Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array restsugavan PC Specs
    restsugavan PC Specs
    MotherboardRAMPAGE VI EXTREME
    ProcessorCore i9 7980XE
    Memory (part number)64GB GSKILL TRIDENT-Z RGB 3200
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG POSEIDON 1080Ti
    MonitorSAMSUNG UD590D
    Storage #1INTEL600P 1TB
    Storage #2WD 4TB External HDD
    CPU CoolerNZXT KRAKEN 62
    CaseCorsair Carbine 540
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i
    Keyboard Microsoft
    Mouse Microsoft
    Mouse Pad ASUS
    Headset/Speakers Sony
    OS Windows 10 2019 Insider Preview 19002.1
    Network RouterD-LINK
    restsugavan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    36
    Posts
    374

    Lightbulb ASUS RAMPAGE IV EXTREME BIOS 4901 MODDED With 0713 Microcode patch here!

    Hi everyone sorry for wrong room but I think this may help whom both owner of R4E and R6E from Spectre and Meltdown Issue.


    ASUS RAMPAGE IV EXTREME KING OF X79 IS BACK!!! SPECTRE and MELTDOWN FREE NOW!!!

    According to lastest Intel microcode update March 6 , 2018 for Sandy Bridge E with 0713 microcode instead of old 0710 microcode
    and Ivy Bridge E with 0x1F microcode for spectre patch. I'd already modified the lastest 4901 BIOS with all option

    + Update Microcode to 0713 protect against Spectre and Meltdown
    + Update SATA OROM to 15.1.0.2525 support NVME SSD on PCI add on
    + Update LAN Legacy ROM to lastest
    + Update ASMedia 106X to 0.95.1

    ๋็Here is my modded BIOS if you want to try all friends.


    New 0713 Microcode now!


    Run great! on Windows 10 FCU Version 1709 16299.251


    Return of King of Sandy Bridge E with Spectre /Meltdown free


    For reference ::



    All Spectre/Meltdown Varint CVE-2017-5715 / 5753 /5754 already patch. SAFE 100%


    Here is download link . Use ASUS USB Flashback method to update your rigs.
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1fk-...ew?usp=sharing
    Last edited by restsugavan; 03-09-2018 at 06:09 AM.

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    Quote Originally Posted by restsugavan View Post
    Hi everyone sorry for wrong room but I think this may help whom both owner of R4E and R6E from Spectre and Meltdown Issue.


    ASUS RAMPAGE IV EXTREME KING OF X79 IS BACK!!! SPECTRE and MELTDOWN FREE NOW!!!

    According to lastest Intel microcode update March 6 , 2018 for Sandy Bridge E with 0713 microcode instead of old 0710 microcode
    and Ivy Bridge E with 0x1F microcode for spectre patch. I'd already modified the lastest 4901 BIOS with all option

    + Update Microcode to 0713 protect against Spectre and Meltdown
    + Update SATA OROM to 15.1.0.2525 support NVME SSD on PCI add on
    + Update LAN Legacy ROM to lastest
    + Update ASMedia 106X to 0.95.1

    ๋็Here is my modded BIOS if you want to try all friends.


    New 0713 Microcode now!


    Run great! on Windows 10 FCU Version 1709 16299.251


    Return of King of Sandy Bridge E with Spectre /Meltdown free


    For reference ::



    All Spectre/Meltdown Varint CVE-2017-5715 / 5753 /5754 already patch. SAFE 100%


    Here is download link . Use ASUS USB Flashback method to update your rigs.
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1fk-...ew?usp=sharing

    Hey! using 4901 with no problems, however this one wont work - it stopped booting/no post/clr cmos multiple time with no result. is there any guide to mod it myself or what could be wrong?

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array restsugavan PC Specs
    restsugavan PC Specs
    MotherboardRAMPAGE VI EXTREME
    ProcessorCore i9 7980XE
    Memory (part number)64GB GSKILL TRIDENT-Z RGB 3200
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG POSEIDON 1080Ti
    MonitorSAMSUNG UD590D
    Storage #1INTEL600P 1TB
    Storage #2WD 4TB External HDD
    CPU CoolerNZXT KRAKEN 62
    CaseCorsair Carbine 540
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i
    Keyboard Microsoft
    Mouse Microsoft
    Mouse Pad ASUS
    Headset/Speakers Sony
    OS Windows 10 2019 Insider Preview 19002.1
    Network RouterD-LINK
    restsugavan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    36
    Posts
    374

    Quote Originally Posted by micax View Post
    Hey! using 4901 with no problems, however this one wont work - it stopped booting/no post/clr cmos multiple time with no result. is there any guide to mod it myself or what could be wrong?
    The modded BIOS contained only Sandy Bridge E/EP microcode , Do you use Ivy Bridge E/EP?

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    Quote Originally Posted by restsugavan View Post
    The modded BIOS contained only Sandy Bridge E/EP microcode , Do you use Ivy Bridge E/EP?
    well it`s 3960x supposed to be sandy.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array restsugavan PC Specs
    restsugavan PC Specs
    MotherboardRAMPAGE VI EXTREME
    ProcessorCore i9 7980XE
    Memory (part number)64GB GSKILL TRIDENT-Z RGB 3200
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG POSEIDON 1080Ti
    MonitorSAMSUNG UD590D
    Storage #1INTEL600P 1TB
    Storage #2WD 4TB External HDD
    CPU CoolerNZXT KRAKEN 62
    CaseCorsair Carbine 540
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i
    Keyboard Microsoft
    Mouse Microsoft
    Mouse Pad ASUS
    Headset/Speakers Sony
    OS Windows 10 2019 Insider Preview 19002.1
    Network RouterD-LINK
    restsugavan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    36
    Posts
    374

    Lightbulb

    Quote Originally Posted by micax View Post
    well it`s 3960x supposed to be sandy.
    Would you mind to trying this new one with Intel lastest 0714 microcode here

    Intel lastest 0714 microcode here

    Intel lastest ME Firmware 8.1.70.1590 here

    Note :: 0714 microcode was the lastest patch against all CVE-2018/3615/3620/3639/3640/3646
    See more info from https://www.intel.com/content/dam/ww...e-guidance.pdf

    Download Link :: ASUS RAMPAGE IV EXTREME BIOS 4901 with 0714 Microcode / Intel lastest LAN ROM Agent (82579V) / Intel RST Sata / Orom 16.7.0.3513

    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1Kie...ew?usp=sharing

    Note :: Please use ASUS Flashback method to update.
    Last edited by restsugavan; 08-22-2018 at 11:25 AM.

  6. #6
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Tried your latest bios with microcode 0714 and I have the same issue as Micax. Motherboard doesn't boot.

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array restsugavan PC Specs
    restsugavan PC Specs
    MotherboardRAMPAGE VI EXTREME
    ProcessorCore i9 7980XE
    Memory (part number)64GB GSKILL TRIDENT-Z RGB 3200
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG POSEIDON 1080Ti
    MonitorSAMSUNG UD590D
    Storage #1INTEL600P 1TB
    Storage #2WD 4TB External HDD
    CPU CoolerNZXT KRAKEN 62
    CaseCorsair Carbine 540
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i
    Keyboard Microsoft
    Mouse Microsoft
    Mouse Pad ASUS
    Headset/Speakers Sony
    OS Windows 10 2019 Insider Preview 19002.1
    Network RouterD-LINK
    restsugavan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    36
    Posts
    374

    Quote Originally Posted by kyoshozx View Post
    Tried your latest bios with microcode 0714 and I have the same issue as Micax. Motherboard doesn't boot.
    Sorry , I didn't know your rigs spec buddy. However my rigs perform very well here!


    Many benchmarks show the new microcode performing best.


    You'll see here . https://valid.x86.fr/p8zq7z



    Note ::The modded BIOS contained only Sandy Bridge E/EP 0714 microcode. Ivy bridge E/EP are not support
    Last edited by restsugavan; 08-29-2018 at 06:18 AM.

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    Quote Originally Posted by restsugavan View Post
    Sorry , I didn't know your rigs spec buddy. However my rigs perform very well here!


    Sorry for delay... So here are my findings (screenshot attached) my cpuId is 206d6, even it is 3960X... maybe thats the problem. Will try to falsh it anyway today, will update if succeed. Thanx!

    PS. Just tried your last version, still no POST (

    PSS. More findings to share: I`ve managed to POST but only after PSU disconnect, it only allows enter bios once: after I restart i- no POST, no restart, nor boot etc. attaching BIOS screenshots, seems like it flashed only partially: no microcode at all, and old ME version
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos cpu.png  

    180904023726-0000.png  

    180904023800-0001.png  

    Last edited by micax; 09-03-2018 at 06:49 AM.

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array restsugavan PC Specs
    restsugavan PC Specs
    MotherboardRAMPAGE VI EXTREME
    ProcessorCore i9 7980XE
    Memory (part number)64GB GSKILL TRIDENT-Z RGB 3200
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG POSEIDON 1080Ti
    MonitorSAMSUNG UD590D
    Storage #1INTEL600P 1TB
    Storage #2WD 4TB External HDD
    CPU CoolerNZXT KRAKEN 62
    CaseCorsair Carbine 540
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i
    Keyboard Microsoft
    Mouse Microsoft
    Mouse Pad ASUS
    Headset/Speakers Sony
    OS Windows 10 2019 Insider Preview 19002.1
    Network RouterD-LINK
    restsugavan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    36
    Posts
    374

    Quote Originally Posted by micax View Post
    Sorry for delay... So here are my findings (screenshot attached) my cpuId is 206d6, even it is 3960X... maybe thats the problem. Will try to falsh it anyway today, will update if succeed. Thanx!

    PS. Just tried your last version, still no POST (

    PSS. More findings to share: I`ve managed to POST but only after PSU disconnect, it only allows enter bios once: after I restart i- no POST, no restart, nor boot etc. attaching BIOS screenshots, seems like it flashed only partially: no microcode at all, and old ME version
    Thank you for addition data. Did you use Engineering Sample or C1 Stepping ? The 206D6 CPU ID shown on AIDA64 above.
    The lastest retail version of 3960X C2 was 206D7 CPU ID according to https://en.wikichip.org/wiki/intel/core_i7ee/i7-3960x

    In your case, My modded BIOS contained only 206D7 CPUID binary microcode, thus 206D6 CPU shown " Not loaded " due missing microcode for itself.

    Please use this file R4E206.CAP
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1seS...ew?usp=sharing

    Note :: Before update please rename R4E206.CAP to R4E.CAP then use ASUS Flashback method to update.
    Warning :: These link file was for Sandy Bridge E/EP stepping C0/C1 with 206D6 CPU ID only

    For ME Firmware Update Please download Intel ME Firmware 8.1.70.1590 here
    https://mega.nz/#!WQFWgLYC!Yfg7eR58o..._oI3ymqVn3aCQI

    Then extracting those file to your select directory such as " C:\NEWME "
    after that use following command to update.

    C:\NEWME\FWUpdLcl64 -SAVE OLD.BIN [ENTER] (Backup your old ME firmware)
    Just waiting till finish as picture below.



    C:\NEWME\FWUpdLcl64 -F ME81701590.BIN [ENTER] ( Updare your ME firmware to 8.1.70.1590 )


    Just waiting till finish. Do not shutdown during ME Firmware Updating process.

    after finished, exit Administrator Command prompt and then restart your rigs.
    Verify your " Main page " of UEFI BIOS to checking ME firmware.
    Last edited by restsugavan; 09-03-2018 at 02:23 PM.

  10. #10
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    Quote Originally Posted by restsugavan View Post

    Please use this file R4E206.CAP
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1seS...ew?usp=sharing

    Note :: Before update please rename R4E206.CAP to R4E.CAP then use ASUS Flashback method to update.
    Warning :: These link file was for Sandy Bridge E/EP stepping C0/C1 with 206D6 CPU ID only
    Thank you!
    I use C1 stepping of 3960x - that`s the one i got in retail box years ago.

    I used this R4E206.CAP and managed to successfully flash it and POST. it now shows microcode patch 61d - is that the latest one for that stepping? no 714 available?

    Currently I think of flashing ME firmware however I found a lot of information about how to remove it and thinking of pros/cons of doing that.

    PS. One more question: does R4E206.CAP contains these updates:
    + Update SATA OROM to 15.1.0.2525 support NVME SSD on PCI add on
    + Update LAN Legacy ROM to lastest
    + Update ASMedia 106X to 0.95.1
    ?

    Thanks!
    Last edited by micax; 09-04-2018 at 07:27 AM.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •