Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 60
  1. #21
    ROG Member Array Dave-G PC Specs
    Dave-G PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus X Hero
    ProcessorIntel Core-i5 8600K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance RGB DDR4-3600
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX-980Ti 6GB
    MonitorDell S2719DGF 27" 1440p 155Hz
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500GB NVMe
    Storage #2Western Digital WD Red 6TB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15S
    CaseLian Li PC-V2000A Plus
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 750 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Mouse Pad Steelseries QCK
    Headset/Speakers Beyerdynamic DT990
    OS Windows 10
    Dave-G's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    24

    Would be nice if the tech review guys pick this up. Include stuff like poor support and broken bios features in their reviews. I can't believe this is broken for multiple generations of boards and still no word about getting this fixed... What is needed to get things moving here? Full boycott on Asus products and bad reviews across the web?

  2. #22
    ROG Enthusiast Array ---SK--- PC Specs
    ---SK--- PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Hero
    Processori5 - 8600K
    Memory (part number)16 GB Corsair 3600mhz
    Graphics Card #1GeForce 1070 Ti
    Sound CardOnboard
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15S
    Power SupplyCorsair 850W
    Headset/Speakers Sennheiser HD 555 / Logitech Z 5500
    OS Windows 10 1803
    Network RouterEdgeRouter X
    ---SK---'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    still same problems here. step up and down doesn't work properly in the bios. if its been like this for multiple generations its really shooking maybe you guys should send me a z390 version to check out the bugs for you. since its been here mutiple generations... those reviewers don't do their job properly.....

  3. #23
    ROG Member Array Dave-G PC Specs
    Dave-G PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus X Hero
    ProcessorIntel Core-i5 8600K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance RGB DDR4-3600
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX-980Ti 6GB
    MonitorDell S2719DGF 27" 1440p 155Hz
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500GB NVMe
    Storage #2Western Digital WD Red 6TB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15S
    CaseLian Li PC-V2000A Plus
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 750 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Mouse Pad Steelseries QCK
    Headset/Speakers Beyerdynamic DT990
    OS Windows 10
    Dave-G's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    24

    Has anyone tried this yet with the new 1503 bios?

  4. #24
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    I've given up and just use AISuite 3. The only time I get random spin up/downs now is after I've finished playing a game when I assume the CPU is trying to cool down but it gets hit by a program load. AS3 also gives fan profiles which can be used by monitoring the GPU temp so that's also a plus.

    Downside is running AS3 with HWinfo results in bsods for me. Seems stable so far running it alongside MSI Afterburner though (wasn't stable with GPUTweak).

  5. #25
    ROG Enthusiast Array ---SK--- PC Specs
    ---SK--- PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Hero
    Processori5 - 8600K
    Memory (part number)16 GB Corsair 3600mhz
    Graphics Card #1GeForce 1070 Ti
    Sound CardOnboard
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15S
    Power SupplyCorsair 850W
    Headset/Speakers Sennheiser HD 555 / Logitech Z 5500
    OS Windows 10 1803
    Network RouterEdgeRouter X
    ---SK---'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    We don't give up we go on, until its fixed.
    Is it fixed yet ?

  6. #26
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array btrach144 PC Specs
    btrach144 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus X Hero Wi-Fi
    ProcessorIntel i7 8086K @ 5.3 GHz 1.38V
    Memory (part number)32 GB G.Skill DDR4 3200MHz C16
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA Titan X (Pascal)
    Graphics Card #2NVIDIA Titan X (Pascal)
    MonitorASUS PG27UQ
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro 1 TB
    Storage #2Samsung 950 Pro 512 GB
    CPU CoolerCustom EK loop
    CaseCorsair 750D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G903
    Mouse Pad Logitech Powerplay
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z905 5.1 surround
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterASUS 88U

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    126

    Honestly, I'd pay like $20 more per motherboard if that meant ASUS would take AISuite 3 and AURA seriously. I'm using ASUS ROG LEDs and 1/3 of the time I lose the ability to control them, requiring me to reboot.


    Not to mention that AISuite 3 doesn't recognize the ASUS fan extension properly. Like why even put a 5 pin fan header extension on a brand new motherboard if it doesn't actually work?

  7. #27
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Quote Originally Posted by ---SK--- View Post
    We don't give up we go on, until its fixed.
    Is it fixed yet ?
    No, it isn't. The situation manifests because of the CPU temp breaching the permissible max. When that happens, the fans are instantly ramped to 100% duty cycle/max speed. Changing that threshold or providing options for it may take quite a long time. That's assuming that the engineers are willing to do it. No promises.
    Last edited by Raja@ASUS; 07-06-2018 at 07:16 AM.

  8. #28
    ROG Member Array Dave-G PC Specs
    Dave-G PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus X Hero
    ProcessorIntel Core-i5 8600K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance RGB DDR4-3600
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX-980Ti 6GB
    MonitorDell S2719DGF 27" 1440p 155Hz
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500GB NVMe
    Storage #2Western Digital WD Red 6TB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15S
    CaseLian Li PC-V2000A Plus
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 750 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Mouse Pad Steelseries QCK
    Headset/Speakers Beyerdynamic DT990
    OS Windows 10
    Dave-G's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    24

    Quote Originally Posted by Raja@ASUS View Post
    No, it isn't. The situation manifests because of the CPU temp breaching the permissible max. When that happens, the fans are instantly ramped to 100% duty cycle/max speed. Changing that threshold or providing options for it may take quite a long time. That's assuming that the engineers are willing to do it. No promises.
    They better be willing to do it as it affects the whole range of Asus boards... Your description of the problem is not complete by the way. Fan speed also does not hold rpm (step down time) when cpu temperature is dropping.

  9. #29
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Quote Originally Posted by Dave-G View Post
    They better be willing to do it as it affects the whole range of Asus boards... Your description of the problem is not complete by the way. Fan speed also does not hold rpm (step down time) when cpu temperature is dropping.

    They know it affects everything.

    In any case, that's what happens when the temp is breached, it overrides the delays.
    Last edited by Raja@ASUS; 07-06-2018 at 06:38 PM.

  10. #30
    ROG Enthusiast Array ---SK--- PC Specs
    ---SK--- PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Hero
    Processori5 - 8600K
    Memory (part number)16 GB Corsair 3600mhz
    Graphics Card #1GeForce 1070 Ti
    Sound CardOnboard
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15S
    Power SupplyCorsair 850W
    Headset/Speakers Sennheiser HD 555 / Logitech Z 5500
    OS Windows 10 1803
    Network RouterEdgeRouter X
    ---SK---'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    Indeed its exactly the same here it just doesnt do anything. and i am nowhere near critical temps.

    Even just step down doesn't do a thing. if i want to get the hot air out after some gaming the fans immediately step down, instead of staying at the same rpm they where at. they should stay there for the 102 seconds i set it too. But it immediately drops all rpm.

    It doesn't hold its rpm at all. even at step down.
    Last edited by ---SK---; 07-06-2018 at 11:09 PM.

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •