Page 14 of 19 FirstFirst ... 4 12 13 14 15 16 ... LastLast
Results 131 to 140 of 183
  1. #131
    ROG Member Array varnavas PC Specs
    varnavas PC Specs
    Motherboardasus 970 gaming\aura
    Processorfx-8350
    Graphics Card #1asus strix 1070
    Storage #1kingston 240gb ssd
    Storage #2wd 1tb and 2tb
    CPU Coolercorsair h110v2
    Casecorsair 570x
    Power Supplytherlmatake 850watt
    Keyboard corsair k70 lux
    Mouse rog spatha
    Headset rog centurios
    Mouse Pad corsair mm800
    OS window 10 64bit
    varnavas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    i check my aura programm now and i saw my mouse inside so check and my mouse rog spatha sync with my gpu but still my motherboard no recognize from aura program any news for fix that issue with some motherboards who dont showed in aura program ? p.s my mouse was connected on wired and when i go to open armoury soft the soft say want to close aura soft to open armoury
    Last edited by varnavas; 03-24-2018 at 09:32 AM.

  2. #132
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    G Skill TridentZ RGB Sticks order backwards on Rainbow Gradient mode Z370-E

    When I use gradient mode on my Z370-E,
    the right memory stick (A2) gets a colour first, goes through then the left stick (B2) gets the colour.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	board2.jpg 
Views:	4 
Size:	234.9 KB 
ID:	72522

    So the order goes:
    motherboard IO shield
    CPU cooler
    right memory stick (A2)
    left memory stick (B2)

    I would like it to go:
    motherboard IO shield
    CPU Cooler
    left memory stick (B2)
    right memory stick (A2)

    I've tried changing the sequence so the ram goes first:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot_1.jpg 
Views:	139 
Size:	14.7 KB 
ID:	72523

    but then the lighting sequence goes like this :/
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	board.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	237.9 KB 
ID:	72524

    So 2 solutions, can you change the order so that B2 gets colour first then A2?

    OR

    Can you allow the sequence of each ram stick to be configured separately, rather than having 1 catch all called 'DRAM'?

  3. #133
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Formula VIII not detected by aura software...

    So I just bought this board (Formula VIII) and "1.05.38" doesn't show my LED Strip or my Motherboard... Yet when I uninstall it and use the "Lighting_Control_1_01_16" download from the Asus page it then only shows me the Motherboard and LED strip I have attached, not my RAM... and the options with that program are very minimal in comparison to the newer "1.05.38". The color cycle also doesn't sync and some colors will be different even after calibrating the strip from the program. Should I return this board or does someone know a fix for it? The whole reason i bought this board was to sync all the colors in my system. *sigh*Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ok1.jpg 
Views:	5 
Size:	227.1 KB 
ID:	72531Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ok.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	211.2 KB 
ID:	72530

  4. #134
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    G Skill Tridentz Flash and Dash

    When I use Flash and Dash effect the 4 memories do not blink individually (one at time). How can I change that?

  5. #135
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Aura has stopped working (after installation)

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Aura.jpg 
Views:	106 
Size:	18.0 KB 
ID:	72541

    I have tried every work around i can find but still no luck trying to get Aura to Launch.

    I did a fresh install on windows then eventually tried to re-install Aura 2 months later. I keep getting the Aura has stopped working when i try and run after installation.

    i have tried to kill the power, i have uninstalled every bit of LED related software (only one was my logitech keyboard/mouse/headset software). I had not re-installed corsair link either. Also after the fresh install i did not install any other ASUS software since the re-install, Aura was the 1st one. Since then i have managed to install GPU tweak and corsair link and they all work fine, no matter what i try Aura wont work.,


    I have tried all of these versions with power downs and unplugging as well...

    Lighting_Control_1.01.09
    Lighting_Control_1.01.16
    Lighting_Control_1.05.25
    Lighting_Control_1.05.28
    Lighting_Control_1.05.38
    Lighting_Control_Win7-81-10_V10102


    I have also done the unblock on the zip and run as administrator as well as other OS compatibility modes and still nothing.

    It's still the only bit of software im having issues with. Have i missed some mandatory software after the re-install? I did update the bios just before i did the fresh windows install.

    I noticed the doctor dump mentions AURA for X99 while im on a z170 Hero Alpha viii



    Manufacturer Manufacturer01
    Application name AURA for X99 series

    WARNING: Following frames may be wrong.
    aura+0xcd7c
    aura+0x6e103
    aura+0x67a71
    aura+0x26203
    aura+0x2a95f
    aura+0x24efc
    aura+0x8c04c
    aura+0xa1b54


    PLEASE HELP as this is very frustraiting

    I hope it's some form of user error but i can't find anything that will work


    OS Name Microsoft Windows 10 Home
    Version 10.0.16299 Build 16299
    Other OS Description Not Available
    OS Manufacturer Microsoft Corporation
    System Name DESKTOP-ERBVO0T
    System Manufacturer System manufacturer
    System Model System Product Name
    System Type x64-based PC
    System SKU SKU
    Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-6700K CPU @ 4.00GHz, 4008 Mhz, 4 Core(s), 8 Logical Processor(s)
    BIOS Version/Date American Megatrends Inc. 3703, 27/12/2017
    SMBIOS Version 3.0
    Embedded Controller Version 255.255
    BIOS Mode Legacy
    BaseBoard Manufacturer ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC.
    BaseBoard Model Not Available
    BaseBoard Name Base Board
    Platform Role Desktop
    Secure Boot State Unsupported
    PCR7 Configuration Binding Not Possible
    Windows Directory C:\WINDOWS
    System Directory C:\WINDOWS\system32
    Boot Device \Device\HarddiskVolume2
    Locale Australia
    Hardware Abstraction Layer Version = "1********
    Username DESKTOP-ERBVO0T\Chris
    Time Zone AUS Eastern Summer Time
    Installed Physical Memory (RAM) 32.0 GB
    Total Physical Memory 31.9 GB
    Available Physical Memory 28.7 GB
    Total Virtual Memory 36.7 GB
    Available Virtual Memory 32.8 GB
    Page File Space 4.75 GB

    Can't even press the install button via GPU tweak
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Aura GPU Tweak.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	44.2 KB 
ID:	72543
    Last edited by christofalee; 03-25-2018 at 11:53 AM.

  6. #136
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Quote Originally Posted by jamescunha View Post
    When I use Flash and Dash effect the 4 memories do not blink individually (one at time). How can I change that?
    Would love to know the answer to this - has been happening to me for months: latest bios, no additional software running, performed removal/reinstall procedure properly including cleaner, rotated all 4 sticks, etc. Between this issue and the ridiculous CPU usage, I've just about given up =(

    Yoyo, flash and dash, etc all treat the 4 sticks as one unit.

  7. #137
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Zeroed85 PC Specs
    Zeroed85 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus X Hero
    Processor8700K 4.9Ghz
    Memory (part number)Dominator Platinum 2x8GB 3200Mhz
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 1080 Ti FTW3
    Sound CardSoundBlaster X AE-5
    MonitorAsus ROG PG348Q 34"
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110i
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 450D
    Power SupplySeasonic X-750 KM3
    Keyboard Logitech G710+
    Mouse Corsair Sabre
    OS Win 10 64 1709

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    110

    Quote Originally Posted by Hush Paranoia View Post
    So I just bought this board (Formula VIII) and "1.05.38" doesn't show my LED Strip or my Motherboard... Yet when I uninstall it and use the "Lighting_Control_1_01_16" download from the Asus page it then only shows me the Motherboard and LED strip I have attached, not my RAM... and the options with that program are very minimal in comparison to the newer "1.05.38". The color cycle also doesn't sync and some colors will be different even after calibrating the strip from the program. Should I return this board or does someone know a fix for it? The whole reason i bought this board was to sync all the colors in my system. *sigh*
    Have you tried powering down the machine completely, unplugging the PSU cable for a few minutes and clearing the CMOS? This fixed the issue of the Aura software not detecting my motherboard..

  8. #138
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    With this update can we use 120 adressable led strips? On my z370-e manual it says there is a max of 60 LEDs.

  9. #139
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array F0x135 PC Specs
    F0x135 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix Z370-F
    Processor8700K
    Memory (part number)F4-2400C15Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Strix 1080Ti
    Graphics Card #2Strix 1080Ti
    MonitorAgon AG352UCG
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo NVME 500GB
    Storage #2Samsung 860 Evo 500GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster ML240R aRGB
    CaseFractal Meshify C
    Power SupplyInWin C900 Platinum
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse Logitech MX Master

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    134

    Quote Originally Posted by teejk View Post
    When I use gradient mode on my Z370-E,
    the right memory stick (A2) gets a colour first, goes through then the left stick (B2) gets the colour.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	board2.jpg 
Views:	4 
Size:	234.9 KB 
ID:	72522

    So the order goes:
    motherboard IO shield
    CPU cooler
    right memory stick (A2)
    left memory stick (B2)

    I would like it to go:
    motherboard IO shield
    CPU Cooler
    left memory stick (B2)
    right memory stick (A2)

    I've tried changing the sequence so the ram goes first:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot_1.jpg 
Views:	139 
Size:	14.7 KB 
ID:	72523

    but then the lighting sequence goes like this :/
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	board.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	237.9 KB 
ID:	72524

    So 2 solutions, can you change the order so that B2 gets colour first then A2?

    OR

    Can you allow the sequence of each ram stick to be configured separately, rather than having 1 catch all called 'DRAM'?
    Yes! This has been an issue (Z370-F) after numerous versions now of Aura.

    Asus, please let us have control of individual DIMM slots / priority. TEEJK has done a reat job of illustrating this issue.

  10. #140
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Asus Help Alapha Z170 No motherboard icon

    I have a Asus Help Alapha Z170 and when I open the Aura software I cannot see my motherboard at all on the UI.

    Also have a Claymore and a 1080ti they are working and syncing fine.

    Tried the rajit Aura update_v01_c6h but no Aura MB found error.

    Have got a fresh Win10 64bit home install. Latest BIOS and AURA software.

    Back then I bought this Mobo just for having this option and now it is lacking of this for half a year.... also one of the RGB header used to give incorrect color. The Red was fully missing. Other header working fine.

    So could you plz PM me where can I get a refund cuz it is more then ridiculous?

    PS: Also I cannot install armoury for my claymore keyboard as it throws an "Catastrophic failure" error. I'm aware I can change color settings within the AURA software but I cannot use my keyboard full functionalities as macros and more detailed setups.
    So now I have 2 crippled software and a faulty header for my VERY expensive hardware and of course I payed that extra money to have those premium functionalities that won't work!?!?

    (And yes maybe I could RMA my faulty header, all I would need to do is tear apart my fully custom water cooled system and wait 2-3weeks to get back the "hopefully fixed" motherboard so I would have 2 fixed RGB headers which I could not use due to the software issue which is ongoing for 6 months now, so no thanks)

    King Regards,
    Xes
    Last edited by The_Xes; 03-31-2018 at 12:01 PM.

Page 14 of 19 FirstFirst ... 4 12 13 14 15 16 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •