Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array NuMetal93 PC Specs
    NuMetal93 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage 5 Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 6850k 4.0 GHz
    Memory (part number)32 GB 3000mhz
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 1080 ti ftw3
    Graphics Card #2EVGA 1080 ti ftw3
    Storage #1950 pro 500GB m.2
    CPU CoolerEK Supremacy Evo
    CaseCorsair 760t Black/Red
    Power SupplyEVGA supernova 1300 G2
    Keyboard IBM Model M Grey logo/Razer Orbweaver
    Mouse 2013 Razer Deathadder
    Headset Razer Tiamat 7.1
    OS Windows 10 60 bit
    Accessory #1 3D Printed stuff
    NuMetal93's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    87

    Unhappy Asus Drivers not working, ROG frontbase, AURA, Supreme HI FI

    Thanks in advance to anyone who reads this, its kinda a rant/plea for help.

    I have had my Rampage 5 Edition 10 for a while now and ive never been able to get the ROG front abse or the Supreme Hi FI drive bay dac thing to work .
    Aura (1.05.38) gives me a Cant open AsIO.sys error but installs. After installation it will crash. The drivers for the HI Fi just plain out front work for my build of windows.
    I have reverted back to before the creators update and it does fix the AURA issue but the HI FI and Front base still don't work. My motherboard is not on the supported list of Boards for the Front base but maybe there is a work around. The latest drivers/firmware for the front base are from 2016.

    I have tried installing windows 10 versions before the creators update(fixed aura), using older drivers, updating the Front base firmware and trying the fix that involves installing rog connect but, not much has worked. I have even tried installing windows 7. Win 7 worked for the HI fi thing sorta(it did not work at first but started working a day later) the front base still did noting(Most likely because my board is not in the supported list). Id keep windows 7 but, there is an issue where after installing updates my pc flat out wont boot to my m.2 ssd. Not sure why I think it has to do with windows 7 not nativity supporting NVME. I have had the same issue on two computers with the same drive.

    It doesn't bother me too much not having these features work but its annoying that the support for a 500 dollar can have so many driver issues. The coasters that came with it make up for it though. I get that Microsoft is changing stuff under the hood for windows but it bothers me that the front base has not been updated for 2 years and I have only rarely been able to use some of the features on this board. Other than this its a nice board.

    Specs:
    I7 6850k
    32 gb ram
    1080 ti 2x sli
    Rampage 5 edition 10. Bios1801
    Windows 10 x64 build 10.0.16299 ,16299

    Much thanks to anyone who can help!! Its much appreciated.
    Last edited by NuMetal93; 02-28-2018 at 08:51 PM.

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array KingJerky PC Specs
    KingJerky PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS Zenbook UX301
    MotherboardASUS Rampage V Extreme
    ProcessorCore i7 5930k
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3000c15-8GVRB (32GB)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS RoG STRIX GTX1070 oc
    Sound CardSchitt Audio Magni and Modi Stack
    MonitorDell U3415W
    Storage #1SM951 (m.2 sata ssd)
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110i GT
    CaseCorsair Carbide 900D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860i
    Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Stealth Chroma
    Mouse Razer Naga Epic Chroma
    Headset Seinnheiser HD598 and Antlion Mod mic
    Mouse Pad Razer Firefly
    Headset/Speakers Klipsch THX
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterOrbi Pro

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Try this to fix it, it worked for me

    Browse to C:\Program Files\ASUS\AMDA\Io

    If that folder does not exist, install the ASUS Probe Sense Driver

    Run AsIoIns.exe from that folder AS ADMINISTRATOR.

    Reboot, check again... may need to reinstall the audio drivers, but try without doing that first.

    If you still get it, browse to the location of asio.sys (should be C:\windows\syswow64\asio.sys) and look a the security assigned to it. Make sure SYSTEM has full control and I granted administrators full control as well and it functions OK here.

    The location may very if you have a different OS so search for it and see where it shows up.

    Good luck sir!
    -KJ



    Quote Originally Posted by NuMetal93 View Post
    Thanks in advance to anyone who reads this, its kinda a rant/plea for help.

    I have had my Rampage 5 Edition 10 for a while now and ive never been able to get the ROG front abse or the Supreme Hi FI drive bay dac thing to work .
    Aura (1.05.38) gives me a Cant open AsIO.sys error but installs. After installation it will crash. The drivers for the HI Fi just plain out front work for my build of windows.
    I have reverted back to before the creators update and it does fix the AURA issue but the HI FI and Front base still don't work. My motherboard is not on the supported list of Boards for the Front base but maybe there is a work around. The latest drivers/firmware for the front base are from 2016.

    I have tried installing windows 10 versions before the creators update(fixed aura), using older drivers, updating the Front base firmware and trying the fix that involves installing rog connect but, not much has worked. I have even tried installing windows 7. Win 7 worked for the HI fi thing sorta(it did not work at first but started working a day later) the front base still did noting(Most likely because my board is not in the supported list). Id keep windows 7 but, there is an issue where after installing updates my pc flat out wont boot to my m.2 ssd. Not sure why I think it has to do with windows 7 not nativity supporting NVME. I have had the same issue on two computers with the same drive.

    It doesn't bother me too much not having these features work but its annoying that the support for a 500 dollar can have so many driver issues. The coasters that came with it make up for it though. I get that Microsoft is changing stuff under the hood for windows but it bothers me that the front base has not been updated for 2 years and I have only rarely been able to use some of the features on this board. Other than this its a nice board.

    Specs:
    I7 6850k
    32 gb ram
    1080 ti 2x sli
    Rampage 5 edition 10. Bios1801
    Windows 10 x64 build 10.0.16299 ,16299

    Much thanks to anyone who can help!! Its much appreciated.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array NuMetal93 PC Specs
    NuMetal93 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage 5 Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 6850k 4.0 GHz
    Memory (part number)32 GB 3000mhz
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 1080 ti ftw3
    Graphics Card #2EVGA 1080 ti ftw3
    Storage #1950 pro 500GB m.2
    CPU CoolerEK Supremacy Evo
    CaseCorsair 760t Black/Red
    Power SupplyEVGA supernova 1300 G2
    Keyboard IBM Model M Grey logo/Razer Orbweaver
    Mouse 2013 Razer Deathadder
    Headset Razer Tiamat 7.1
    OS Windows 10 60 bit
    Accessory #1 3D Printed stuff
    NuMetal93's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    87

    Ill give it a shot, thank you for the input!!.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array NuMetal93 PC Specs
    NuMetal93 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage 5 Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 6850k 4.0 GHz
    Memory (part number)32 GB 3000mhz
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 1080 ti ftw3
    Graphics Card #2EVGA 1080 ti ftw3
    Storage #1950 pro 500GB m.2
    CPU CoolerEK Supremacy Evo
    CaseCorsair 760t Black/Red
    Power SupplyEVGA supernova 1300 G2
    Keyboard IBM Model M Grey logo/Razer Orbweaver
    Mouse 2013 Razer Deathadder
    Headset Razer Tiamat 7.1
    OS Windows 10 60 bit
    Accessory #1 3D Printed stuff
    NuMetal93's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    87

    This fix did not work for me.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array startekselva PC Specs
    startekselva PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS RAMPAGE V EXTREME EDITION 10
    ProcessorINTEL CORE I7-5830K
    Memory (part number)CORSAIR Vengeance LPX 16GB CMK16GX4M4B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1ZOTAC GTX 980Ti AMP EXTREME
    Graphics Card #2ZOTAC GTX 980Ti AMP SLI
    Sound CardASUS ROG Xonar Phoebus&ASUS SPREME Hi-Fi DAC&BURSON AUDIO PLAY&MAYFLOWER ELECRTONICS ARC
    MonitorSAMSUNG S27C750P 27''
    Storage #1Toshiba Q300 Pro 512GB,OCZ VERTEX 4 128 GB
    Storage #2WD CAVIAR BLACK 1TB,Seagate SSHD 2TB
    CPU CoolerCOOLER MASTER TPC 812-NOCTUA NFP12 2X
    CaseCORSAIR GRAPHITE 600T(WITH SIDE PANEL)
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000i
    Keyboard CORSAIR K95 PLATINUM
    Mouse Logitech G402,502
    Headset beyerdynamic Custom One Pro,Beyerdynamics DT 1770 Pro,Audeze El8 Open Back,Mod Mic 4.0
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 RGB POLARIS
    Headset/Speakers Creative GigaWorks T3 2.1
    OS windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterNETGEAR R7000

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    112

    Quote Originally Posted by NuMetal93 View Post
    This fix did not work for me.
    please follow the thread everything works fine for me im using the same setup
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...ver#post651332

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •