Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 74
  1. #31
    ROG Member Array Cristi007 PC Specs
    Cristi007 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS MAXIMUS X FORMULA
    ProcessorI7 8700K
    Memory (part number)32GB G.Skill TridentZ RGB 3200Mhz
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1080TI
    MonitorASUS PG258Q
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i Pro RGB
    CaseCorsair Crystal Series 460X RGB
    Power Supply750W 80+ Gold Corsair PSW
    Keyboard ROG STRIX FLARE
    Mouse ASUS ROG PUGIO
    Headset Corsair VOID Pro RGB Wireless
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Sheath
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO
    Cristi007's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Smile

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ASUS View Post
    All you need to do is use Armoury II to update the firmware.
    The only thing to remember is avoid pressing the brightness button while not in Windows (booting up, shutting down, waking from sleep or hibernate, etc). Appears to be very tempting by looking at this thread, but please - restrain yourself!
    but after I download the latest armoury 2 version, I will be able to press the brightness button while windows is booting up etc.?

    sorry for asking so many questions, im just curious

  2. #32
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    The Flare will no longer break, but please avoid pressing the brightness button that way even with the latest firmware and software.

  3. #33
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Soo.... im here

    I did the same thing...i pressed the btightness buton when rhe windows booting and the keyboard stopped working..
    Last edited by DakDaraN; 07-21-2018 at 09:41 PM.

  4. #34
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    Quote Originally Posted by DakDaraN View Post
    I did the same thing...i pressed the btightness buton when rhe windows booting and the keyboard stopped working..
    Sorry , RMA...

  5. #35
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Hi, i received the new keyboard.

    I will avoid to press the brightness buton, i need to do something else?.

  6. #36
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    Quote Originally Posted by DakDaraN View Post
    I will avoid to press the brightness buton, i need to do something else?.
    It's fine to press the brightness button. Just avoid doing so when not in Windows.

  7. #37
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Well now

    Same happened to me. Now I see that I need to RMA it, but I managed to break it even with the new firmware (bought it on 2nd of July and updated Armoury right away). Hmm, maybe I'm just a special snowflake. Anyways, thanks so much for this thread, it helped me a lot.

  8. #38
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Is the newer version of Strix Flare coming out to the market in last couple of months have fixed this keyboard breaking bug ? Or is the keyboard still broken to that extent that even with newer firmware, an accidental press of the brightness button kills the keyboard ?

  9. #39
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    Quote Originally Posted by GameBunny77 View Post
    Is the newer version of Strix Flare coming out to the market in last couple of months have fixed this keyboard breaking bug ? Or is the keyboard still broken to that extent that even with newer firmware, an accidental press of the brightness button kills the keyboard ?
    If you intend to use the brightness button while not in Windows, you'll be happy to hear that you won't have any issues with the COD edition. The previous gen can't be bricked anymore if the firmware is updated.

  10. #40
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ASUS View Post
    If you intend to use the brightness button while not in Windows, you'll be happy to hear that you won't have any issues with the COD edition. The previous gen can't be bricked anymore if the firmware is updated.

    Thanks MasterC for your response, very much appreciated. I am not interested in COD edition, not a fan of COD at all. Just wondering if the new keyboards getting manufactured and packed now already have the fixed and updated firmware or if it still coming with old firmware that needs updating ? Kindly advise.

Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •