Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Getting the run around with a tech support enquiry

    Hi there,

    my experience with Asus support on my Motherboard ROG STRIX B350-F GAMING motherboard has been very bad. I asked what I thought was a reasonably simple technical question, but my request was simply closed by the agent. My follow-up complaint regarding the handling of that request seems to be stuck at "let us know how we did" after being referred to Asus Global support.

    Honestly, I have been very surprized that a company as reputable as Asus has a support arm this bad. I presume I have just been unlucky with the particular route my requests travelled down?

    Can you assist?

    Dale

  2. #2
    ASUS HQ Service Rep Array Bill@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    433

    Hello dale77
    Can you provide more information on your inquiry?
    What's your original question and the answer our support provided?
    Thank you

  3. #3
    TeamROG Moderator Array xeromist PC Specs
    xeromist PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Dell Inspiron 15 7567
    MotherboardMSI x470 Gaming Plus
    ProcessorAMD 2600X
    Memory (part number)16GB Crucial Ballistix Elite 3600
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX 1080 Strix
    MonitorBenQ BL3200PT
    Storage #1Intel 600p NVMe
    CPU CoolerWraith
    Casecustom Antec 900
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000
    Keyboard Logitech Orion Spark
    Mouse Logitech MX500
    Headset Plantronics 777 with Oregon Aero upgrade
    xeromist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Reputation
    318
    Posts
    7,706

    *****Just a reminder to all: The service inquiry section is not a discussion area. Please do not post here unless you are the OP with an RMA or an ASUS representative. Thank you.*****
    * Support disease research with Folding@Home *

    < < < Click the drop-down above my avatar for my PC specs!

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by Bill@ASUS View Post
    Hello dale77
    Can you provide more information on your inquiry?
    What's your original question and the answer our support provided?
    Thank you
    The conversation went as follows. My original inquiry included additional detailed technical system information (product serial number etc) as required by the support form, which does not appear alongside my question. Following this exchange, I submitted a service complaint case, which received the same treatment as below.

    Quote Originally Posted by dale77
    I have been successfully running this system using stock 2133MHz memory profile for some months now. I would like to use the XMP profile to run the memory at the rated 3200MHz. The system is using default normal BIOS settings with no overclock.

    I went in to bios and chose D.O.C.P profile instead of AUTO for RAM, and it appeared to choose the correct timings for the RAM. However, after saving the BIOS and rebooting, Windows would not start. I had to return to AUTO memory profile to return to a bootable system.

    Are there other steps other than just choosing D.O.C.P for RAM that I need to take to run my system at the rated RAM speed?
    Quote Originally Posted by support
    It's our pleasure to help you solve your problem.
    If you still have any technical issue,please feel free to contact Asus technical support team at https://www.asus.com/support/Product...ces/MailStatus.
    Thank you.
    Kind Regards,
    Asus Technical Support Team
    Quote Originally Posted by dale77
    Hi, did I miss your response? What was it?
    Quote Originally Posted by support
    Hello Dale,

    Thank you for contacting ASUS Service Care.

    My name is <redacted> and it's my pleasure to help you with your problem.

    I am sorry that our previous reply did not resolve your issue, please allow me to assist further in addressing the issue.

    Could you please complete the ASUS Customer Feedback Form, so Global Support Team, can further investigate your case.

    If you have any further questions, comments, or concerns please do not hesitate to let us know. We will be more than happy to assist you.

    Thanks!

    Sincerely,

    Customer Service Center
    Quote Originally Posted by dale77
    I am a bit confused here, as I provided detailed information as to what my issue was, in the form https://www.asus.com/support/Product...rm/?lang=en-NZ , which does not appear to be anywhere on this case.

    Secondly, I cannot see any reply from Asus in any form that addresses my question. It *appears* that my original inquiry was simply closed with zero response from Asus.

    Finally, it appears you may be requesting me to fill in another form to restate my question?

    Before I do that, can you confirm that you have lost my original question and have no idea what my problem is?
    Quote Originally Posted by support
    It's our pleasure to help you solve your problem.
    If you still have any technical issue,please feel free to contact Asus technical support team at https://www.asus.com/support/Product...ces/MailStatus.
    Thank you.
    Kind Regards,
    Asus Technical Support Team
    Quote Originally Posted by dale77
    Hi,

    I discovered I can see my request, minus technical info on this mail page. I just had to click on one of the headings to expand the note. This was not obvious in my Firefox browser.

    However, I can't see any response to my question yet. Here it is again, with some extra info.

    Hi,

    I have been successfully running this system (ROG STRIX B350-F GAMING, Ryzen 5 1600, Bios Version 3803 ) using stock 2133MHz memory profile for some months now. I would like to use the XMP profile to run the memory (G.Skill F4-3200C16-8GTZR) at the rated 3200MHz. The system is using default normal BIOS settings with no overclock.

    I went in to bios and chose D.O.C.P profile instead of AUTO for RAM, and it appeared to choose the correct timings for the RAM. However, after saving the BIOS and rebooting, Windows would not start. I had to return to AUTO memory profile to return to a bootable system.

    Are there other steps other than just choosing D.O.C.P for RAM that I need to take to run my system at the rated RAM speed?

    Thanks!
    Quote Originally Posted by support
    It's our pleasure to help you solve your problem.
    If you still have any technical issue,please feel free to contact Asus technical support team at https://www.asus.com/support/Product...ces/MailStatus.
    Thank you.
    Kind Regards,
    Asus Technical Support Team

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by Bill@ASUS View Post
    Hello dale77
    Can you provide more information on your inquiry?
    What's your original question and the answer our support provided?
    Thank you
    Hi Bill, anything to report after my feedback?

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Nothing eh?

  7. #7
    ASUS HQ Service Rep Array Bill@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    433

    Hello dale77
    We are still investigating this case. Can you provide your contact details via private message?
    Full name:
    Phone#:
    Email:
    If you still have the case number, please kindly PM me as well, thank you

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •