Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Zeroed85 PC Specs
    Zeroed85 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Hero Z390
    Processor8700K 5Ghz
    Memory (part number)Dominator Platinum RGB 32GB 3466Mhz
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 2080 Ti FTW3
    Sound CardSoundBlaster X AE-5
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q 34"
    CPU CoolerCustom cooling
    CasePhanteks Eclipse P600S
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 1300W
    Keyboard Corsair K70 MK.2 SE
    Mouse Corsair M65 Elite
    OS Win 10 64 1909

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    121

    Asus Aura minimize to taskbar?

    I cannot seem to find any way to minimize the AURA app to the taskbar or app tray. Is this normal or have I missed something? When I click the X it closes the program completely.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    1,710

    correct there is no minimize for it. there is a reason for it. the program will close, yes but not completely is running in the background. The app is design to use a chip on the board to make changes. in task manager is call light service. and is there working his things.

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    You can run a script that closes the program after it launched.

    taskkill /im aura.exe /F

    I use Startup Delayer to sequence my startup programs.

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    Quote Originally Posted by spektrum View Post
    You can run a script that closes the program after it launched.

    taskkill /im aura.exe /F

    I use Startup Delayer to sequence my startup programs.
    can i know reason - you are doing this? Aura app is not loading on startup whatever you do.... (only Lightning service), and even more, Aura app is not needed frequently, you just assign your AURA settings once, and they are persisted on ON-BOARD mem/chip(who knows - i'm not ASUS engineer)?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •