Page 2 of 19 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 12 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 183
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    1,710

    Just in. Installation was simple. Uninstall (normal windows way) restart. Delete aura from C. then I run the aura cleaner (just in case) and install. New logo, always welcome new steps. I am using Hero IX lights are stronger. I have a very tinted glass panel It is bright. GOOD (at least for me) Try all modes. BUT! MUSIC. when it use a USB headphones in my case the hyper x Cloud Revolver S , I have to pump the volume so the lights changes, funk patter is notable. Tomorrow I will test the front Panel audio and digital out if these have the isuues. Aside that on normal Speakers word great, Note the Sleep does not anything. aside patterns like gradient rainbow. I will continue testing and check other isues as well. KUDOS have a nice night, well at least here!!!

  2. #12
    ROG Member Array dolfan058 PC Specs
    dolfan058 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus VIII Hero Alpha
    Processori7-6700K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M2B3200C16 (total of 64 GB RAM)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix 1080 OC
    MonitorASUS ROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO 512 GB
    Storage #2Sandisk Ultra II 960 GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseCorsair Air 540
    Power SupplyCorsair HX850i
    Keyboard Logitech G910 Orion Spark
    Mouse Logiterch G502
    Headset Sennheiser RS 180
    Mouse Pad Corsair Gaming MM300
    Headset/Speakers Klipsch Promedia 2.1
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC87U
    Accessory #1 Blue Yeti USB Microphone - Silver
    Accessory #2 Logitech HD Pro Webcam C920

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Anybody else with a Maximus VIII Hero Alpha not able to get the Motherboard LEDs to show on the software? I can control the GPU just fine (Strix 1080), but not the motherboard LEDs

  3. #13
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Some issues

    Hello,

    I like the AURA software and also the new look. I use it with the following hardware:

    - ASUS ROG Maximus IX Hero
    - ASUS ROG Claymore
    - ASUS ROG Gladius II
    - G.Skill Trident Z RGB
    - Deepcool Captain 240 EX RGB
    - MasterFan Pro 120 Air Balance RGB

    All devices are set to be in sync, static red. So a complete pretty AURA setup in theory...
    However, I have 3 issues with makes it hard to use it:

    - I regularly use Standby / Hibernate under Windows 10. The software then often "forgets" the config, and mouse and/or keyboard behave completely different, e. g. have color change, heartbeat or whatever. I then have to unsync and sync them again or switch Aura off and on. Really annoying!

    - When using color cycle, the ROG Claymore and ROG Gladius II are not completely in sync. Gladius seems to be in sync with all other components but it looks like the Claymore always lacks behind some hundred ms. This produces a quite disturbing effect. Also annoying!

    - It is possible to give different colors for the RGB-Headers, so I can give CPU cooler and fans dedicated color. This means to me that the headers can be addressed each on their own. But e. g. in the mode "Comet", they are not turned off and on separately as one would expect. They are always addressed together with the mainboard. Would it maybe be possible to have them addressable separately?

    Best regards

    Stefan

  4. #14
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    40

    My Addressable RGB strip is still not working.
    I just installed Aura version 1.05.38 on Windows 10. This is on a clean install of windows. There was no other version of Aura installed before this.
    It seems all other functionality works.

    I set the number to 15 for the 15 LEDs on the strip.
    It remains dark, does not light up at all.

    It is plugged in to ADD Header 1.
    Right now, unless I drain my loop and pull everything apart, I can't really get to the cord to try and plug it into the second ADD header.

    Any suggestions?
    Is the motherboard to blame?
    This is so frustrating....

    My Specs:
    8700K
    Asus Maximus X Formula
    Windows 10 Pro Build: 1709 Bld 16299.248
    Asus Aura: 1.05.38
    Cable Mods addressable RGB strip.

    Please advise.

  5. #15
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    40

    I'm an idiot!

    Quote Originally Posted by Jsunn View Post
    My Addressable RGB strip is still not working.
    I just installed Aura version 1.05.38 on Windows 10. This is on a clean install of windows. There was no other version of Aura installed before this.
    It seems all other functionality works.

    I set the number to 15 for the 15 LEDs on the strip.
    It remains dark, does not light up at all.

    It is plugged in to ADD Header 1.
    Right now, unless I drain my loop and pull everything apart, I can't really get to the cord to try and plug it into the second ADD header.

    Any suggestions?
    Is the motherboard to blame?
    This is so frustrating....

    My Specs:
    8700K
    Asus Maximus X Formula
    Windows 10 Pro Build: 1709 Bld 16299.248
    Asus Aura: 1.05.38
    Cable Mods addressable RGB strip.

    Please advise.

    OK, I'm an idiot!
    I had the Addressable strip plugged in wrong. Its working now!

    YAY!!!!

  6. #16
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by czonin View Post
    I still can't install Aura. I've had the same issue with the last few versions. It just sits at 0% and never progresses.
    I was finally able to get it to install but it now just gets to the part in installation where a cmd window opens but it now just stalls there. I have to force quit the installer. It now says AURA is installed but it just crashes when I try to open it.

  7. #17
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array NuMetal93 PC Specs
    NuMetal93 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage 5 Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 6850k 4.0 GHz
    Memory (part number)32 GB 3000mhz
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 1080 ti ftw3
    Graphics Card #2EVGA 1080 ti ftw3
    Storage #1950 pro 500GB m.2
    CPU CoolerEK Supremacy Evo
    CaseCorsair 760t Black/Red
    Power SupplyEVGA supernova 1300 G2
    Keyboard IBM Model M Grey logo/Razer Orbweaver
    Mouse 2013 Razer Deathadder
    Headset Razer Tiamat 7.1
    OS Windows 10 60 bit
    Accessory #1 3D Printed stuff
    NuMetal93's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    87

    AURA installs but throws a "AsiO.sys" error when installing. When i try to run the program it crashes.

    Rampage 5 edition 10 x99 Bios 1801
    I76850k
    Windows 10 build 10.0.16299

    Pls help!
    Last edited by NuMetal93; 02-28-2018 at 09:39 PM.

  8. #18
    ROG Junior Member Array Mace ya face PC Specs
    Mace ya face PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)DELL XPS 15 9560
    MotherboardASUS CROSSHAIR VI HERO
    ProcessorRYZEN 1700 @ 3.8GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB @ 3200MHz CL15
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX 1080Ti OC Edition
    Graphics Card #2SAPPHIRE Radeon HD 7850 2GB (For CNC)
    Sound CardCreative Sound Blaster Omni 5.1
    MonitorASUS PG348Q
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 960 EVO 250GB M.2
    Storage #22x 1TB 7200RPM HDD 1x 4TB 7200RPM
    CPU CoolerNZXT KRAKEN X62
    CaseNZXT H440
    Power SupplyCoolerMaster V850
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB (Cherry MX Silent)
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Headset AKG K712 Pro
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries QcK HEAVY
    Headset/Speakers 5.1 surround with custom amp
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit
    Network RouterVirgin SuperHub 3.0
    Accessory #1 Logitech G920 Wheel
    Mace ya face's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Same issue as always here. 1.05.28 onwards causes my CREATIVE SoundBlaster Omni 5.1 drivers to crash/lock the Windows volume to 100% on start up, as well as causing the RGB lighting to lock up mid-sequence/turn off.

  9. #19
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by andreyMS View Post
    How Can I manage the motherboard leds? (Alpha Hero)
    Windows 10 fresh install and I can't see my motherboard (Alpha Hero)

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	aura.jpg 
Views:	7 
Size:	82.2 KB 
ID:	71995

  10. #20
    ROG Junior Member Array Mace ya face PC Specs
    Mace ya face PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)DELL XPS 15 9560
    MotherboardASUS CROSSHAIR VI HERO
    ProcessorRYZEN 1700 @ 3.8GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB @ 3200MHz CL15
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX 1080Ti OC Edition
    Graphics Card #2SAPPHIRE Radeon HD 7850 2GB (For CNC)
    Sound CardCreative Sound Blaster Omni 5.1
    MonitorASUS PG348Q
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 960 EVO 250GB M.2
    Storage #22x 1TB 7200RPM HDD 1x 4TB 7200RPM
    CPU CoolerNZXT KRAKEN X62
    CaseNZXT H440
    Power SupplyCoolerMaster V850
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB (Cherry MX Silent)
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Headset AKG K712 Pro
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries QcK HEAVY
    Headset/Speakers 5.1 surround with custom amp
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit
    Network RouterVirgin SuperHub 3.0
    Accessory #1 Logitech G920 Wheel
    Mace ya face's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by andreyMS View Post
    Windows 10 fresh install and I can't see my motherboard (Alpha Hero)

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	aura.jpg 
Views:	7 
Size:	82.2 KB 
ID:	71995
    Look at this thread: https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...-recovery-tool

Page 2 of 19 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 12 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •