Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    AI Suite 3 won't install (Win 10)

    I finally built my new PC and had a fair deal of trouble setting it up. Asus has a weird way of handling drivers (such as starting both 32 and 64 but sonic studio using task scheduler and then again using normal startup 2 times each (for total of 6 times), all giving popups to confirm startup of those programs ), but I managed to work around most of them somehow.

    Now the only problem I have left is AI studio setup (got the latest one) simply not starting. I tried starting AsusSetup.exe and Setup.exe (as administrator) Cursor changes to indicate some sort of loading a few times, but nothing beyond that happens. I tried launching AI Suite setup directly (rather than centralized setup) and it starts, but closes shortly.
    I was wondering if anyone knows what to do with that. Are there some pre-requisites I need to install first?

    EDIT: I've tried every version listed in download page now.

    My setup:
    Windows 10 pro
    Motherboard: Asus Maximus X Hero
    CPU: Intel i7-8700k
    Graphics Card: None right now
    (I assume the rest is irrelevant)
    Last edited by Jitsuryoku; 03-24-2018 at 07:05 PM.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Code_Frenzy PC Specs
    Code_Frenzy PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VIII Hero Alpha
    Processori7-6700k
    Memory (part number)LPX 3000MHz DDR4 (CMK16GX4M2B3000C15)
    Graphics Card #1Zotac GTX 980ti AMP!
    Storage #1(OS) Samsung SM951 256GB NVMe
    Storage #2(Data) SanDisk Ultra II 960GB SSD
    CPU CoolerXSPC Raystorm Pro with custom loop
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Luxe
    Power SupplyCorsair 1200W (Hx1200i)
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Accessory #1 XSPC Daul bay pump/res, EX420 + RX240 rads
    Accessory #2 ROG Front Base

    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    152

    It wouldn't surprise me if you need to 'Unblock' the installer first.
    Right click and select properties. In the general tab see if there is a button in the lower right hand corner of the window that says 'Unblock'.
    Click it then try installing again. This is a known issue with loads of Asus installers.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    172

    Quote Originally Posted by Code_Frenzy View Post
    It wouldn't surprise me if you need to 'Unblock' the installer first.
    Right click and select properties. In the general tab see if there is a button in the lower right hand corner of the window that says 'Unblock'.
    Click it then try installing again. This is a known issue with loads of Asus installers.
    And we still wondering why as we still wondering why there are to setup exe... :-P

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    I checked and unblocked every executable I could find. (that doesn't help)


    EDIT:
    Okay, I feel stupid and angry at the same time... I unblocked the whole .zip file before extracting it and it did the trick.
    I've spent over 4 hours jumping in hoops just trying to install various drivers/software for a so called "Premium product". I would think software developers of high-end products would AT LEAST mange to display appropriate error messages so people could debug those ****ty installers without poking in the dark for hours...

    Thank you Code_Frenzy!
    Last edited by Jitsuryoku; 03-25-2018 at 08:11 AM.

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by Jitsuryoku View Post
    I checked and unblocked every executable I could find. (that doesn't help)


    EDIT:
    Okay, I feel stupid and angry at the same time... I unblocked the whole .zip file before extracting it and it did the trick.
    I've spent over 4 hours jumping in hoops just trying to install various drivers/software for a so called "Premium product". I would think software developers of high-end products would AT LEAST mange to display appropriate error messages so people could debug those ****ty installers without poking in the dark for hours...

    Thank you Code_Frenzy!
    Any new information . I still have issues . Will not install .tried all kind of work around's .

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Does anyone have any more suggestions . Why is it so hard to install this software. Thanks in advance .

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array panzlock PC Specs
    panzlock PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS X553M, ASUS Zenpad 10 Z300M, ASUS X542BA-DH99
    MotherboardASUS P8Z68-V LX, ASUS Z170-A, ASUS ROG Strix B350-F Gaming
    ProcessorIntel i5-2500K, Intel i7-6700K, AMD Ryzen R7 1700
    Memory (part number)8GB Kingston 1333MhzDDR3 C9, 16GB G.Skill Aegis 3000Mhz DDR4 C16, 16GB G.Skill Trident Z 3200Mhz C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 560Ti, ASUS ROG Strix GeForce GTX 1070 O8G OC, Sapphire Nitro+ RX Vega 56
    Monitor32" INSIGNIA 720p, 32" Samsung 1080p C32F391FWN, 32" ASUS 1440p VA32AQ
    Storage #1Seagate 150GB 7200RPM, Samsung 850 EVO 250GB 2.5" 6Gb/s Solid State Drive (X2)
    Storage #2Seagate 500GB 7200RPM, WD Blue 3TB - 5400 RPM SATA 6 Gb/s 64MB Cache 3.5 Inch
    CPU CoolerDeepcool GAMMAXX 300, Deepcool Lucifer V2, Wraith Spire
    CaseAntec Sonata, Deepcool Dukase V1, Deepcool Dukase V3
    Power SupplyATX 650, EVGA SuperNOVA 850 P2 (X2)
    Keyboard Logitech K220, MSI Interceptor DS4200 (X2)
    Mouse Microsoft 1850, Microsoft 4500, Gamdias Erebos LE, MSI DS 100, Redragon M601 Centrophorus
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z313, Logitech Z506 (X2)
    OS Windows 10 Home X64, Windows 10 Pro X64 (X2)
    panzlock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Reputation
    54
    Posts
    701

    Try this Tom's Guide method if you haven't already: http://www.tomsguide.com/answers/id-....html#11439725
    I'd like to deploy my troops in her country.

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by panzlock View Post
    Try this Tom's Guide method if you haven't already: http://www.tomsguide.com/answers/id-....html#11439725
    Yea i tried it .. no luck . Thanks for replying ..I was hoping something new was out ...I am really at a loss now . Asus tech told me to reformat and then install and i did
    but that did work either .

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array mdzcpa PC Specs
    mdzcpa PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Hero XI
    Processor9900k @ 5.1Ghz All Core 1.315v AVX -2
    Memory (part number)Gskill GTZ 4133 C17 32GB (4x8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 2080 TI OC
    Sound CardOn Board
    MonitorROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro M.2 512GB for OS & APPS
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro M.2 1TB for GAMES
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360
    CasePhanteks Evolv X
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 1000W Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX RGB
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset Corsaur VOID Pro
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300 Wide Desk Mat
    OS WIN 10 Pro
    Network RouterLinksys VELOP
    Accessory #1 ROG 751JY Laptop for Moobile Gaming
    Accessory #2 Koolance EXC-800 Chiller
    Accessory #3 25+ years of overclocking

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    79
    Posts
    907

    Quote Originally Posted by Dboffset View Post
    Yea i tried it .. no luck . Thanks for replying ..I was hoping something new was out ...I am really at a loss now . Asus tech told me to reformat and then install and i did
    but that did work either .
    On a fresh windows install this should be no problem.

    First make sure you have downloaded the latest AI Suite 3 from your motherboard support page. Only use the one from your motherboard. For you that would be 3.00.13.

    Unzip the file. Open the file and double click "Asus Setup" (not the other Setup). That should be it. No need to find and execute from the any other files.

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array ThrashZone PC Specs
    ThrashZone PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS x99 sabertooth & ASUS TUF x299 Mark 2
    Processori7-5930k & i9-9940x
    Memory (part number)Trident-Z 3200C14 & Trident-Z 3600C16 both Samsung B-Dies
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 1080ti FTW3 water block & Titan Xp copper water block
    MonitorAOC G2460PG 24"G-Sync 144Hz & ASUS VG248QE 24" 144Hz
    Storage #12-Samsung 970 Evo Plus 500gb M.2 & 2.5" ssd's 850 pro's for os 850 evo for games
    Storage #22-LG Blu-Ray WH16NS40
    CPU Coolerx99 2-240GTX with evo & koolance vrm water block Both & x299 2-280GTX 2-D5's before and after rads
    Case2- Corsair 450D with second floors for 240GTX & 280GTX rads enclosed and filtered on top
    Power SupplyEVGA 1000P2 & EVGA 1200P2
    Keyboard Logitech G910 Orion Spectrum & Logitech G710+
    Mouse 2-Red dragon Perdition
    OS win-7 & win-10 pro on both systems win-7 everyday os
    ThrashZone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    242

    Quote Originally Posted by mdzcpa View Post
    On a fresh windows install this should be no problem.

    First make sure you have downloaded the latest AI Suite 3 from your motherboard support page. Only use the one from your motherboard. For you that would be 3.00.13.

    Unzip the file. Open the file and double click "Asus Setup" (not the other Setup). That should be it. No need to find and execute from the any other files.
    Hi,
    I would add

    Right click the zip folder and select Properties
    Check the Unblock box and apply save first before using extract all.


    Might install better 10 will block the install usually or parts of it if not done.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •