Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 18 of 18
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Korth PC Specs
    Korth PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS X99 R5E (BIOS2101/1902)
    ProcessorHaswell-EP E5-1680-3 SR20H/R2 (4.4GHz)
    Memory (part number)Vengeance LPX 4x8GB SS DDR4-3000 (CMK32GX4M4C3000C15)
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA Quadro GP100GL/16GB, 16xPCIe3, NVLink1 (SLI-HB)
    Graphics Card #2NVIDIA Quadro GP100GL/16GB, 16xPCIe3, NVLink1 (SLI-HB)
    Sound CardJDS Labs O2+ODAC (RevB), USB2 UAC1
    MonitorASUS PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 850 PRO 512GB SSDs, 4xSATA3 RAID0
    Storage #2Comay BladeDrive E28 3200GB SSD, 8xPCIe2
    CPU CoolerRaijintek NEMESIS/TISIS, AS5, 2xNH-A14
    CaseObsidian 750D (original), 6xNH-A14
    Power SupplyZalman/FSP ZM1250 Platinum
    Headset Pilot P51 PTT *modded*
    OS Arch, Gentoo, Win7x64, Win10x64
    Network RouterActiontec T3200M VDSL2 Gateway
    Accessory #1 TP-Link AC1900 Archer T9E, 1xPCIe
    Accessory #2 ASUS/Infineon SLB9635 TPM (TT1.2/FW3.19)
    Accessory #3 ASUS OC Panel I (FW0501)
    Korth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    152
    Posts
    2,719

    Before you return the monitor, try resetting the HDMI video output on the PS3

    https://support.us.playstation.com/articles/en_US/KC_Article/PS3-HDMI-Picture-Problems
    "All opinions are not equal. Some are a very great deal more robust, sophisticated and well supported in logic and argument than others." - Douglas Adams

    [/Korth]

  2. #12
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by Silent Scone View Post
    If the monitor is barely over a week old return to the retailer for a replacement.
    To all the possibilities, in 1 hour or 2 hours I call ASUS Tek Spain to talk with somebody to explain me this.

  3. #13
    New ROGer Array Leonidas44's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Same issue here with DP , they seem that screwed the whole batch!!!

    All you have to do is disable the DisplayPort Deep Sleep and HDMI Deep Sleep within the OSD -> System Setup -> the settings are here

  4. #14
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Question

    Quote Originally Posted by Leonidas44 View Post
    Same issue here with DP , they seem that screwed the whole batch!!!

    All you have to do is disable the DisplayPort Deep Sleep and HDMI Deep Sleep within the OSD -> System Setup -> the settings are here
    I didnt revise this feature, the only things i note about my monitor is this flicker or no signal milisecond when I turn on / off the PS4. Just in PS3 when I entry in a game or i go out of the game there is about 3 flickers or no signals one each other. Other things you can help me?

  5. #15
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Oh I forgot, also this lines sometimes, no always. Last night when I was playing GTA this appears, I turned off / on the monitor 2 times and dissapeared. Im talking about the visual line in the middle of the monitor, like is broken.

  6. #16
    ROG Member Array ntholm PC Specs
    ntholm PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS STRIX X99 GAMING
    Processori7 6850k
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 Ti
    Graphics Card #2ASUS STRIX GTX 1080
    Graphics Card #3ASUS GTX 780 Ti
    Graphics Card #4ASUS GTX 560 Ti
    Monitor2 x PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung NVMe M.2 960 Pro 512Gb
    CPU CoolerKraken X62
    CaseCorsair Obsidian
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000i
    Keyboard Logitech illuminated
    Mouse Kana
    Headset Bose QC 25
    OS Windows 10
    Accessory #1 Rubber duck

    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Can you provide us with some images?

    I know ps4 only outputs 1080p and the monitor is 1440p - anyway that shouldn't be the issue.

    I have Asus Rog 279Q and had vertical lines appearing across the monitor in either Red, green or blue. This was broken pixelrows and RMA fixed it since 2 years warranty was included.

    Ofcourse you also tried resetting the monitor to factory settings?

  7. #17
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Don't worry about that, today im returning it, because im seeing a lot of people have so many issues with this monitor. And the rma is just a question of luck. Just because this pannels are a lottery. Im returning it and im going to end this 2 weeks of frustration and stress. GOOD REWIEVS ABOUT THIS MONITOR AND GOOD SPECS, BUT AT THE TIME TO TEST OR BUYING IT A LOT, A LOT OF ISSUES.

  8. #18
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    hey guys just a quick question does this monitor have built in speakers? thanks!

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •