Page 3 of 13 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 122
  1. #21
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    39

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Ok good !

    It had me puzzled there for a minute.

    Resetting the bios to defualts is good, you can enable XMP and set the voltages I mentioned or set your ram manually.
    Running bench with the setting you gave me and xmp, will Post when finished. **

  2. #22
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,354

    Ok that's great it's running with no freezing or BSOD.

    Awaiting your results.

  3. #23
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    39

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture 2.jpg 
Views:	46 
Size:	408.2 KB 
ID:	72277

  4. #24
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,354

    That look s better and it dropped your cpu temps a little which may help you edge out another 100MHz.

    On the AI Tweaker tab:

    CPU Core Ratio - Sync all Cores
    CPU Core Ratio Limit - 48 (All cores should show 48)
    Disable Multicore Enhancement
    CPU Core/Cache voltage - 1.30v

    Click - DiGi+
    At the very top set LLC to level 6

    Click - Internal CPU Power Management
    Set IA AC Load Line - .01
    Set IA DC Load Line - .01

    F10 and enter to save and exit

    Your cpu is at 4.8GHz, run the benchmark and post us a screenshot of HWinfo please.

  5. #25
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    39

    Benchmark is running will post result soon!

  6. #26
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    39

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture 3.jpg 
Views:	51 
Size:	393.0 KB 
ID:	72279

  7. #27
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,354

    All right

    Setting the IA Load Lines to .01 should keep the cpu voltage pretty close to what you're setting which is 1.30v. However, I see the Vcore ramped up to 1.344v.

    Let's switch to adaptive mode and set a negative offset of -0.044v.

    AI Tweaker tab set:

    CPU Core/Cache voltage to Adaptive
    Enter 1.30v in the "Additional Turbo Mode CPU Core Voltage Override".

    You should be able to select the offset sign + (positive) or - (negative).

    Set the offset sign to - (negative) and enter in 0.044v.

    F10 and Enter to save and exit.

    Start the benchmark, if the vcore is now holding at 1.30v you can stop the test. Go back in the bios and raise the CPU Core Ratio Limit to 49 and run the benchmark and post us a screenshot of HWinfo.

    Click the pic to make it bigger.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1.344v.jpg 
Views:	35 
Size:	340.8 KB 
ID:	72280

  8. #28
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    39

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    All right

    Setting the IA Load Lines to .01 should keep the cpu voltage pretty close to what you're setting which is 1.30v. However, I see the Vcore ramped up to 1.344v.

    Let's switch to adaptive mode and set a negative offset of -0.044v.

    AI Tweaker tab set:

    CPU Core/Cache voltage to Adaptive
    Enter 1.30v in the "Additional Turbo Mode CPU Core Voltage Override".

    You should be able to select the offset sign + (positive) or - (negative).

    Set the offset sign to - (negative) and enter in 0.044v.

    F10 and Enter to save and exit.

    Start the benchmark, if the vcore is now holding at 1.30v you can stop the test. Go back in the bios and raise the CPU Core Ratio Limit to 49 and run the benchmark and post us a screenshot of HWinfo.

    Click the pic to make it bigger.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1.344v.jpg 
Views:	35 
Size:	340.8 KB 
ID:	72280
    ok ill do it now

  9. #29
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,354

    Sounds good !

    Awaiting your results.

  10. #30
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    39

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Sounds good !

    Awaiting your results.
    These setting look good to you?
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	252E9F21-818C-4F0B-B3F5-35E2CC365CB9.jpg 
Views:	21 
Size:	34.0 KB 
ID:	72282Click image for larger version. 

Name:	252E9F21-818C-4F0B-B3F5-35E2CC365CB9.jpg 
Views:	21 
Size:	34.0 KB 
ID:	72282*

Page 3 of 13 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •