Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 71

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New ROGer Array Inphecthyuz PC Specs
    Inphecthyuz PC Specs
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen R7 1800x
    Memory (part number)GSKILL Trident-Z RGB 3200Mhz
    Graphics Card #1AMD R9 Fury X
    MonitorASUS PB287Q
    Storage #1Samsung M.2 960 EVO 512GB
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken x52
    CaseNZXT Phantom 820 Gunmetal
    Power SupplyTT Thoughpower 750w Gold
    Keyboard HyperX Alloy FPS
    Mouse Razer Mamba 2016
    Headset HyperX Cloud
    Mouse Pad ROG Sheath
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC68U

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Exclamation ROG Strix Flare stopped working - [PLEASE READ TO AVOID]

    Hello guys i buy a rog strix flare keyboard and it works pretty well... At moment to install Armoury II software the keyboard turn all leds off and i choose restart my pc, when it log into windows the system could not detect the keyboard anymore.

    Hope you can help me reviving this keyboard (use was 3 min) and it dead...

  2. #2
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    Changed USB ports?
    Both USB connectors inserted?
    Removed and reinstalled Armoury II?

  3. #3
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Asus ROG Strix Flare keyboard not working

    I recently bough the rog strix flare gaming keyboard and when i got it, it worked a day and then when i turned my pc on the next morning, the lights didn't go on and any of the keys don't respond. The pc detects the keyboard but it says the keyboard doesn't work the right way. I have tried all of the USB ports and Uninstalling rog armoury and a lot of other stuff. I don't want to send the keyboard to the shop again because it would take 4-6 weeks for me to get a new keyboard so help please.

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Same for me,sent it to the shop,hope it works well when it arrives.

  5. #5
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    We have found the cause of this issue and a software fix is coming very soon. Sorry about the trouble guys.

    Until then, for anyone else who has a Flare, before you update the firmware:
    1. Make sure to unsync the Flare in Aura software (not turn off Aura lighting) by clicking on the link icon under the keyboard so it turns red.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Unsync KB.JPG 
Views:	212 
Size:	19.3 KB 
ID:	73329
    2. Close Aura software.
    3. Run Live Update in Armoury.

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Ya but i didnt even have Aura installed and it happened so,not sure if its the same issue

  7. #7
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    Quote Originally Posted by rickz98 View Post
    Ya but i didnt even have Aura installed and it happened so,not sure if its the same issue
    We will check for any other causes before releasing the next update. If you can think of anything that triggered your issue, please let us know.

    Hi Inphecthyuz, did you have Aura installed and peripherals synced at the time?

  8. #8
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Now i remember how and when my keyboard "broke". I synced my keyboard and mouse lighting and then i pressed the button on my keyboard that changes the brightness of the lights and then it just went black.

  9. #9
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    Quote Originally Posted by Hessu View Post
    Now i remember how and when my keyboard "broke". I synced my keyboard and mouse lighting and then i pressed the button on my keyboard that changes the brightness of the lights and then it just went black.
    Which mouse are you using? I couldn't replicate this.
    Please also let us know which firmware you were on for each the Flare and the mouse.

    However, we have discovered that after rebooting, excessive presses on the brightness button does indeed cause an issue on the Flare. Please refrain from doing so. The new firmware will address this issue, but once you are faced with this issue, RMA is required in order to update.

  10. #10
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Seeing you say that,now i start to believe the issue was that button,because i turned on my pc,typed the password,pressed on the button at the right of the one that blocks the windows key(i believe thats the one @Hessu is talking about) and the keyboard stopped working.

Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •