Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6
Results 51 to 57 of 57
  1. #51
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Guitarmageddon888 PC Specs
    Guitarmageddon888 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus x code bios1704
    Memory (part number)8700k 5.1/4.9avx
    Graphics Card #1MSI 2080 gaming trio
    MonitorHP Omen 27"
    Storage #1Samsung 970 m.2
    Storage #2Samsung 860 evo
    CPU CoolerH150i
    CaseLian li pc011
    Power SupplyEvga supernova g3 850w
    Keyboard Corsair k70
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    186

    Quote Originally Posted by nomenn View Post
    Really...? Not a peep out of anyone from Asus

    And in order to get my fans to work properly now I have to buy the 3rd party software to circumvent the buggy Asus BIOS.
    I mean that's why I went with ASUS - figuring a decent support is there. Whatta disappointment..
    I wouldn't count in it. Corsair is not even interested in a hysteresis solution. Asked on their forum a while back and their devs responded quite quickly. But seeing as how they overwhelmingly deal in CLCs, you should just be using liquid temp anyhow which is not prone to sudden steps up and down in fan speed as occurs when using Straight CPU temp. That doesn't answer the question however as to why Asus keeps inserting the functionality in the interphase build after build with zero ability to use it. Odd

  2. #52
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by Guitarmageddon888 View Post
    I wouldn't count in it. Corsair is not even interested in a hysteresis solution. Asked on their forum a while back and their devs responded quite quickly. But seeing as how they overwhelmingly deal in CLCs, you should just be using liquid temp anyhow which is not prone to sudden steps up and down in fan speed as occurs when using Straight CPU temp. That doesn't answer the question however as to why Asus keeps inserting the functionality in the interphase build after build with zero ability to use it. Odd
    I have liquid cooling, and I do use liquid temp for my fan speeds but under certain low load or ambient temps my water temp hovers around the lower limit for my fans, causing my fan to spin up and stop again seconds later several times per minute.

  3. #53
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    Up...

  4. #54
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Would I be correct in guessing that BIOS 2003 does not fix the issue?

  5. #55
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Quote Originally Posted by nomenn View Post
    Would I be correct in guessing that BIOS 2003 does not fix the issue?
    Nope, still the same as when I posted over a year ago. I have a corsair aio now so my intake rad fans are set using iCUE and exhaust are set in bios. The only way to stop the excessive noise for me was using a temp probe behind the radiator to set my exhaust fan curve (i.e. virtually based off the liquid temp). Plus keeping the max fan speed at a noise level I was comfortable with.

    Unfortunately it doesn't look like the ASUS engineers did anything for us.

  6. #56
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    I wish ASUS would fix this issue. I dont see how this isnt somewhat of a major bug for them. A feature they are advertising on the user interface literally does not work at all in both the BIOS and the FanXpert in AISuite. This has been causing me a lot of headache because my fans constantly ramp up and then down even by just loading a page in chrome.

  7. #57
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Deepcuts PC Specs
    Deepcuts PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus X HERO
    ProcessorIntel i7 8700K
    Memory (part number)CMR32GX4M4C3466C16
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix GTX 1080Ti OC 11GB
    Sound CardCreative Omni 5.1 USB
    MonitorDell 24'
    Storage #1Samsung EVO 960 nvme 500 GB
    Storage #2Seagate NAS 4 TBx3/Samsung EVO 950 SATA 250 GB
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X62
    CaseFractal Design Define R5 Black
    Power SupplyCorsair AXi760
    Keyboard Razer DeathStalker Chroma
    Mouse Razer Abyssus
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterIPFire

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    240

    Off topic:
    At least this topic is free of Asus reps. telling users it's somehow their fault for step up not working. See RAM QVL that is not really qualified, microphone volume, audio crackling....
    As soon as it is clear as day they messed up, no Asus reps. to be seen for miles with a fix. Like...never.

Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •