Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 64
  1. #41
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array KeksimusMaximus PC Specs
    KeksimusMaximus PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Maximus X Hero
    Processori7-8700k
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB 3200MHz 2x8GB
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX1080Ti FTW3
    MonitorDell s2718dg A04
    Storage #1Crucial MX100 128GB
    Storage #2WD Black 500GB
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X62
    CaseNZXT S340 Elite
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Gold 650
    Keyboard CoolerMaster Masterkeys L White
    Mouse Tracer Pert TRM-503
    Headset HyperX Cloud I
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    KeksimusMaximus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    104

    Quote Originally Posted by Tygerion View Post
    No problem here, SSD is as fast as ever working within specs after upgrading from 1003 to 1101 (960 EVO/250Gb, M.2_1, PCIe, Samsung drivers, measured with Crystal DiskMark 6.0.0).
    Yeah, something else is messed up in my OS, these results are pathetic:
    Code:
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------
    CrystalDiskMark 6.0.0 x64 (C) 2007-2017 hiyohiyo
                                   Crystal Dew World : https://crystalmark.info/
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------
    * MB/s = 1,000,000 bytes/s [SATA/600 = 600,000,000 bytes/s]
    * KB = 1000 bytes, KiB = 1024 bytes
    
       Sequential Read (Q= 32,T= 1) :  3306.939 MB/s
      Sequential Write (Q= 32,T= 1) :   467.836 MB/s
      Random Read 4KiB (Q=  8,T= 8) :  1037.660 MB/s [ 253335.0 IOPS]
     Random Write 4KiB (Q=  8,T= 8) :    84.866 MB/s [  20719.2 IOPS]
      Random Read 4KiB (Q= 32,T= 1) :   438.223 MB/s [ 106988.0 IOPS]
     Random Write 4KiB (Q= 32,T= 1) :    48.737 MB/s [  11898.7 IOPS]
      Random Read 4KiB (Q=  1,T= 1) :    43.443 MB/s [  10606.2 IOPS]
     Random Write 4KiB (Q=  1,T= 1) :     2.029 MB/s [    495.4 IOPS]
    
      Test : 1024 MiB [D: 50.1% (150.4/300.0 GiB)] (x3)  [Interval=5 sec]
      Date : 2018/04/04 20:33:13
        OS : Windows 10 Professional [10.0 Build 16299] (x64)

    Like, when i boot Windows from EVO the write performance goes to hell, as you can see above, the write speeds are worse than regular SATA SSD and even worse than some HDD (random write 4KiB)

    But when i boot secondary Windows installation from separate drive (SATA SSD Crucial MX100) and then EVO is a "data drive" then when i benchmark it the speeds are all normal (1800MB/s). The most ridiculous thing is that it will reach its full speed when being non-OS drive even with Microsoft drivers.
    Dargus Maximus
    ~Explorer ~Engineer ~Guide
    My Youtube channel - PC modding, streaming, gaming

  2. #42
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    25

    I have the Apex, and I found that my LLC setting of 5 seems to wildly overshoot now, I am set at 4.8ghz 1.24v across the board, was seeing max of 1.28v rarely at first load, but now its hitting into 1.33v territory.

    Did LLC change from 1003?

  3. #43
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    25

    Quote Originally Posted by SMB_92 View Post
    I have the Apex, and I found that my LLC setting of 5 seems to wildly overshoot now, I am set at 4.8ghz 1.24v across the board, was seeing max of 1.28v rarely at first load, but now its hitting into 1.33v territory.

    Did LLC change from 1003?
    Yah Adaptive Voltage seems to be completely broken on now on 1101. Have a X Hero AC board and had been running at 4.8Ghz @ 1.22v since I got this board at launch. Now after upgrading the BIOS it seems to completely ignore the Adaptive voltage setting I set.

    4.8Ghz
    1.22v - Adaptive Voltage (0 Offset)

    Doesn't matter what LLC setting I use.. Auto, Default, 1 or higher. Now it jumps to ~1.28v no matter the setting!
    This is of course stable but temps are now hotter compared to the previous BIOS.

    Hopefully Asus can get the Adaptive voltage fixed.. not sure why it's overshooting soo much.

  4. #44
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    25

    Well I had this issue originally too (when i first setup the motherboard as new) , and to bring it back in check I had to enabled the SVID setting. So it went 1.MCE enabled, 2. SVID Behavior Best Case scenario and 3. The other SVID setting (can't recall at the minute) which was auto to enabled.

    But that is not working now. And besides, the above is a real pita, seems rather, say, "unconventional" just to get the voltage range in order.

    Edit: dropped it to level 4, still pretty high. My actual setting is 1.232, still boosting to 1.29 at level 4, and I can see VID is requesting up to 1.36. Perhaps the new rules from 802 and 1003 are not present in this version?
    Last edited by SMB_92; 04-07-2018 at 04:26 PM.

  5. #45
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array bass junkie xl PC Specs
    bass junkie xl PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rog XI Code Z-390 -Bios -1502
    Processori9-9900-Ks @ 5.3/5.0 Cache @ 1.35v
    Memory (part number)32 GB ( 8 GB x 4 ) Team Group X @ 4133 mhz cl-16-16-16-36 @ 1.50v / vccio = 1.27v/ vcssa = 1.27 v
    Graphics Card #1RTX 3080 EVGA XC3 Ultra
    Sound CardMotherboard Realtec , Driver 87.46
    MonitorAsus PG279Q , 27 inch 165 HZ , 1440p G-Sync
    Storage #1Samsung 970 evo 1 TB x 2 m.2 nvme ssd
    Storage #2Samsung 970 evo + 500 GB (OS ) m.2 nvme ssd
    CPU CoolerDeep Cool Gamermaxx 360mm v2 / Kraken G12 s36 360mm
    CaseThermaltake View 71 full Glass
    Power SupplyEvga 1000w Platnuim
    Keyboard Corsair K95 Platnuim RGB
    Mouse Corsair Night Sword RGB
    Headset Razer Kraken 7.1 chroma
    Mouse Pad Asus Sheeth Large
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z-5500 THX 5.1
    OS Windows 10-1909 x64 Pro
    bass junkie xl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    28
    Posts
    342

    asus x hero wifi here

    8700k delided and rockit 88 copper ihs liquid metal between heat sync as well

    been using 5 ghz no avx offset

    adaptive mode
    totaly adaptive voltage - 1.36 v
    offset - none ( defult )
    svid-best case cinario
    svid - on
    ia/dc load line - 0.001
    load line cali= 6
    booting windows i get 1.36v - 1.392 v .....

    bf1 i get 1.36v but soon as i get a heavy load over 50 % cpu ussage i get spikes to 1.392 v more 1.372v but spikes to 1.392......

    i can counter the spikes by

    1.36v totaly adaptive volts
    offset negative -
    use a - 0.016 v offset gives me

    1.344 v on light loads goes to 1.36v 50 % of the time and under heavy loads like bf1 or bf4 spikes to 1.372v witch is perfect but i get 1.344 v 40 % of the time .

    if i use 1.344v and run asus real bench i fail after 3 hrs
    if u i use 1.36v manual asus real bench passes 8 hrs

    so using the - 0.016 v offset is work around and i get 1.372v on loads wich is good but im on the edge of instability if it wants to stay @ 1.344v on load .

    if i drop load line cali to 5 instead of 6 i get 1.372 v + on light loads and booting windows but i get 1.31 - 1.324 v on heavy loads .

    ugh ...

    i cant recall bios 1003 doing the over shoot spikes or not .

    but the -0.016v off set with 1.360v works so far just wish intels voltege table in offset mode didnt use 0.016 v increments it kinda sucks i wish it was more 0.005 or 0.0010 increments not 0.016v is there anyway to make adaptive mode voltage work like manual vcore ? for example if i use

    1.360v on manual vcore i get 1.360v 95 % of the time load line level 6
    wheres
    adaptive 1.360v gets load line 6

    1.344v , 1.360v, 1.372v 1.392v range isnt this the behavior of offset mode ? seems like adaptive isnt doing what its suposed to imo .

    its okay if adaptive mode uses the 0.016v increments but only going to your set max typed in totaly adaptive voltage ( 1.36v with out going over ) why doesn't it work like that ? adaptive is kinda borked atm ( kind of )

    can anyone add to this ?

  6. #46
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Carlyle2020 PC Specs
    Carlyle2020 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI APEX
    Processorgaming9900ks@5.2/avx 0/ adaptive vcore / 1.35+0.020 offs/LLC5/ac ll 0.01/TVB off/power saving on
    Memory (part number)Gskill 4400 CL16 /65k r /65k w / 60k c
    Graphics Card #13080 ftw ultra /pads on backplate
    Sound CardXonar STXII mods:3xLME 49720NA
    MonitorLG 38GL950G / -HDR / +madVR
    Storage #12TB 970evo plus nvme
    Storage #21TB 960evo nvme +2x 1tb evo 860 hw-sata-raid
    CPU Coolerarctic freezer II 280
    CaseUnique Silverstone FT2 dampened up the wazoo V2.0
    Power SupplySeasonic TX-850
    Keyboard Cherry KC 1000 on top of a cherry MX1 for ergonomics :)
    Mouse MX Master 3
    Headset Sennheiser PC360 + Philips X2HR
    Headset/Speakers A250 / cause LG was stingy
    OS Win 10 64bit
    Network Routeryeah right...
    Accessory #1 Silverstone EBA01 headphone stand / black
    Accessory #2 radio Keyfob to turn on and off
    Accessory #3 4 bay fantec /10tb red/+scrap

    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    155

    hi bass junkie xl,

    i can confirm higher loads using the same Bios config on both Versions:
    i run:

    asus x hero wifi

    8700k lidded and a Noctua NH-D14 + NT-H1 paste

    been using 5 ghz no avx offset

    adaptive mode
    totaly adaptive voltage - 1.305 v
    offset - none ( default )
    svid-best case cenario
    svid - on
    ia/dc load line - 0.001
    load line cali= 4
    on full load i get :

    CPU core:1.312
    CPU Vid:1.354 (With Bios ver. 1003 the power capped almost exactly at 1.300)

  7. #47
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    25

    If I go to 5ghz which I normally can at 1.29v, it will shoot over to 1.4v at LLC 4. Previously it would only shoot to 1.33,and rarely at that. So I took that profile away for 4.8ghz.

    Pretty much same setup as Carlyle above except I'm under a Kraken X62 on the Apex board. I am seeing temps accompany the voltage spikes, at one stage I see 80c at 4.8ghz which is what I was maxing at 5ghz previously. Also now my 5ghz profile will occasionally show corrected whea errors in log, due to spectre patch and the now slight instability with all that volts.

    Edit- okay just reverted to 1003 and the spikes are still present
    Last edited by SMB_92; 04-08-2018 at 03:01 AM.

  8. #48
    untouched Array Praz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    137
    Posts
    4,037

    Hello

    Depending on the amount of tuning one wishes to do as well as IMC capability it is best to plan on memory speeds 2 to 3 bins lower than the max listed.

  9. #49
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    25

    My IMC is brilliant by the seems, I am able to run my Gskill 3200 C15 kit at just 1.05v on both IO and SA. Any bsod I had during testing was all vcore and settings around that.

    Just noticed some odd behavior. I have heard of an issue with fans not ramping up, and I noticed mine were always quiet at load but temps weren't out of hand so I thought nothing of it.

    Anyway, for fun I tried out the TPU setting and it went to 5ghz, 1.28v maxing 1.312. Thought that was cool but a bit low and sure enough it gave a vcore bsod (this one needs at least 1.29 I found). So I removed that and set my 4.8ghz profile. Now my fans ramp up properly, and the same settings from earlier is now maxing at 1.28v.

    I am curious as to why that is. 5 reboots now and it hasn't changed.

  10. #50
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array bass junkie xl PC Specs
    bass junkie xl PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rog XI Code Z-390 -Bios -1502
    Processori9-9900-Ks @ 5.3/5.0 Cache @ 1.35v
    Memory (part number)32 GB ( 8 GB x 4 ) Team Group X @ 4133 mhz cl-16-16-16-36 @ 1.50v / vccio = 1.27v/ vcssa = 1.27 v
    Graphics Card #1RTX 3080 EVGA XC3 Ultra
    Sound CardMotherboard Realtec , Driver 87.46
    MonitorAsus PG279Q , 27 inch 165 HZ , 1440p G-Sync
    Storage #1Samsung 970 evo 1 TB x 2 m.2 nvme ssd
    Storage #2Samsung 970 evo + 500 GB (OS ) m.2 nvme ssd
    CPU CoolerDeep Cool Gamermaxx 360mm v2 / Kraken G12 s36 360mm
    CaseThermaltake View 71 full Glass
    Power SupplyEvga 1000w Platnuim
    Keyboard Corsair K95 Platnuim RGB
    Mouse Corsair Night Sword RGB
    Headset Razer Kraken 7.1 chroma
    Mouse Pad Asus Sheeth Large
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z-5500 THX 5.1
    OS Windows 10-1909 x64 Pro
    bass junkie xl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    28
    Posts
    342

    Quote Originally Posted by Carlyle2020 View Post
    hi bass junkie xl,

    i can confirm higher loads using the same Bios config on both Versions:
    i run:

    asus x hero wifi

    8700k lidded and a Noctua NH-D14 + NT-H1 paste

    been using 5 ghz no avx offset

    adaptive mode
    totaly adaptive voltage - 1.305 v
    offset - none ( default )
    svid-best case cenario
    svid - on
    ia/dc load line - 0.001
    load line cali= 4
    on full load i get :

    CPU core:1.312
    CPU Vid:1.354 (With Bios ver. 1003 the power capped almost exactly at 1.300)
    thats sounds pretty good but there is a issue

    if i use 1.36v
    adaptive
    svid @ best case
    svid on
    ia/dc @ 0.001
    load line 6

    battlefield 1 vcore spikes up to 1.392 max chills around 1.372v for 70 % of the time and 1.36v about 20 % of the time .

    if i droped my load line cali to level 5 i would drop down to 1.32 - 1.344v and i bet i would only get 1.36v 20 % of the time on load .

    to counter that i would have to run 1.38v @ load line 5 sowhen under load i would get 1.36v under load but then my idol light loads would get 1.38 - 1.392

    higher vcore @ light loads and perfect load volts @ high load or the other way around if i use level 6 .

    i dont mind going up to 1.372 v when im stable @ 1.36v but i dont want more then 1.372v max

Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •