Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    X399 strix RGB lights not working

    Hi guys first post, I have had my X399 Strix and 1920x for about 2 weeks now and about a week ago my RGB stoped working, I have checked in the bios and the firmware is still there but when I try to find them in arora the motherboard isn’t there to select. Does anyone know what I may have done to stop them working, I was having problems with my previous windows installed trying to get them to stay all the same colour so uninstalled arora then they just stopped working. I have done a fresh install of windows and arora but still no lights. Can anyone help please.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    32
    Posts
    165

    Things I would try, reinstall Arora 5 more times.

    Then I would check to see if my graphics card or any other software (corsair and msi) have any control over the rgb mobo lights by chance.

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    Why 5 more times?

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    32
    Posts
    165

    Just to make sure it's really not an arora issue. Also try an older version of arora. It could be that you previously installed an older version of arora that it worked with but then stopped working with an update?

    aura*

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    32
    Posts
    165

    Can uu take a screenshot of your dekstop with Asus Aura running?

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    Quote Originally Posted by BigJob View Post
    Can uu take a screenshot of your dekstop with Asus Aura running?
    here you go*Click image for larger version. 

Name:	58CC3236-E403-421E-B006-5EDA30A0CE78.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	27.8 KB 
ID:	72017Click image for larger version. 

Name:	52A7DA61-2EF3-422C-A7B7-B2349B6BB807.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	25.9 KB 
ID:	72018Click image for larger version. 

Name:	52A7DA61-2EF3-422C-A7B7-B2349B6BB807.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	25.9 KB 
ID:	72018

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    32
    Posts
    165

    Yikes looks really dark in there.

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...s-thread/page7 Check here <<<

    Report to this thread here https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...s-thread/page3

    Not sure what version you're using but try uninstalling and installing different versions. Also remember to click apply after choosing a lighting config
    Last edited by BigJob; 03-01-2018 at 09:38 AM.

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array gupsterg PC Specs
    gupsterg PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VII Ranger
    Processori5 4690K
    Memory (part number)HyperX Savage 2400MHz 16GB
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire R9 Fury X (1145/545 Custom ROM)
    MonitorAsus MG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 840 Evo 250GB
    Storage #2HGST 2TB
    CPU CoolerThermalRight Archon SB-E X2
    CaseSilverstone Temjin 06
    Power SupplyCooler Master V850
    Headset/Speakers HyperX Cloud
    OS Win 7 Pro x64 / Win 10 Pro x64
    gupsterg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    102
    Posts
    982

    Quote Originally Posted by woppy101 View Post
    Hi guys first post, I have had my X399 Strix and 1920x for about 2 weeks now and about a week ago my RGB stoped working, I have checked in the bios and the firmware is still there but when I try to find them in arora the motherboard isn’t there to select. Does anyone know what I may have done to stop them working, I was having problems with my previous windows installed trying to get them to stay all the same colour so uninstalled arora then they just stopped working. I have done a fresh install of windows and arora but still no lights. Can anyone help please.
    I'd :-

    i) Remove CMOS battery, clear CMOS, leave for an hour or so.

    ii) Reinsert battery, reflash UEFI using flashback.

    If board does not having functioning "stock" RGB on post then I'd try latest AURA to see it it comes back alive, if not report as bug. It could well be a quirk of RGB FW where it gets stuck off, like it did on C6H and needs ASUS to provide a resolution.
    Intel Defector AMD Rebel

    TR 1950X - Custom WC - Asus Zenith Extreme Alpha - G.Skill Trident Z 3400MHz C14 QC - RX VEGA 64
    R5 3600 - Custom WC - Asus Crosshair VII Hero Wifi - G.Skill Ripjaws V 3800MHz C16 - Sapphire HD 5850 Toxic

    24/7 OC: i5 4690K @ 4.9GHz CPU@1.255v 4.4GHz Cache@1.10v - Archon SB-E X2 - Asus Maximus VII Ranger
    Sapphire Fury X (1145/545 ~17.7K GS 3DM FS)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •