 again. Just leave the check for updates at startup enabled and let it do it's thing and hopefully it will finally detect the update. The automatic firmware update won't force you to install newer Armoury software but if you manually use the SW Update/Live Update button you will.

    Hopefully, the ASUS developers will do what I requested previously and provide a standalone firmware update that users can download to get this done without Armoury being part of the process.

    On a sidenote, for awhile I have suspected that ASUS' update checking mechanism has problems and is lacking in proper feedback to the user. What I mean is that when a check is done there are only 2 possible results: (1) an update is available or (2) you are running the latest version. What happens if the server is down, there are routing issues, no network connection, etc? Well, I tested. I killed my network connection and checked for an update. Armoury told me that I had the latest version of the Armoury software. I'm currently running 1.02.26 so I am most certainly not running the latest version and I had no connection to the internet so how could the software possibly have performed an actual check? It didn't. It tried, it failed, and it gave me inaccurate information. ASUS, please have the update mechanism provide proper information so that you aren't making troubleshooting even harder than it already is.

    Quote Originally Posted by F0x135 View Post
    As for the captcha, i have to refresh it at least once or twice to get it to show.
    Lucky you. I have to hit it a LOT of times 99% of the results telling me that the service shut down as of 2018-03-31 and to tell the site owner, blah, blah, blah.
    Last edited by Kincaid; 04-02-2018 at 09:58 PM. Reason: Typos, etc

  5. #85
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array F0x135 PC Specs
    F0x135 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix Z370-F
    Processor8700K
    Memory (part number)F4-2400C15Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Strix 1080Ti
    Graphics Card #2Strix 1080Ti
    MonitorAgon AG352UCG
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo NVME 500GB
    Storage #2Samsung 860 Evo 500GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster ML240R aRGB
    CaseFractal Meshify C
    Power SupplyInWin C900 Platinum
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse Logitech MX Master

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    131

    I haven't checked the connection, but you'd assume it'd be correctly plugged in for me to type! I'm at work now so i'll check when i get home.

    I did try however, to manually update to .07 via the downloads section on the official Rog Claymore Asus page instead of the firmware update. Maybe that's why Keyboard version page disappeared? Who knows but the Asus techs.

    EDIT: It turns out i was missing the 'keyboard version' as i had removed the tenkeys. The '80% version' tipped me off. Looks like Armoury needs it attached to get the full metadata. However, i'm still at keypad version 1.02.02 after all that.
    Last edited by F0x135; 04-03-2018 at 08:41 AM.

  6. #86
    ROG Member Array lexpolicarpio PC Specs
    lexpolicarpio PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus h87m- PRO
    Processori7 4770k
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance 4gb x2 Channel DDR3 Memory Kit (CMZ8GX3M2A1866C9), and (CMZ4GX3M1A1600C9) 4gb x2
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix GeForce® GTX 1070 OC edition 8GB GDDR5
    MonitorASUS VZ249H Ultra-low Blue Light Monitor - 23.8" FHD (1920x1080), IPS, Ultra-Slim Design, Frameless,
    Storage #1WD Blue 500 gb
    Storage #2WD Blue 500 gb
    CPU Coolerstock
    CaseCooler Naster K380
    Power SupplyCorsair VS 650
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse ROG Gladius 2
    Headset/Speakers Xenon MULTIMEDIA SPEAKER AX-108
    OS Windros 10 Pro 64-bit
    lexpolicarpio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    80% is the main keyboard the 20% is the numbpad

    if you want to update the numpad you should use it...

  7. #87
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Angry Can't install Armoury (for ROG Pugio)

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ASUS View Post
    ROG Armoury Version 2.04.07 is now available for download.
    https://www.asuswebstorage.com/navig...68FCF941F3BEA4
    or
    https://www.asus.com/ROG-Republic-Of...Desk_Download/
    Supports: Windows 10 (64-bit) and 7 (64 & 32-bit)

    *** New in Version 2.04.07 ***
    - New user interface
    - Mouse driver base - software simulated functions are now enabled even without Armoury II running in the background. e.g. mouse macros.
    - More options for lighting customization

    Attachment 71846

    Attachment 71847

    *** ROG Gladuis and Sica are not yet supported. ***
    Hi i recently bought an ROG Pugio and tried to install Armoury v2 but failed due to something like "Dll missing, cant install AsusMB, this program will terminate now...." thingy. I've tried so many versions of Armoury V2 but still failed to install. Ironically, the laptop i was trying to install the software on is Asus ROG STRIX GL553VE. How can i fix this? Does anyone have any solutions for this?

    Specs;
    ROG STRIX GL553VE Gaming Laptop
    i7-7700HQ Kaby Lake
    8GB RAM
    GTX 1050ti

    Product:
    Asus ROG Pugio Gaming Mouse

  8. #88
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Hi there,
    the german software is still showing the qwerty layout of the keyboard. It should be qwertz....

  9. #89
    ROG Member Array Kincaid PC Specs
    Kincaid PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus VIII Extreme [BIOS 3801]
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 6700K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z 32GB DDR4 3200 [F4-3200C16Q-32GTZB]
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2060 OC
    Sound CardASUS SupremeFX 2015 [on-board]
    MonitorSamsung SyncMaster PX2370
    Storage #1Samsung EVO 850 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung EVO 850 1TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro H100i v2
    CaseCooler Master Cosmos II
    Power SupplyPC Power & Cooling Silencer MK III 1200W
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Claymore [Red]
    Mouse Corsair M65 Pro RGB
    Headset Logitech G933 Artemis Spectrum 7.1
    Mouse Pad Razer Sphex v2
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z-5500 THX-Certified 5.1
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64, Linux Lite & Manjaro
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC5300
    Kincaid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Armoury II v2.04.09 (2018-04-02)

    ASUS has released Armoury II v2.04.09. The release date is listed as April 2, 2018. It's available for download from the website and should show up via the internal Armoury updater.

    Version 2.04.09
    2018/04/02 103.95 MBytes
    ROG_Armoury_v20409

    Armoury 2.04.09
    1. Glaudius II & Glaudius II Original & Pugio can adjust wave lighting speed.
    2. General bug fixes
    3. UI improvements
    I'm posting here because I have yet to see it announced anywhere and some people have the check for update function disabled in Armoury so they wouldn't know it's out. It may help some people experiencing issues. If it doesn't then don't blame me. I'm merely letting people know.

    I haven't experienced issues thus far.

  10. #90
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array F0x135 PC Specs
    F0x135 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix Z370-F
    Processor8700K
    Memory (part number)F4-2400C15Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Strix 1080Ti
    Graphics Card #2Strix 1080Ti
    MonitorAgon AG352UCG
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo NVME 500GB
    Storage #2Samsung 860 Evo 500GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster ML240R aRGB
    CaseFractal Meshify C
    Power SupplyInWin C900 Platinum
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse Logitech MX Master

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    131

    I posted this in the mice thread cause i'm an idiot, but:

    I can confirm the Custom lighting effects now work on a Rog Claymore.

    Thanks for the update Asus! Also got the KP version to 1.03.00

    However, it's not a big deal but since updating Armoury to v2.04.07, the Z370-F RGB LEDs no longer light up during boot or when in bios, only once when logged into windows.

    Also I did go into safe mode earlier to clean out some drivers, and going back into regular windows the Mobo RGB's refused to turn on until i had to open up aura and set a lighting profile again.

    But as i said, it's not a major issue.

Page 9 of 10 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •