Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 28
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    79

    Bios 1301 - Wrong ME ???

    I updated my bios today in R6E
    Bios 1 = 1004-1301
    Bios 2 = 1102 (not upgraded)

    What I find strange is that BIOS 1 shows the following ME

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	BIOS 1301.jpg 
Views:	5 
Size:	1.22 MB 
ID:	72449

    I have last ME Driver

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ME driver.JPG 
Views:	127 
Size:	49.3 KB 
ID:	72453

    Should not be the 11.11.50.1436 ???

    What´s wrong ???
    Last edited by Beto556; 03-22-2018 at 04:31 PM.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EO Bios 0702
    Processori9 9900X @ 4.9 1.28V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-3600C16Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti Kingpin
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Velocity RGB and Revo XRes 140 D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    36
    Posts
    2,067

    I used instructions in this thread to update the ME:

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...-ME-update-too

    Bios 1201 may install the correct ME but I'm not sure.

    1301 will update your CPU microcode.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    79

    Quote Originally Posted by Hopper64 View Post
    I used instructions in this thread to update the ME:

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...-ME-update-too

    Bios 1201 may install the correct ME but I'm not sure.

    1301 will update your CPU microcode.

    Thanks Hopper64 for trying to help me

    When I saw that the BIOS 1301 had not modified the ME I downloaded the BIOS 1201 and had it installed.
    It also did not modify the ME Firmware.

    I then downloaded the file below to install Intel driver and firmware

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ME-1.JPG 
Views:	121 
Size:	26.1 KB 
ID:	72456

    I unzipped the file and tried to run it inside Win10 PRO with administrator credentials.
    Also did not work

    Finally, I accessed the command promp (adm privileges) and tried to run the firmware updater directly. The answer was this

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	me-2.JPG 
Views:	119 
Size:	33.8 KB 
ID:	72457

    I do not understand why then BIOS 1301

    PS.: As if nothing was ever so bad it could not get any worse, my Win10 now say that it is not activated because hardware change
    Last edited by Beto556; 03-22-2018 at 07:57 PM.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array mpoffo PC Specs
    mpoffo PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorIntel 7900x
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3200C16Q-32GTZR = 32 GB 3200 Kit
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia Geforce 1080 FE
    Graphics Card #2Nvidia Geforce 1080 FE
    Sound CardSound Blaster Z
    MonitorNvidia Surround (5960 x 1080)
    Storage #1Samsung 840 Pro256 GB/850 Evo 500 GB
    Storage #2WD 2 TB & 4TB Black Hard Drives
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseCorsair 900D
    Power SupplyCorsair 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair K95 - RGB
    Mouse Corsair Glaive
    Headset Turtle Beach Surround
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 RGB Polaris
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 5.1 Surround THX Speakers
    OS Windows 10 Pro - 64 Bit
    Network RouterNetgear Nighthawk x10 R9000 w/ Plex
    Accessory #1 Corsair Comm. w/ Corsair HD Fans - NZXT Hue +
    Accessory #2 DX Racer King Series Chair
    Accessory #3 3D Printer/HTC VIVE
    mpoffo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    254

    Quote Originally Posted by Hopper64 View Post
    I used instructions in this thread to update the ME:

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...-ME-update-too

    Bios 1201 may install the correct ME but I'm not sure.

    1301 will update your CPU microcode.
    I am running into this same issue as Beto556. The ME is not updated. The thread you reference refers to a flash.bat file. Do I need to run this from the command line? I ran the asussetup on the main directory and it indicated it installed. It is indeed installed on the computer when I check but not showing in the bios.

    I am confused I guess by what needs to be done here. Help would be appreciated.
    Last edited by mpoffo; 03-23-2018 at 02:21 AM.
    RVIE X299 System:
    Windows 10 Prof 64-bit | Intel Core i9 7900x | ASUS Rampage VI Extreme | Corsair AX 1200i PSU
    Corsair 900D | 32 GB 3200 G.SKILL Trident RGB Series | EVGA GTX 1080 in SLI (x2) | Nvidia 2D Surround Set-up
    Samsung 840 PRO 256 GB | Samsung 850 EVO 500 GB | Intel 520 SATA SSD 240GB HD | 2 & 4 TB WD Black Hard Drive
    Creative Sound Blaster Z | Logitech THX 5.1 speaker setup

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    79

    I forgot to mention

    When I try to run MEUpdateTool inside Win10 x64 (adm credent) the program screen does not appear and after a few seconds this screen appears

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ME-3.JPG 
Views:	105 
Size:	13.8 KB 
ID:	72462

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EO Bios 0702
    Processori9 9900X @ 4.9 1.28V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-3600C16Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti Kingpin
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Velocity RGB and Revo XRes 140 D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    36
    Posts
    2,067

    I simply followed the recommendations per restsugavan in post #4 in the link, but it looks like the file that he posted is not available now. I’m hoping he will see this thread and upload the file again for you guys. Give it a day or two. Hope this helps.

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array mpoffo PC Specs
    mpoffo PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorIntel 7900x
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3200C16Q-32GTZR = 32 GB 3200 Kit
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia Geforce 1080 FE
    Graphics Card #2Nvidia Geforce 1080 FE
    Sound CardSound Blaster Z
    MonitorNvidia Surround (5960 x 1080)
    Storage #1Samsung 840 Pro256 GB/850 Evo 500 GB
    Storage #2WD 2 TB & 4TB Black Hard Drives
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseCorsair 900D
    Power SupplyCorsair 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair K95 - RGB
    Mouse Corsair Glaive
    Headset Turtle Beach Surround
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 RGB Polaris
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 5.1 Surround THX Speakers
    OS Windows 10 Pro - 64 Bit
    Network RouterNetgear Nighthawk x10 R9000 w/ Plex
    Accessory #1 Corsair Comm. w/ Corsair HD Fans - NZXT Hue +
    Accessory #2 DX Racer King Series Chair
    Accessory #3 3D Printer/HTC VIVE
    mpoffo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    254

    Quote Originally Posted by Hopper64 View Post
    I simply followed the recommendations per restsugavan in post #4 in the link, but it looks like the file that he posted is not available now. I’m hoping he will see this thread and upload the file again for you guys. Give it a day or two. Hope this helps.
    Thanks. What file is that exactly? I did try to click on that link but it was no longer there. Is there an official way to do this? This is just for that USB vulnerability if I am correct. My system shows it is protected for Spectre and Meltdown.
    RVIE X299 System:
    Windows 10 Prof 64-bit | Intel Core i9 7900x | ASUS Rampage VI Extreme | Corsair AX 1200i PSU
    Corsair 900D | 32 GB 3200 G.SKILL Trident RGB Series | EVGA GTX 1080 in SLI (x2) | Nvidia 2D Surround Set-up
    Samsung 840 PRO 256 GB | Samsung 850 EVO 500 GB | Intel 520 SATA SSD 240GB HD | 2 & 4 TB WD Black Hard Drive
    Creative Sound Blaster Z | Logitech THX 5.1 speaker setup

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array restsugavan PC Specs
    restsugavan PC Specs
    MotherboardRAMPAGE VI EXTREME
    ProcessorCore i9 7980XE
    Memory (part number)64GB GSKILL TRIDENT-Z RGB 3200
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG POSEIDON 1080Ti
    MonitorSAMSUNG UD590D
    Storage #1INTEL600P 1TB
    Storage #2WD 4TB External HDD
    CPU CoolerNZXT KRAKEN 62
    CaseCorsair Carbine 540
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i
    Keyboard Microsoft
    Mouse Microsoft
    Mouse Pad ASUS
    Headset/Speakers Sony
    OS Windows 10 2019 Insider Preview 19002.1
    Network RouterD-LINK
    restsugavan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    36
    Posts
    374

    Quote Originally Posted by Hopper64 View Post
    I simply followed the recommendations per restsugavan in post #4 in the link, but it looks like the file that he posted is not available now. I’m hoping he will see this thread and upload the file again for you guys. Give it a day or two. Hope this helps.
    Thank you Hopper64, Here is guideline for ME 11.11.50.1436 update manually all friend.

    1. Download my ME1111501436.7z link here
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1mL8...ew?usp=sharing

    2. Use 7-zip Extracing all file to C:\ME

    3. Run Administrator Command Prompt on your Windows 10 64-bit

    4. Change directory to C:\ME

    5. Use this command to backup your ME Firmware 11.10.0.1287 H
    " C:\ME\FWUpdlcl64 -SAVE ME111001287H.BIN " then hit ENTER key
    then waiting till finish.

    6. Use this command to update your ME Firmware 11.10.0.1287 H to 11.11.50.1436 H
    "C:\ME\FWUpdlcl64 -F ME.BIN " then hit ENTER key then waiting till finish.

    7. Use "exit " command on Windows Administrator Command to close that windows.

    8. Restart and enter BIOS by hit DEL or F2 checking your first page BIOS you must see on ME Firmware line that must be show like this buddy.


    9. Install Intel Management Engine Interface 11.7.0.1057 driver that ASUS Provied on Chipset Menu download link. It'll need to working together
    with ME Firmware 11.11.50.1436 H buddy.

    Hope those above could help your case @Beto556
    Last edited by restsugavan; 03-23-2018 at 04:22 AM.

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    79

    Hopper64 and restsugavan

    Once again thank you for the help but unfortunately nothing works.
    I did exactly as you said.
    Interesting that the ASUS chipset file says it will install MEI version 11.7.0.1064 but installs 11.7.0.1057.

    It happens that you always end up giving me this message (for Backup Image and Flash Firmware)

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ME-4.JPG 
Views:	96 
Size:	69.1 KB 
ID:	72465

    PS.: Using ADm privileges


    The interesting thing is that the microcode of the processor was modified to 02000043 but the firmware of the ME did not
    Last edited by Beto556; 03-23-2018 at 12:05 PM.

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    79

    solution !!!!!!!

    I think I've figured out the solution.

    I downloaded the X299_cons_20180122.ZIP file from the R6E website and unpacked it. Normal Win10 running,

    The MEI driver 11.7.0.1057 (asus chipset)

    I disabled HWINFO64 and TT RGB Plus (both monitor the system)

    I ran the MEUpdateTool.exe file with Adm. Credentials

    Voila !!!!! worked and updated de ME firmware in Bios

    Last edited by Beto556; 03-23-2018 at 12:06 PM. Reason: SOLUTION

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •