Page 9 of 19 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... LastLast
Results 81 to 90 of 183
  1. #81
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Gofran PC Specs
    Gofran PC Specs
    MotherboardROG MAXIMUS XI FORMULA
    Processori9-9900K
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-32gb
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG STRIX GTX 1080 Ti
    MonitorDell 2417dg
    Storage #1970 evo 500gb
    Storage #2951 nvme 500gb
    CPU CoolerROG RYUO 240
    Power SupplyAsus RoG Thor 850W
    Keyboard Asus claymore
    Mouse Asus Spatha
    Mouse Pad Asus rog sheath
    OS Windows 10
    Accessory #1 Phanteks Evolv x

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    330

    Quote Originally Posted by Venture View Post
    have tried several times, the same issue persists unfortunately.
    too bad because i had this issue suddenly also today then i did reinstall of version .38 and then did a uninstall with revo and then choose next and selected advanced and then selected all of them and after uninstall and did a restart and then a reinstall of aura .38 al seems good for me now

  2. #82
    ROG Member Array Sapphiress PC Specs
    Sapphiress PC Specs
    MotherboardASRock X470 Master SLI/AC
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700
    Memory (part number)2x8GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000MHz
    Graphics Card #1AMD Radeon RX 580 8GB
    Monitor3 x HP 22eb IPS LED Monitors
    Storage #11TB Samsung EVO 860 SSD
    Storage #24TB Seagate Barracuda Mechanical HDD
    CPU CoolerDEEPCOOL Captain 240EX
    CaseAZZA GT-1
    Power SupplyCorsair CX600
    Keyboard RAZER Blackwidow Chroma V2
    Mouse RAZER Deathadder Chroma
    Headset RAZER Timat V2 7.1ch DTS
    Mouse Pad Razer Firefly Chroma
    Headset/Speakers Samsung Sound Bar 5.1ch w/ Sennheiser Subs
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit
    Network RouterASUS Nighthawk
    Sapphiress's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Quote Originally Posted by Gofran View Post
    too bad because i had this issue suddenly also today then i did reinstall of version .38 and then did a uninstall with revo and then choose next and selected advanced and then selected all of them and after uninstall and did a restart and then a reinstall of aura .38 al seems good for me now
    I tried this twice, still having the same issue.

  3. #83
    New ROGer Array Dreamwalk3r PC Specs
    Dreamwalk3r PC Specs
    MotherboardStrix Z270i
    Processor7700K
    Graphics Card #1Strix 1060-6G
    Dreamwalk3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    AURA stopped working after updating 7700k microcode to version 84 (KB 4090007). GUI doesn't run at all, LightningService.exe eats up about 15-18% CPU and keeps it running at full speed. Also makes reading memory SPD very slow, CPU-Z or HWINFO64 startup time drastically increased. Removed for now, waiting for a fix.
    Mobo: Z270i.

    Also, recaptcha used on forum will be dead in half a month, upgrade it please.

  4. #84
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Hello.
    I have problem with Aura on motherboard Z370-F like this
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fc-qDzYUPvA (my video).
    When I made my PC Aura worked fine. After that i have problem with proces "LightingService" (always take 20% processor use).
    Then to use RGB on my motherboard (only motherboard) i must take off PC and Power Supply, wait few secont to standby led off. When i take PS ON Aura working to system shutdown.
    Now i have problem with Aura like i can't run led on motherboard. Motherboard will take flash led when i run PS (in video).
    I think only u can help me.
    Regards,
    Mathew

  5. #85
    ROG Member Array Sapphiress PC Specs
    Sapphiress PC Specs
    MotherboardASRock X470 Master SLI/AC
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700
    Memory (part number)2x8GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000MHz
    Graphics Card #1AMD Radeon RX 580 8GB
    Monitor3 x HP 22eb IPS LED Monitors
    Storage #11TB Samsung EVO 860 SSD
    Storage #24TB Seagate Barracuda Mechanical HDD
    CPU CoolerDEEPCOOL Captain 240EX
    CaseAZZA GT-1
    Power SupplyCorsair CX600
    Keyboard RAZER Blackwidow Chroma V2
    Mouse RAZER Deathadder Chroma
    Headset RAZER Timat V2 7.1ch DTS
    Mouse Pad Razer Firefly Chroma
    Headset/Speakers Samsung Sound Bar 5.1ch w/ Sennheiser Subs
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit
    Network RouterASUS Nighthawk
    Sapphiress's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Quote Originally Posted by koper1473 View Post
    Hello.
    I have problem with Aura on motherboard Z370-F like this
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fc-qDzYUPvA (my video).
    When I made my PC Aura worked fine. After that i have problem with proces "LightingService" (always take 20% processor use).
    Then to use RGB on my motherboard (only motherboard) i must take off PC and Power Supply, wait few secont to standby led off. When i take PS ON Aura working to system shutdown.
    Now i have problem with Aura like i can't run led on motherboard. Motherboard will take flash led when i run PS (in video).
    I think only u can help me.
    Regards,
    Mathew
    I've seen this happen when you have another RGB control software installed, if you have G.Skill, Chroma, or Corsair link, etc installed try setting them to default and seeing what happens.

  6. #86
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by Sapphiress View Post
    I've seen this happen when you have another RGB control software installed, if you have G.Skill, Chroma, or Corsair link, etc installed try setting them to default and seeing what happens.
    Hello.
    I have water cooling Corsair H100i v2 with RGB and memory Corsair CMR16GX4M2C3200C16 8GB*2 (with RGB too).
    Now i uninstall Corsair Link, motherboard RGB don't working (only flash when i turn ON Power Supply. Today i try reinstall Windows and instal only Aura software.
    Have u maybe any suggestion what else can i do?
    Regards,
    Mathew

  7. #87
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by koper1473 View Post
    Hello.
    I have water cooling Corsair H100i v2 with RGB and memory Corsair CMR16GX4M2C3200C16 8GB*2 (with RGB too).
    Now i uninstall Corsair Link, motherboard RGB don't working (only flash when i turn ON Power Supply. Today i try reinstall Windows and instal only Aura software.
    Have u maybe any suggestion what else can i do?
    Regards,
    Mathew
    I have the same problem on the Asus Z370-F. After the start of the PC after a while, "LightingService" is loaded at 20% or higher. The only solution that I found is to run the Aura application, for a while the load of "LightingService" comes back to normal, but it's only for a while. I tried to solve this problem in many ways from completely removing Aura to removing other RGB control software, but this did not help. In AURA 1.05.38 this problem was not corrected. I hope developers will pay attention to this problem and release a fix in the next version.

  8. #88
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by force256 View Post
    I have the same problem on the Asus Z370-F. After the start of the PC after a while, "LightingService" is loaded at 20% or higher. The only solution that I found is to run the Aura application, for a while the load of "LightingService" comes back to normal, but it's only for a while. I tried to solve this problem in many ways from completely removing Aura to removing other RGB control software, but this did not help. In AURA 1.05.38 this problem was not corrected. I hope developers will pay attention to this problem and release a fix in the next version.
    Hi force256.
    After that (flash when take ON PS) i have load of "LightingService" about 20% too.

  9. #89
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by Venture View Post
    So, I upgraded to V 1.05.38 and now aura crashes as soon as i launch it. A dump file is generated as follows:

    Also if you click on the Problem Number (362241) there are 25211 separate dumps... this seems like a lot of people are affected, any chance of a reply and possible ETA for the fix?
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	dump.JPG 
Views:	3 
Size:	29.9 KB 
ID:	72324

    29030 dumps now...

  10. #90
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    same

    still the same problem...my motherboard is invisible...in aura ui

Page 9 of 19 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •