Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 27
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array meankeys PC Specs
    meankeys PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Apex / Maximus IX APEX / Rampage V EX V10
    Processor7920X / 5960X / 6950X / 7700K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z - 16GB
    Graphics Card #1Zotac 1080 Ti
    Graphics Card #2Zotac 1080 Ti
    Graphics Card #3ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 OC
    Monitor3 X ASUS V248Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro
    CPU CoolerCool Express SS
    Power SupplyThermaltake Tough Power Grand 1200W
    Keyboard Cyberus
    Headset Tittan
    OS Win 7 64bit
    Network RouterASUS
    meankeys's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    104
    Posts
    1,553

    Are your water lines on the rad on top or bottom - If positioned on top you may have air in the loop causing the higher temps.
    Just a thought

  2. #12
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array NemesisChild PC Specs
    NemesisChild PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus X Hero (WI-FI AC)
    ProcessorIntel i7 8700K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3600C16D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia GTX 1070 Ti FE
    Graphics Card #2Nvidia GTX 1070 Ti FE
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 PRO 512GB NVMe M.2
    Storage #2WD Black 2TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X42
    CaseCooler Master HAF 932 Advanced
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNova 1200 P2
    Keyboard Logitech G910 Orion Spark
    Mouse Logitech G703 Wireless
    Headset Logitech G Pro
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries
    OS Windows 10 Home x64 (UEFI)
    Network RouterLinksys WRT1900AC
    NemesisChild's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Reputation
    89
    Posts
    1,788

    Are you sure your ambient room temp is 33c?

    If it's a true reading, you probably can't expect much better that what you're getting now.
    Intel i7 8700K@ 5.2GHz (Delidded)
    ASUS Maximus X Hero (Bios 1801)
    NZXT Kraken X42
    G.Skill TridentZ@ 4000MHz CL16 2x8GB
    SLI: 2x Nvidia GTX 1070 Ti FE@ 2025/2025MHz
    OS: Samsung 970 PRO 512GB NVMe M.2
    Storage: Samsung 960 EVO 500GB NVMe M.2
    Storage: 2x Samsung 850 EVO 500GB
    Storage: WD Black 7200 RPM 64MB Cache 2TB
    EVGA SuperNova 1200 P2
    Cooler Master HAF 932 Advanced

  3. #13
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    63

    Quote Originally Posted by meankeys View Post
    Are your water lines on the rad on top or bottom - If positioned on top you may have air in the loop causing the higher temps.
    Just a thought
    You may be right the radiator is on the top. Since the fans are not fully screwed in and possible air leak is causing the radiator fluid to not cool effectively in the left end towards the case rear due to fan partial placement air may not fully pushed out of the case due to this odd arrangement.

    But few say even with 1 fan the cooler will work so it is not the problem.

    As i can lively see the temps are 43 and sudden spikes to 55 and then back to 46 . i dont understand that 10 degree up and down. but this is package temps not core temps

    worst is it reaches 69 and back to 44 i can loop in video

    https://youtu.be/pItc_vQfkfA

  4. #14
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    63

    Re issue

    Now the temps seems normal. But voltage keeps flucuating and hits 1.4v even though i manually set to 1.26v for 4.4gh auto ratio

    What settings to be off to not to overshoot the voltage beyond 1.3v.

    its under medium load under 79 degree

    But on cinebench its hitting agiain 90+ degree. I believe something wrong in temps due to over voltage. previously i have it under 83 which is decent.

    Does switching off the SVID makes not jump in voltage or speedstep which is shooting the voltage

    I dont want always 4.4ghz it has to downclock when not loaded well. So svid is must for muti frequency.
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos CINEBENCH TEST MAX 81 - OLD 99.jpg  

    hwmonitor.jpg  

    corsair.jpg  


  5. #15
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Had the same issue on my z370g .
    The key was a fan above the VrM ( left side of Cpu )
    Thermal throttling of the vrm was the prob.
    Take a try with a external fan*

  6. #16
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array Menthol PC Specs
    Menthol PC Specs
    MotherboardM 10 Apex / XI gene
    Processor8700K / 9900K
    Memory (part number)2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4266/2x2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4500
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2080ti / GTX 1060
    Sound CardSoundBlaster Ae5 / Onboard
    MonitorBENQ 32" 4K
    Storage #1Intel 900p 480GB/Samsung 960 Pro 1TB
    Storage #2Intel 750 1.2TB/Plextor 1 TB 2X 950 Pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i AIO / H1110i
    CaseCorsair 740 ? Lian Li Air
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i / AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair
    Mouse ASUS Strix
    Headset HyperX Cloud Alpha
    Mouse Pad ASUS
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906
    OS 10 X64 Pro
    Network RouterVerizon Fios
    Accessory #1 Intel Wifi BT pcie card
    Accessory #2 Red Bull
    Accessory #3 English Breakfast Tea
    Menthol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    241
    Posts
    4,547

    Only turn svid off if using manual voltage control but it doesn't need to be turned off, SVID can always be left on AUTO
    Have you set SVID Behavior to best case scenario, LLC 5 or 6 , 1.26v should hit peaks of about 1.32v.
    There will always be some voltage variations, it will never be exactly what you set, and any monitoring software will never be 100% accurate, don't worry to much about short peaks as long as temp readings are safe

  7. #17
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    63

    Quote Originally Posted by Menthol View Post
    Only turn svid off if using manual voltage control but it doesn't need to be turned off, SVID can always be left on AUTO
    Have you set SVID Behavior to best case scenario, LLC 5 or 6 , 1.26v should hit peaks of about 1.32v.
    There will always be some voltage variations, it will never be exactly what you set, and any monitoring software will never be 100% accurate, don't worry to much about short peaks as long as temp readings are safe
    When LLC on auto only i dont have hicups in games. Ie game freezes for few sec i hear background music but screen freezes for 1-3 secs and resumes. Never creashed the pc or game on this freezing thing.

    Since i have the wattage monitor and gpu tool in handy i can cleary see the gpu is cut off power or usage drops from 99- 30 or below so no work from gpu.

    I see this behavior on svid off and llc set ot any value . I hate that game freeze thing when the board overtage the power usage.

    As the wattage jumps from normal avg of 345watts to 420watts peak some times 450 watts. My psu is new and just 1 year old. It has nothing to do with this.

    As the its from corsair RM750x is capable of running the current setup of i7 8700k and gtx 1080 mini card with nill issues. as the peak is less than 500 watts


    I dont know what will happen if i ever wanted to oc this in near future with 5ghz. i dont even a custom loop is going to benifit out of it.

    Only deliided is getting 20 degree temps cut . Which i can never do since it voids warranty. I even dont know when one can claim the processor warranty . As oc'ing is not covered under warranty as any damage will not be covered as its due to beyond stock settings.

  8. #18
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Carlyle2020 PC Specs
    Carlyle2020 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI APEX w/o vrm heatsink
    Processor8086K/@5.0/1.26
    Memory (part number)Corsair LPX 4000 CL19@17.17.37/360/2T/1.375
    Graphics Card #1OOO RTX 2080 Ti FTW3 ULTRA
    Graphics Card #2GTX 1060
    Sound CardOOO Xonar STX modified
    Monitor21: 9 LG 34 inch / flat
    Storage #11TB 960evo
    Storage #22TB 970evo plus
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    CaseSilverstone FT2 +200 bucks of sounddampening
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Titanium 1000W
    Keyboard Cherry KC 1000 / OOO CORSAIR K63 + lapboard
    Mouse MX Master 2S
    Headset Sennheiser PC360 + Philips X2HR
    Headset/Speakers klipsch 4.1 pc speaker /cooling modified
    OS Win 10 64bit
    Network Routeryeah right...
    Accessory #1 Silverstone EBA01 headphone stand / black
    Accessory #2 radio Keyfob to turn on and off from Garage
    Accessory #3 Adata USB3.1 512Mb SSD @480Mb ul/dl

    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    96

    Hello there,

    screenshots from your bios settings and a picture of your rig are in order to help further.

    I run 5ghrz@1.305 adaptive with svid/ CIO 1.2 / VCC1.175 / 16GB RAM@3200 with 1.345 with mid 80ies Max Temp:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	SilverstoneFT02+Nh-D14.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	74.7 KB 
ID:	72733
    The little 40x40 VRM love on the upper right corner helps even without removing the plastic cover.
    So says my manually installed VRM temp sensor.
    Having a 90 degree turned MoboCase (FT02)... well THAT is awesome on air.

    I have a 9 year old Noctua NH-14 (Buy NH-D15 now) .
    It works without air bubbles getting into non-servicable loops.
    Last edited by Carlyle2020; 04-03-2018 at 07:43 PM.

  9. #19
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    63

    Re

    Here you go
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos IMG_4815.jpg  

    IMG_4816.jpg  

    IMG_4817.jpg  

    IMG_4818.jpg  

    IMG_4819.jpg  

    IMG_4820.jpg  

    IMG_4821.jpg  

    WhatsApp Image 2018-03-31 at 7.38.30 PM (1).jpg  

    WhatsApp Image 2018-03-31 at 7.38.31 PM (1).jpg  

    WhatsApp Image 2018-03-31 at 7.38.32 PM.jpg  

    WhatsApp Image 2018-03-31 at 7.38.59 PM.jpg  


  10. #20
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Carlyle2020 PC Specs
    Carlyle2020 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI APEX w/o vrm heatsink
    Processor8086K/@5.0/1.26
    Memory (part number)Corsair LPX 4000 CL19@17.17.37/360/2T/1.375
    Graphics Card #1OOO RTX 2080 Ti FTW3 ULTRA
    Graphics Card #2GTX 1060
    Sound CardOOO Xonar STX modified
    Monitor21: 9 LG 34 inch / flat
    Storage #11TB 960evo
    Storage #22TB 970evo plus
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    CaseSilverstone FT2 +200 bucks of sounddampening
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Titanium 1000W
    Keyboard Cherry KC 1000 / OOO CORSAIR K63 + lapboard
    Mouse MX Master 2S
    Headset Sennheiser PC360 + Philips X2HR
    Headset/Speakers klipsch 4.1 pc speaker /cooling modified
    OS Win 10 64bit
    Network Routeryeah right...
    Accessory #1 Silverstone EBA01 headphone stand / black
    Accessory #2 radio Keyfob to turn on and off from Garage
    Accessory #3 Adata USB3.1 512Mb SSD @480Mb ul/dl

    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    96

    Thanks man,

    NEAT RIG!

    I haven't checked all yet.

    Please try:
    IA AC Load Line 0.01
    + DC Load 0.01


    since from the pics only CPU vcore has been raised and nothing else please turn that one on auto. Even if it hurts.
    We will come back to that one later.

    Check and disconnect almost all harddrives for testing from both cables.
    Please install (with complete uninstall within install procedure) new graphics drivers
    Use the software Coretemp to see your vcore min and max draw please and kindly share that number with us.
    Btw It shows higher temps than Aida64 on my versions.

    Play and see if the glitch is gone and give us feedback about the auto vcore. It in iteself will tell us the future steps to be taken.


    Some suggestions on the side

    The Case:

    Fans (like microphones btw) all have a distinct 3D area of optimum effectiveness. the nerds can search the interwebs for "directional response pattern" i believe.

    Now someone did find out that one can raise that area of effectiveness by quiet a margin.

    positive air pressure! (negative pressure mode exists as well)

    we are talking about bullying the air into every nook and cranny by shoving more air into the case as air can get out......
    And I do not think you could build pressure high enough for all those openings to compensate Sir.

    On the pics I do not see air reaching the vrms to smooth out the temps.

    So you either have to give some serious aerated high rpm love to the upper left corner directly
    (try 40x40 full speed with a test mount first)

    Or you research the topic a bit and try to close some of those holes with some more fans on 50%-75%.
    Buy a cheap motherboard sensor and make a day out of it testing around with different openings shut close with tape vs fan speeds.

    I will not recommend using smoke to check airflow.

    Best Regards

    Carlyle

    ps Please share what Power unit is running your rig.
    ..... and where the frag is it? I do not seem to find it on the pics
    The Ram definition in full if possible please.
    ...HA and if one does not show the radiator it must not be presentable?!
    Last edited by Carlyle2020; 04-04-2018 at 09:54 PM.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •