Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 27 of 27
  1. #21
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    63

    re temps

    I know the posivite and -ne airflow.

    Here is my setup.

    there is a front intake of 2x 140 and 1x 120 fans

    at the rear there is 140mm fan

    In the bottom of the case i have 3x 120 fans pulling air.

    So there is 6 fans intake. But bottom fans intake cant be taken as 100% intake as the possiblity of air escape on the right of the case bottom panel .

    For this i am planning to put another high pressure 120mmx2 once i get the y splitter as currently i run of fan header in motherboard. Only option is asus fan extension board which is hard to get nowadays. As it was launched way back for x99 board .


    so once i install the right 2 x 120 high pressure and rpm of 2000+/- 10% it will hold the air not escaping a bit which will possible push some air into the case

    for the air escaping rear fan and the 2 x high pressure radiator which will do the needfull for the air outflow. i can try installing 1 more fan for exacust in the top based on the avaibility of the headers .


    Here is only concern. As few pointed out it doesnt matter even i change the radiator to 280mm or 360mm. It wont change the fact this cpu is going to hot like coffe

    even few who have not delidded can keep the cpu under 75 degree on load. Why mine is reaching 90+ easily.

    I have ensured the headset is properly seated this time and i have applied the notua nh-1 thermal paste as well.
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos core temps.JPG  


  2. #22
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Carlyle2020 PC Specs
    Carlyle2020 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI APEX w/o vrm heatsink
    Processor8086K/@5.0/1.26
    Memory (part number)Corsair LPX 4000 CL19@17.17.37/360/2T/1.375
    Graphics Card #1OOO RTX 2080 Ti FTW3 ULTRA
    Graphics Card #2GTX 1060
    Sound CardOOO Xonar STX modified
    Monitor21: 9 LG 34 inch / flat
    Storage #11TB 960evo
    Storage #22TB 970evo plus
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    CaseSilverstone FT2 +200 bucks of sounddampening
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Titanium 1000W
    Keyboard Cherry KC 1000 / OOO CORSAIR K63 + lapboard
    Mouse MX Master 2S
    Headset Sennheiser PC360 + Philips X2HR
    Headset/Speakers klipsch 4.1 pc speaker /cooling modified
    OS Win 10 64bit
    Network Routeryeah right...
    Accessory #1 Silverstone EBA01 headphone stand / black
    Accessory #2 radio Keyfob to turn on and off from Garage
    Accessory #3 Adata USB3.1 512Mb SSD @480Mb ul/dl

    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    96

    Thanks for the Info DirtyMacho.

    So VRM colling should be within spec with all fans installed that you mention.

    How did you come up with the CPU vcore voltage?
    Did you check auto settings and then simply put them in manually?
    All the pics i see seem to indicate, that you are running bone stock settings with more power manually set, than the CPU "should" need to run.
    The voltage seems far too much for stock settings.

    LLC: On stockCPU settings many say LLC 1 is better than Auto or 0
    Personally i think LLC 4 is the highest setting for long lasting 24/7 use. But it only helps compensating negative effects with overclocked CPUs .
    LLC 4 on stock setting.... Is weird if the CPU really would not run without.

    Or did i oversee something ?

    Regards
    Carlyle
    Last edited by Carlyle2020; 04-06-2018 at 07:32 PM.

  3. #23
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    63

    re

    So for stock what is voltage i should be giving. is it 1.25 is too much.

    If i set auto i am worried the voltage will hit 1.4 by auto.

    llc4 is what i set .

    ok here comes another clarification. VID is not the supplied voltage to the cpu said by someone vcore is one supplied to the cpu. I believe vid is the one demanded by the cpu .

    even turning off mce and svid behavior to best case scenario .

  4. #24
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array Menthol PC Specs
    Menthol PC Specs
    MotherboardM 10 Apex / XI gene
    Processor8700K / 9900K
    Memory (part number)2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4266/2x2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4500
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2080ti / GTX 1060
    Sound CardSoundBlaster Ae5 / Onboard
    MonitorBENQ 32" 4K
    Storage #1Intel 900p 480GB/Samsung 960 Pro 1TB
    Storage #2Intel 750 1.2TB/Plextor 1 TB 2X 950 Pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i AIO / H1110i
    CaseCorsair 740 ? Lian Li Air
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i / AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair
    Mouse ASUS Strix
    Headset HyperX Cloud Alpha
    Mouse Pad ASUS
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906
    OS 10 X64 Pro
    Network RouterVerizon Fios
    Accessory #1 Intel Wifi BT pcie card
    Accessory #2 Red Bull
    Accessory #3 English Breakfast Tea
    Menthol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    241
    Posts
    4,547

    Macho, have you updated the motherboard bios to newest on ASUS website? If not you probably should do that first.
    If you have a good CPU 1.2 or maybe a tiny bit less is good for default speed, try 1.25 and check for temps and stability, if OK lower by .05 volts and test again until unstable then up .05 and test again, the lower voltage may require higher LLC setting, can you post more info in your screen shots, CPU-Z, Hwmonitor, stress test you are using, etc. that shows all temps and voltages please

    Your minimum temps seem a little high, what is your ambient temps?

  5. #25
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    63

    re

    yes i am running on 0612 ie the latest one.

    No when i lower to 1.23 even it bsod no need stress test.

  6. #26
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    63

    re doubt

    Is pushing air out or pulling air is better

    https://i.stack.imgur.com/Ivd1g.png

    which is right way. Pulling air front is suffice than pushing air in. As the pushing air migh be cooler but when passing the radiator it should hot or warmer.

    So wont it increase the case overall temps.

    Wont 2-3x intake front is suffice for the exaust on top of the case.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	push.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	64.4 KB 
ID:	72830
    Last edited by DirtyMacho; 04-09-2018 at 12:04 PM.

  7. #27
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    63

    re heating issue kind of fixed i believe

    I did cold boot and did the cinie and aid64 for 15 min

    the temps are good and didnt have a bsod but at times the cpu freezes for 2-5 sec and then back

    The same i have in game at times
    Is it the voltage demanded is not supplied and all freezes and once it lowers the voltage it works.

    Not sure

    But all these test are done when i made the push from inside the case with new sp120 fans and pull from top on stock fans .

    So push pull definitely helped here a lot most cores are below 80 and few are under 85 and max hitting is 90 on core 1.
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos aid.JPG  

    aid64.JPG  

    core temp aid64 running.JPG  

    CPUID.jpg  

    hwmonitor new.jpg  


Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •