Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 42

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    ROG Armoury II - v2.04.09

    Armoury II 2.04.09 is now available!
    Use either Live Update or download manually here:
    http://dlcdnet.asus.com/pub/ASUS/Acc...221.1511925089

    Bug fixes:
    * Lost profiles Issue
    * Spatha: Lift-off distance issue when set to max
    * Claymore: Custom Wave Effect - Color pattern, speed, direction. / Custom Quicksand effect
    * Claymore: ROG logo lighting effects
    * Installation issue
    * Launch Armoury at Startup

    If you experience any other issues, please post them here. Thanks!

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array F0x135 PC Specs
    F0x135 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix Z370-F
    Processor8700K
    Memory (part number)F4-2400C15Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Strix 1080Ti
    Graphics Card #2Strix 1080Ti
    MonitorAgon AG352UCG
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo NVME 500GB
    Storage #2Samsung 860 Evo 500GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster ML240R aRGB
    CaseFractal Meshify C
    Power SupplyInWin C900 Platinum
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse Logitech MX Master

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    131

    Thanks Master C.

    I was the one that reported the custom lighting profiles not working on the CLaymore, I can confirm that it works fine now.

    Thank you for the fix Asus!

  3. #3
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    Quote Originally Posted by F0x135 View Post
    Thanks Master C.

    I was the one that reported the custom lighting profiles not working on the CLaymore, I can confirm that it works fine now.

    Thank you for the fix Asus!
    Thanks for reporting it!

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Thanks Master C ,However i am sorry to inform you that Claymore Detecting Issue still Exist As Again Asus Forgot to implement the New Firmware(1.09) In Software installation Package -Update Claymore folder and still using old firmware Instead (v 1.06) .

    i understand that in order to use Claymore with ROG Armoury II - v2.04.09 it must be updated with latest firmware V1.09 while my claymore is stuck on v1.08 and can not be updated no mater how many time i am using live update or restaring the program . i believe so many user requested to have the firmwares as separate download so it can be used without getting into live update detection problems .

    i also notice after installed ROG Armoury II - v2.04.09 , it automatically detecting my Pugio and update it Firmware to v153 which is great and i hoped it would do the same for claymore but not .

    also after updating Pugio Firmware i noticed a weird Issue that every time i am restarting my computer it open( Windows boot manager) and asking to select windows While i am using only Windows 10, i knew it happened only because Windows is confused By Pugio and detecting It As UEFI Bootable device and if i unpluged it then problem solved , therefore i had to rollback the Firmware to v 146 which i have download it from ASUS Website and problem solved .

    i have been waiting a month for this update but unfortunately i am disappointed .


    I am using windows 10 x64 version 1709 -OS Build 16299.64
    Processor I7 7700K and maximus ix formula for motherboard with 32 Gb ram installed
    keyboard ROG Claymore 80% firmware is 1.08.04 and keypad firmware is 1.03.00 (Can't Update Them)
    Mouse ROG Pugio ( V146-Please fix v153 Boot issue )
    Currently ROG Armoury 1.02.26

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array F0x135 PC Specs
    F0x135 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix Z370-F
    Processor8700K
    Memory (part number)F4-2400C15Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Strix 1080Ti
    Graphics Card #2Strix 1080Ti
    MonitorAgon AG352UCG
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo NVME 500GB
    Storage #2Samsung 860 Evo 500GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster ML240R aRGB
    CaseFractal Meshify C
    Power SupplyInWin C900 Platinum
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse Logitech MX Master

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    131

    Quote Originally Posted by t_sonic View Post
    Thanks Master C ,However i am sorry to inform you that Claymore Detecting Issue still Exist As Again Asus Forgot to implement the New Firmware(1.09) In Software installation Package -Update Claymore folder and still using old firmware Instead (v 1.06) .

    i understand that in order to use Claymore with ROG Armoury II - v2.04.09 it must be updated with latest firmware V1.09 while my claymore is stuck on v1.08 and can not be updated no mater how many time i am using live update or restaring the program . i believe so many user requested to have the firmwares as separate download so it can be used without getting into live update detection problems .
    I had to roll back to version Armoury version 1.02.26 as i wasn't get the keypad firmware1.03.00 to detect. I was also having trouble getting the 80% version updated.


    After reconnecting the TenKeys and rolling back to 1.02.26, then updating to Armoury v2.04.9, everything got updated. As below:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	armoury.JPG 
Views:	158 
Size:	31.6 KB 
ID:	72847

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by F0x135 View Post
    I had to roll back to version Armoury version 1.02.26 as i wasn't get the keypad firmware1.03.00 to detect. I was also having trouble getting the 80% version updated.

    After reconnecting the TenKeys and rolling back to 1.02.26, then updating to Armoury v2.04.9, everything got updated. As below:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	armoury.JPG 
Views:	158 
Size:	31.6 KB 
ID:	72847
    Thanks F0x135 for your Advice , however i tried to follow your steps but not seems to be working and if i am using live update it will only update Armoury to version 2.04.06 and Claymore will go undetected again .
    the best way to solve this is to have separate Firmware Download As they used to have for ROG Pugio .
    Waiting For Asus To solve This But Please not Another One Month

    Thank you any way

  7. #7
    ROG Enthusiast Array 28BeersLater PC Specs
    28BeersLater PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme
    Processori7-5930K
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix Vega 64
    Sound CardBose External USB
    MonitorLG IPS235 x3
    Storage #1Kingston HyperX Predator 480GB
    Storage #2Corsair Neutron XT Series 960GB
    CPU CoolerEK RVE Monoblock
    CaseCorsair 900D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200
    Keyboard Logitech K800
    Mouse ROG Spatha
    Headset/Speakers Bose Companion 5
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterROG Rapture GT-AC5300

    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    62

    I'm afraid the Spatha Firmware issues still seems to persist.

    Windows 10 x64 (16299.309)
    Rampage V Extreme Mobo (3801 Bios)

    Install process:
    Uninstall previous Armoury, plug mouse into cable.
    Install new version (always "right click run as Admin, even though I am admin, and UAC is off)
    Software appears to load and doesn't insta crash, however the Mouse Sync on load up doesn't ever seem to complete. The Mouse Firmware also appears to be Stuck on 0.00 again as reported previously.

    - Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.PNG 
Views:	157 
Size:	28.4 KB 
ID:	72860

    I have tried a couple of times, no joy, I'll be reverting back to the last known good version (v10226)
    Rampage V Extreme | Intel 5930K | 32GB Corsair Dominator 2666 | EVGA GTX 980 SC x3
    Kingston HyperX Predator 480GB | Corsair Neutron XT 960GB | Corsair AX1200
    Corsair 900D | EK RVE Monoblock | EK 980 GTX Blocks & Back Plates

  8. #8
    ROG Enthusiast Array 28BeersLater PC Specs
    28BeersLater PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme
    Processori7-5930K
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix Vega 64
    Sound CardBose External USB
    MonitorLG IPS235 x3
    Storage #1Kingston HyperX Predator 480GB
    Storage #2Corsair Neutron XT Series 960GB
    CPU CoolerEK RVE Monoblock
    CaseCorsair 900D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200
    Keyboard Logitech K800
    Mouse ROG Spatha
    Headset/Speakers Bose Companion 5
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterROG Rapture GT-AC5300

    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    62

    Interestingly, I have also just noticed on reverting back to the last good version, the Dock firmware on 2.04.09 is OLDER than that supplied with 1.02.26.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.PNG 
Views:	164 
Size:	27.1 KB 
ID:	72861

    Come on guys! What is going on with QA?
    Rampage V Extreme | Intel 5930K | 32GB Corsair Dominator 2666 | EVGA GTX 980 SC x3
    Kingston HyperX Predator 480GB | Corsair Neutron XT 960GB | Corsair AX1200
    Corsair 900D | EK RVE Monoblock | EK 980 GTX Blocks & Back Plates

  9. #9
    ROG Enthusiast Array Lightbringer PC Specs
    Lightbringer PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Prime X370-PRO
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700x
    Memory (part number)GSkill Trident Z RBG F4-3200C14D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix GeForce GTX1080TI-O11G
    Sound CardCreative Soundblaster Z
    MonitorAsus ROG PG279Q 68,6 cm
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO MZ-V6E500BW Internal Solid State Drive (500GB)
    Storage #2Crucial MX300 2TB SATA 2.5 Inch Solid State Drive - CT2050MX300SSD1
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15 SE-AM
    CaseFractal Design Define r5
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-650KM3 X650 80 Plus Gold
    Keyboard Asus ROG Claymore
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius 2
    Headset Beyerdynamic DT-990 Pro / ModMic
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliathus Gaming Mouse Mat- Small (Speed Edition)
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z506 5.1
    OS Windows 10 Home Edition
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC68U AC1900 Black Diamond Dual-Band WLAN Router
    Accessory #1 Asus PCE-AC68 PCIe WLAN Card

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    60

    Hi,

    In general, this version of Armoury works well for my Claymore and Gladius 2.

    The only thing that is driving me crazy is that at windows startup, i can't get the claymore to automatically apply the last used profile. In the older versions of Armoury, the lighting profile that was used prior to PC shutdown, was loaded as soon as windows startet.
    Now, i have to manually open Armoury to get the claymore to apply the last used profile.
    Yes, i have the box "launch armoury" checked in the setting AND Armoury does start at windows startup, but it wont apply the last used profile until i manually click it.
    Any tips?

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array F0x135 PC Specs
    F0x135 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix Z370-F
    Processor8700K
    Memory (part number)F4-2400C15Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Strix 1080Ti
    Graphics Card #2Strix 1080Ti
    MonitorAgon AG352UCG
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo NVME 500GB
    Storage #2Samsung 860 Evo 500GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster ML240R aRGB
    CaseFractal Meshify C
    Power SupplyInWin C900 Platinum
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse Logitech MX Master

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    131

    Quote Originally Posted by Lightbringer View Post
    Hi,

    In general, this version of Armoury works well for my Claymore and Gladius 2.

    The only thing that is driving me crazy is that at windows startup, i can't get the claymore to automatically apply the last used profile. In the older versions of Armoury, the lighting profile that was used prior to PC shutdown, was loaded as soon as windows startet.
    Now, i have to manually open Armoury to get the claymore to apply the last used profile.
    Yes, i have the box "launch armoury" checked in the setting AND Armoury does start at windows startup, but it wont apply the last used profile until i manually click it.
    Any tips?
    Hey Lighbringer, not a fix but the shortcut to the saved profiles works without having to launch Armoury: Fn+1/2/3/4/5

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •