Results 1 to 10 of 11

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    FarCry 5 Crashes

    I'll post this here because it is a Rog Strix 1080ti gaming that is having the driver issue with the game and Nvidia forum members seem to be quite useless and give me gems like "if you're drivers are crashing, you need to find the cause and fix it."

    Any help in troubleshooting this issue would be greatly appreciated.

    I cannot go more than a couple minutes before the game crashes. looking in event viewer I am just getting a standard warning that the NVidia drivers have crashed. I have tried wiping drivers and everything that comes with it and reinstalling drivers all the way back to early December of last year. With earlier drivers I can play 5-10 minutes before it crashes, but the newest driver that is supposedly built to optimize Far Cry 5 barely a minute before it freezes and crashes.

    MY PC:
    i7-7700k at 4.8
    asus maximus ix code
    Asus strix 1080ti Gaming 11gb
    EVGA Platinum 1000W
    AOC 35" Agon 1440P
    16GB Corsair Vengeance

    I have tried everything from running at lowest graphic settings, turning VSync on, off, locking framereate and combinations between. Locking performance mode for power settings, locking the Geforce Experience power mode to "maximum Performance." Nothing works. I can't play this game. Game works if I use intel drivers and teh DP out on the mobo with no crashes.

    I can play any other triple A title at ultra with no issue. But this game just does not want to work but I can't seem to find anyone else with this issue, it sold a lot of copies so if this were happening to everyone with a 1080ti there would be a lot of posts. Any ideas?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    I have idea. Are you using DDU with safe mode? Install only drivers and physx.
    All hook and overlays are poison to farcry ,NFE is baaaad. Performance game drive version is stupid. 1-3 fps more in specifig game and lot of broken other stuff.

    I run 388.71 my farcry 5. 385.x run it also when bypass version check. So why using buggy new driver.

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    because I was just trying different versions after the issue cropped up. I did not do safemode with ddu. I will give it a try. I did flash my gpu bios from the .023 to the .054 version and that seemed to help a lot. I could actually get stuff done, but experience is still installed, don't use any overlays but I could still see it as an issue.

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Good luck. My desktop 1080ti and laptop 1080 works only fine if not install NFE and have to use ddu with safe mode. Also alk manufacture overrlock software are extream bad.

    Nfe modify power mode and speed for gpu. That is main problem why it is crash some games. Without install it all it is fine. Nfe also collect performance data in your system and send that to nvidia. Aaargh. My both system temp with nfe is 75-85 gpu and cpu. Without nfe 60-62. And tested batlefront 2 ultra settings. Tested 385 388 391 brand . 391.x crash my games sometimes.

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Using sli? Disable it.

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Thanks!

    No SLI. just a single GPU.

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Gofran PC Specs
    Gofran PC Specs
    MotherboardROG MAXIMUS XI FORMULA
    Processori9-9900K
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-32gb
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG STRIX GTX 1080 Ti
    MonitorDell 2417dg
    Storage #1970 evo 500gb
    Storage #2951 nvme 500gb
    CPU CoolerROG RYUO 240
    Power SupplyAsus RoG Thor 850W
    Keyboard Asus claymore
    Mouse Asus Spatha
    Mouse Pad Asus rog sheath
    OS Windows 10
    Accessory #1 Phanteks Evolv x

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    307

    dont know if you tried this but maybe try run 2 versions older version if not try to hard delete al file of nvidia with revo uninstaller maybe some file is keeping there i had this once with older gpu 980ti that i had

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Quote Originally Posted by dkulprit View Post
    I'll post this here because it is a Rog Strix 1080ti gaming that is having the driver issue with the game and Nvidia forum members seem to be quite useless and give me gems like "if you're drivers are crashing, you need to find the cause and fix it."

    Any help in troubleshooting this issue would be greatly appreciated.

    I cannot go more than a couple minutes before the game crashes. looking in event viewer I am just getting a standard warning that the NVidia drivers have crashed. I have tried wiping drivers and everything that comes with it and reinstalling drivers all the way back to early December of last year. With earlier drivers I can play 5-10 minutes before it crashes, but the newest driver that is supposedly built to optimize Far Cry 5 barely a minute before it freezes and crashes.

    MY PC:
    i7-7700k at 4.8
    asus maximus ix code
    Asus strix 1080ti Gaming 11gb
    EVGA Platinum 1000W
    AOC 35" Agon 1440P
    16GB Corsair Vengeance

    I have tried everything from running at lowest graphic settings, turning VSync on, off, locking framereate and combinations between. Locking performance mode for power settings, locking the Geforce Experience power mode to "maximum Performance." Nothing works. I can't play this game. Game works if I use intel drivers and teh DP out on the mobo with no crashes.

    I can play any other triple A title at ultra with no issue. But this game just does not want to work but I can't seem to find anyone else with this issue, it sold a lot of copies so if this were happening to everyone with a 1080ti there would be a lot of posts. Any ideas?

    Thanks
    I have same problem. I update drivers for audio and it works!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •