Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 19 of 19
  1. #11
    New ROGer Array doze off. PC Specs
    doze off. PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel i7-6950X @ 4.25GHz 1.281V
    Memory (part number)Corsair 64Gb (4x16Gb) DDR4-3333MHz C16 @ XMP
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1080 Ti Lightning Z
    Sound CardCreative Sound Blaster ZxR
    MonitorAsus PG278Q 27" 2560x1440p 2,5k
    Storage #1Samsung SM951 512Gb M.2 + 960 EVO 500Gb
    Storage #2Samsung 1Tb 850 EVO
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15S
    CaseCorsair 570X x/HD120 fans & Scythe
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i
    Keyboard Ducky Channel One (MX Brown)
    Mouse SteelSeries Rival 300
    Headset Sennheiser HD 600
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries 9HD
    OS Windows 10 Home 64-bit
    doze off.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Quote Originally Posted by Vlada011 View Post
    Did you try to free memory with msconfig - Boot - Advanced Option and check Maximum Memory.
    Sometimes help after restart recognize all installed memory.
    You should have installed 64GB and usable something less, Windows reserve one part of memory.
    In my case is 16GB Instllaed, 15.9 usable In Use 2.4GB Hardware reserverd 92MB
    Hi Vlada011,

    It is recognizing 49152Gb by msconfig.



    Actually the mobo is not recognizing a memory comb. I've done all the possible tests I believe, and the problem continues. This afternoon I uninstalled the Noctua NH-D15 and installed it again very carefully and nothing has changed.

    PS. Could the problem be in the CPU controller (imc)?
    Last edited by doze off.; 03-12-2018 at 12:29 AM.

  2. #12
    ROG 師傅 Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 1920X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14Q-32GVK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Phobya Bench...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-1200XP3
    Keyboard Logitech G810 or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse G502 or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    481
    Posts
    13,405

    You'll have to try the sticks one by one in a working slot and then test each slot one by one with a known working stick...

    No bent pins in socket? etc...

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array Vlada011 PC Specs
    Vlada011 PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V E10 (BIOS 1903)
    ProcessorIntel®i7-5820K (4.5GHz 1.325V)
    Memory (part number)CMD16GX4M4A2666C15
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX1080Ti Poseidon
    Sound CardSound Blaster ZxR
    MonitorSamsung P2450H
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO PLUS 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB/WD Black 2TB
    CPU CoolerEK RGB Monoblock RVE10
    CaseLian Li PC-O11 WXC
    Power SupplyEVGA 1200 P2
    Keyboard Deck 87 Francium PRO - MX Brown DS PBT
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Mouse Pad Steeseries QCK
    Headset/Speakers CREATIVE T5900 5.1
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64 v1903
    Accessory #1 iPhone SE Space Grey
    Accessory #2 EK XRES D5 Revo 100 Glass PWM + CoolstreamPE 360
    Accessory #3 Noctua NF-A12x25 PWM x3 (radiator)
    Vlada011's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    1,467

    Quote Originally Posted by doze off. View Post
    Hi Vlada011,

    It is recognizing 49152Gb by msconfig.



    Actually the mobo is not recognizing a memory comb. I've done all the possible tests I believe, and the problem continues. This afternoon I uninstalled the Noctua NH-D15 and installed it again very carefully and nothing has changed.

    PS. Could the problem be in the CPU controller (imc)?
    I afraid of that.
    In my case when I couldn't fix similar problem didn't helped again reinstall of OS.
    But lucky for me in that moment Windows had newer version 1607, I had 1511 If I remember.
    That fixed 15.9GB Installed.
    Problem scared me because cause to Intel Processor Diagnostic Tool Fail on IMC Test. I was scare that IMC failed.
    But after I read in log problem connection with size I was 99% sure that 15.9GB installed make problem.
    Trying to change to Maximum Memory even decrease size.

    But I'm not sure that our problems are exactly similar. My problem was clear wrong share by BIOS of mobo or OS and I couldn't do nothing.
    But update on other version of Windows 10, newer put all memory on own place 16GB Installed 15.9 usable.Not 15.9 Installed.


  4. #14
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,255

    Clear your CMOS. Look inside the BIOS. Does the motherboard pick up all four sticks?

  5. #15
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    124
    Posts
    1,805

    Quote Originally Posted by Chino View Post
    Clear your CMOS. Look inside the BIOS. Does the motherboard pick up all four sticks?
    From the OP, the screenshot shows the board has dropped a channel.

    Quote Originally Posted by doze off. View Post

    1. BIOS update (formerly version 1701, now version 1801). Same problem!;
    2. Test each separate memory comb. Everyone is 100% ok;
    3. Clear CMOS, Safe boot, LN2 on / off mode;

    The error is giving in slot DIMM_B1 (second of the gray color of the left side of the motherboard).

    A current error photo:

    https://abload.de/img/3pentesmip2h.png

    Before running 100% ok, Quad channel and etc ...

    https://abload.de/img/4250xmp-1.281250vbios4qjqx.png

    What can it be? I realized that I am not the first one that this problem. Please help me! Is it what slot B_1 has burned?

  6. #16
    New ROGer Array doze off. PC Specs
    doze off. PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel i7-6950X @ 4.25GHz 1.281V
    Memory (part number)Corsair 64Gb (4x16Gb) DDR4-3333MHz C16 @ XMP
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1080 Ti Lightning Z
    Sound CardCreative Sound Blaster ZxR
    MonitorAsus PG278Q 27" 2560x1440p 2,5k
    Storage #1Samsung SM951 512Gb M.2 + 960 EVO 500Gb
    Storage #2Samsung 1Tb 850 EVO
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15S
    CaseCorsair 570X x/HD120 fans & Scythe
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i
    Keyboard Ducky Channel One (MX Brown)
    Mouse SteelSeries Rival 300
    Headset Sennheiser HD 600
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries 9HD
    OS Windows 10 Home 64-bit
    doze off.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Quote Originally Posted by Arne Saknussemm View Post
    You'll have to try the sticks one by one in a working slot and then test each slot one by one with a known working stick...

    No bent pins in socket? etc...
    Hi Arne,

    No bent pins in the socket! I tested every motherboard slot, all running 100%. Except slot B1 (second gray) this does not boot the system and gives a "53" (Debug led) error. According to the manual: "Memory initialization error. Invalid memory type or compatible memory speedy".

  7. #17
    New ROGer Array doze off. PC Specs
    doze off. PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel i7-6950X @ 4.25GHz 1.281V
    Memory (part number)Corsair 64Gb (4x16Gb) DDR4-3333MHz C16 @ XMP
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1080 Ti Lightning Z
    Sound CardCreative Sound Blaster ZxR
    MonitorAsus PG278Q 27" 2560x1440p 2,5k
    Storage #1Samsung SM951 512Gb M.2 + 960 EVO 500Gb
    Storage #2Samsung 1Tb 850 EVO
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15S
    CaseCorsair 570X x/HD120 fans & Scythe
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i
    Keyboard Ducky Channel One (MX Brown)
    Mouse SteelSeries Rival 300
    Headset Sennheiser HD 600
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries 9HD
    OS Windows 10 Home 64-bit
    doze off.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Quote Originally Posted by Vlada011 View Post
    I afraid of that.
    In my case when I couldn't fix similar problem didn't helped again reinstall of OS.
    But lucky for me in that moment Windows had newer version 1607, I had 1511 If I remember.
    That fixed 15.9GB Installed.
    Problem scared me because cause to Intel Processor Diagnostic Tool Fail on IMC Test. I was scare that IMC failed.
    But after I read in log problem connection with size I was 99% sure that 15.9GB installed make problem.
    Trying to change to Maximum Memory even decrease size.

    But I'm not sure that our problems are exactly similar. My problem was clear wrong share by BIOS of mobo or OS and I couldn't do nothing.
    But update on other version of Windows 10, newer put all memory on own place 16GB Installed 15.9 usable.Not 15.9 Installed.
    Today I formatted the computer and continue the problem.

    I really do not know what it can be. I am disappointed and saddened by the situation!

    This week I'm getting an X99 Deluxe II and I'm going to test to see. I'm seriously pretty sure that the RV10 slot B1 gave it a problem.

    I will be taking the plate to a friend known to give a parsed, he is well known here! If he needs to do some kind of repair he does it for me.

  8. #18
    ROG 師傅 Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 1920X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14Q-32GVK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Phobya Bench...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-1200XP3
    Keyboard Logitech G810 or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse G502 or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    481
    Posts
    13,405

    OK...if you can test your CPU on another board that would be best...

    It seems a coincidence this happened with cooler change...but it's possible...

    Could be board...could be memory controller on CPU...

  9. #19
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,255

    Quote Originally Posted by doze off. View Post
    Today I formatted the computer and continue the problem.

    I really do not know what it can be. I am disappointed and saddened by the situation!

    This week I'm getting an X99 Deluxe II and I'm going to test to see. I'm seriously pretty sure that the RV10 slot B1 gave it a problem.

    I will be taking the plate to a friend known to give a parsed, he is well known here! If he needs to do some kind of repair he does it for me.
    Remove your components and test them outside the case. Use the motherboard cardboard box as a testbench. See if the problem still persists.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •