Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EO Bios 0702
    Processori9 9900X @ 4.9 1.28V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-3600C16Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti Kingpin
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Velocity RGB and Revo XRes 140 D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    36
    Posts
    2,067

    Gladius II Origin FW update error [Resolved]

    Just checked for FW updates for the GII Origin in the 2.04.07 Armoury software and I get the following error:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Live Update Error.png 
Views:	55 
Size:	122.0 KB 
ID:	72066

    This should update to FW 0105 but nothing happens.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EO Bios 0702
    Processori9 9900X @ 4.9 1.28V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-3600C16Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti Kingpin
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Velocity RGB and Revo XRes 140 D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    36
    Posts
    2,067


  3. #3
    New ROGer Array Skunkfoo PC Specs
    Skunkfoo PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Rampage VI Extreme
    Processori9 7940x
    Memory (part number)64 GB G.Skill 3733 RGB
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Monitor3x ASUS PG278QR
    CPU CoolerEK Monoblock
    CaseThermaltake Tower 900 Snow
    Power SupplyThermaltake Toughpower iRGB Plus 1250W
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Claymore
    Mouse ASUS ROG Galdius II
    Headset Apple Airpods
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Sheath
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterASUS ROG

    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    74

    Glad i'm not the only one.

    I tried running Windows 10 SFC via "sfc /scannow" and the dism.exe tool and no issues reported with my Windows DLLs.

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array Skunkfoo PC Specs
    Skunkfoo PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Rampage VI Extreme
    Processori9 7940x
    Memory (part number)64 GB G.Skill 3733 RGB
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Monitor3x ASUS PG278QR
    CPU CoolerEK Monoblock
    CaseThermaltake Tower 900 Snow
    Power SupplyThermaltake Toughpower iRGB Plus 1250W
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Claymore
    Mouse ASUS ROG Galdius II
    Headset Apple Airpods
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Sheath
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterASUS ROG

    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    74

    Just noticed that the first address of the error is different than mine but the SHELL32.DLL and the last address 92009200 are the same.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EO Bios 0702
    Processori9 9900X @ 4.9 1.28V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-3600C16Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti Kingpin
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Velocity RGB and Revo XRes 140 D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    36
    Posts
    2,067

    Guess it will take a few days to get it sorted.

  6. #6
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Supply all relevant info such as os build used, mb, usb port etc. I'm assuming you've tried elevated privelages? If everything checks out, we can elevate for replication.

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EO Bios 0702
    Processori9 9900X @ 4.9 1.28V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-3600C16Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti Kingpin
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Velocity RGB and Revo XRes 140 D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    36
    Posts
    2,067

    I think I have all that in my spec list Raja except for the USB port. Can't remember which one I'm using at the moment. Elevated privileges? It's a pop up that came up on boot of the system. Not sure how to apply admin privileges to that.

    Thanks for your help Raja.

  8. #8
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    I mean running the app in admin mode. The spec list doesn't show which os patch version the system is running.

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EO Bios 0702
    Processori9 9900X @ 4.9 1.28V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-3600C16Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti Kingpin
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Velocity RGB and Revo XRes 140 D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    36
    Posts
    2,067

    Quote Originally Posted by Raja@ASUS View Post
    I mean running the app in admin mode. The spec list doesn't show which os patch version the system is running.
    OS version:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	OS build.png 
Views:	34 
Size:	13.2 KB 
ID:	72113

    Right clicked on Armoury software, run as administrator, I have received the same error I believe:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Error 2.png 
Views:	34 
Size:	131.4 KB 
ID:	72114

    Thanks Raja.

  10. #10
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Thanks, will forward to the team. Incidentally, do you know which firmware version the Gladius II is currently running?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •