Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 51
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Asryan PC Specs
    Asryan PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus Hero X
    Processor8086k / 5GHz / delidded
    Memory (part number)32GB G.SKILL Trident Z RGB / 3466Mhz
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1080 TI EVGA FTW3
    MonitorASUS PG34Q - 34" GSYNC
    Storage #1SSD: Samsung EVO 850 - 250Go + Samsung EVO 850 - 500Go
    Storage #2HDD: WD Green 2To 64Mo 3.5"
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i + ML 120 Pro
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Luxe tempered glass
    Power SupplyCorsair RMI 850 GOLD
    Keyboard Corsair k70 rapidfire
    Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
    Headset Logitech G933
    Headset/Speakers G560 Logitech
    OS Win 10 60 bits

    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    131

    ahah indeed.

    Though i'm surprised, on some FB groups in were i people discussed this very topic, people claimed to have lower temps without delid..

    Someone told me he had 47 on all cores, no delid, 1.30v for 4.7ghz all 60 on occt and 80 on prime.

    Am I unlucky or is it pure BS?

    And what about the pic I shared above, those weird x83?

    Thanks again

  2. #12
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    Hi Asryan

    With a proper delid you can expect a good 15c - 20c temp drop, if they're claiming lower temps than a delidded cpu, that is 100% BS. I delidded the 7700k and also used Thermal Grizzly Conductonaut on the cpu die and under side of the IHS, Kryonaut between the IHS and waterblock and look at the results...

    This is not a 24/7 overclock but shows what delidding can do, I'm sure you know what all the readings are.


  3. #13
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Asryan PC Specs
    Asryan PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus Hero X
    Processor8086k / 5GHz / delidded
    Memory (part number)32GB G.SKILL Trident Z RGB / 3466Mhz
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1080 TI EVGA FTW3
    MonitorASUS PG34Q - 34" GSYNC
    Storage #1SSD: Samsung EVO 850 - 250Go + Samsung EVO 850 - 500Go
    Storage #2HDD: WD Green 2To 64Mo 3.5"
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i + ML 120 Pro
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Luxe tempered glass
    Power SupplyCorsair RMI 850 GOLD
    Keyboard Corsair k70 rapidfire
    Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
    Headset Logitech G933
    Headset/Speakers G560 Logitech
    OS Win 10 60 bits

    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    131

    Ok great i'm reassured. I saw like 3/4 people claiming they are running a non delided 8700k cooler than mine..

    So my temps not delidded and delided are normal and good for a 8700K ?

    60 degrees for realbench 15m
    50 degrees max in game


    if there are other tweaks that may help in bios, i'm all hear. Should i try to put llc then ?

  4. #14
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    You can check the CPU VCCIO voltage and CPU System Agent voltage, if these are set to auto they're likely over volted some.

    I see you're running 32GB of 3466MHz ram.

    You could try them both at 1.15v, if unstable try them both at 1.20v. A cpu with a good Integrated Memory Controller will need less of these voltages, don't go higher than 1.30v for each.

    If it's stable with the CPU VCCIO voltage and CPU System Agent voltage at 1.15v, this should drop temps a few degrees.

    You can try LLC levels 5 and 6.

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Asryan PC Specs
    Asryan PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus Hero X
    Processor8086k / 5GHz / delidded
    Memory (part number)32GB G.SKILL Trident Z RGB / 3466Mhz
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1080 TI EVGA FTW3
    MonitorASUS PG34Q - 34" GSYNC
    Storage #1SSD: Samsung EVO 850 - 250Go + Samsung EVO 850 - 500Go
    Storage #2HDD: WD Green 2To 64Mo 3.5"
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i + ML 120 Pro
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Luxe tempered glass
    Power SupplyCorsair RMI 850 GOLD
    Keyboard Corsair k70 rapidfire
    Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
    Headset Logitech G933
    Headset/Speakers G560 Logitech
    OS Win 10 60 bits

    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    131

    ok i just put CPU VCCIO voltage and CPU System Agent voltage i put 1.15 for both.

    Vccio was at 1.34 and system agent voltage at 1.21 (stock values)

    llc at 5 , will do some test later

    But what is the link between those values and the ram?

    For the people claiming to have really low temps, let me quote one on FB

    "mine hasnt gone up 69 degrees and thats playing 3 games for nearly 18 hrs. overwatch, fortnite, pubg open. running 5.0 ghz 0 offset 1.34V"

    is that possible? oO

    But as it is are my results good?
    Last edited by Asryan; 03-24-2018 at 06:49 PM.

  6. #16
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    Ok that's his gaming temps, stress testing temps would be much higher. Overwatch only uses 30%- 40% of the cpu, that's why his temps look so good.

    Let the Dram voltage at 1.35v

    Scroll down to CPU VCCIO voltage and CPU system Agent voltage, if they're set to auto, enter in 1.15v for both.

    Trying LLC at level 5 is ok, check your voltage under load after changing it.

    vccio and system agent voltages feed the cpu's Internal Memory Controller which helps stabilize high speed/capacity ram. How does it go with these set to 1.15v ?

    Gaming temps at 50c is very good, temps say you can overclock higher.

  7. #17
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Asryan PC Specs
    Asryan PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus Hero X
    Processor8086k / 5GHz / delidded
    Memory (part number)32GB G.SKILL Trident Z RGB / 3466Mhz
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1080 TI EVGA FTW3
    MonitorASUS PG34Q - 34" GSYNC
    Storage #1SSD: Samsung EVO 850 - 250Go + Samsung EVO 850 - 500Go
    Storage #2HDD: WD Green 2To 64Mo 3.5"
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i + ML 120 Pro
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Luxe tempered glass
    Power SupplyCorsair RMI 850 GOLD
    Keyboard Corsair k70 rapidfire
    Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
    Headset Logitech G933
    Headset/Speakers G560 Logitech
    OS Win 10 60 bits

    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    131

    Ok good, just changed those settings, will redo a realbench to see if there is any changes

    Should i lower the vcore to 1.15 too?

  8. #18
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    You can try it but it may not go that low without using an offset.

  9. #19
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Asryan PC Specs
    Asryan PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus Hero X
    Processor8086k / 5GHz / delidded
    Memory (part number)32GB G.SKILL Trident Z RGB / 3466Mhz
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1080 TI EVGA FTW3
    MonitorASUS PG34Q - 34" GSYNC
    Storage #1SSD: Samsung EVO 850 - 250Go + Samsung EVO 850 - 500Go
    Storage #2HDD: WD Green 2To 64Mo 3.5"
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i + ML 120 Pro
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Luxe tempered glass
    Power SupplyCorsair RMI 850 GOLD
    Keyboard Corsair k70 rapidfire
    Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
    Headset Logitech G933
    Headset/Speakers G560 Logitech
    OS Win 10 60 bits

    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    131

    Just did a realbench with the settings you told me, left the vcore at 1.17

    Ah, how does offset works again?

    it passed without issues , some core ran cooler indeed even if the difference isn't that noticeable
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.JPG 
Views:	56 
Size:	31.0 KB 
ID:	72515

  10. #20
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    What did the Maximum Vcore go to ?

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •